We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

As always a short and convenient overnight at IBIS in Tana continues to be painless. Efficient staff, clean rooms and all the amenities make this a great place to stay. Location wise it is quite central and a long way from the airport but so long as plenty of time is left this can be an excellent hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew James S
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your positive feedback, it serves as encouragements to our staff to know that their improvements are paying off. We are already looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Tana. Kind regards More 

Curepipe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Food is great, room is ok but could not get the right setting for the air-cond (either too hot or too cold), location is close to city centre, do expect heavy traffic during the day, nice outdoor with pool, but could not try because weather was really too cold during my stay there

Helpful?
Thank Viksen_Narrainen
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Viksen, Thank you very much for your comments and I am sorry that you couldn't the right setting for your heating-air con. We hope to welcome you during the summer and see you making the most of our large pool but if you come in the winter, please do make the most of spa, sauna and steamroom. Thank you... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Well, had an interesting stay there for a month plus. Their services are above average on all aspects bar a few where some improvements are required. Appreciated the fact that their menu options were continental. Breakfast is for kings and queens. Plan your trip to arrive during off peak hours as it gets quite busy on the road to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Munguti N
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Munguti, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we are glad that our efforts to improve our service and our guest's experience are paying off. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards More 

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Most Ibis hotel rooms are small with funny shaped windows. This one too. For a long stay and large suitcase it gets a bit cramped. Hated the dining rooms as it is very noisy and the sounds ricochets off the walls - eating there made me tired. Cuisine OK but not special and no other restaurants in walking distance at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucipara
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry however to hear that the noise in the restaurant made you tired but if you told us that before we would have advised to come either early or a bit late in the evening when it's quieter, we would have also advised about maybe taking roomservice.... More 

Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I also stayed in ibis when I was in Antananarivo. Ibis is located far from the airport in the middle of the city. The traffic to reach Ibis is heavy specially in the morning and after 5pm. The hotel has standard and superior rooms. The standard rooms are smaller at a reasonable price. The superior rooms are wider with living... More 

Helpful?
Thank amha_z
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed guest, We thank you so much for your positive comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us to make it as enjoyable as this one. Kind regards More 

Strassen, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The brand name says it all. Once you know the IBIS brand, you know what to expect and you'll find it. On the more variable side: - good (yes!) restaurant, tasty and fresh breakfast - good location in the Hydrocarbures area - good gym

Helpful?
Thank pabo99
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We held a conference at the hotel and when asked if we could please include pens & water for the guests (which is quite standard in conferencing packages) - got shouted at by one of the rudest individuals I have had the misfortune of meeting: The hotel's General Manager. Luckily the lade in charge of conferencing was polite and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank WynandJJ
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The agency which booked your meeting did pay for water and pens only for the 1st day. You did not give me the chance to explain nor to talk. It is quiet astonishing how you have a short memory when it... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Basic ibis ... Safe and clean As long as your expectations are ibis level... You won't be disappointed. Staff is helpful and friendly. Not much at all near the hotel. The restaurant is pretty awful. I ordered grilled steak ... It was made in the microwave!!

Helpful?
Thank Jonid D
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Jonid, Thank you for your feedback and sorry that you think your steak was microwaved. I can assure you that everything is home made and freshly cooked, you can visit our kitchen any time on your next visit. I am sorry that you find our Ibis basic, we tend more towards a Novotel as most Ibis's don't have a... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Considering this is Madagascar, this hotel is excellent. Staff are very helpful and the restaurant is good, the rooms are also clean and security is good. Prices are high even compared to Ibis hotels in Europe. I stayed here two weeks for business and had no complaints. I would recommend visiting Patisserie Colbert located in the Eden Gallery next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank skydiver1921
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Skydiver, Thank you for your positive comments and we are glad that your experience met your expectations. I am sorry that you found our extensive breakfast buffet expensive but for all the items proposed it's very cheap compared to our competitors. We hope to welcome you soon and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Booked the Ibis for a trip to Antananarivo as it's a brand that is very well known, and generally keep the same standard of hygiene and hospitality in all their locations. Thankfully, this Ibis was no different. It is definitely a no-frills hotel designed to do the basics right, and thats what it does. The rooms were clean, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank arpitpandey
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear esteemed guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad that your experience met your expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
8.9 km away
Le Relais des Plateaux
Le Relais des Plateaux
#2 of 61 in Antananarivo
277 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#19 of 61 in Antananarivo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
#3 of 61 in Antananarivo
235 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Sakamanga
Hotel Sakamanga
#1 of 61 in Antananarivo
484 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
#21 of 61 in Antananarivo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Address: 529 Route des Hydrocarbures Ankorondrano BP, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Price Range: ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 18,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
#8 Business Hotel in Antananarivo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 616benedictn, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dining room noisy, get room far away from it”
 of 5 bubbles Lucipara, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request no smoking if you don't smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles LMSINF, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Jan2016Madagascar, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are claustrophobic, shell out extra for the bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 204varunc, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay