We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Camayenne Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 258*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Palm Camayenne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Camayenne Hotel
 Click to rate
Dabola, Guinea
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Nearly a year after my last visit, I decided to give the hotel another try. Some things are still equally good, some have improved, some are still troublesome. The local staff are still very friendly (unfortunately, this cannot be said of the few managers I met during this stay again). The staff were very attentive and offered me a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom L
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very good standart hotel. great rooms and facilities (wifi, swimming pool, health center and air conditionning) . The Paillotte restaurant is very good with some view over the ocean. Breakfast is also very good. High security level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier C
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olivier, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel in Conakry! And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your energizing feedback and your kind words about our hotel, facilities & restaurants. Comments like yours are what motivates us to always improve our service, and we sure hope to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was my first trip to Conakry and the staff at Palm Camayenne made it easy. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the lobby and grounds peaceful yet busy. Service was top notch. There were a couple of glitches - AC went out at one point - but that is not surprising given the context and the management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehwtraveler
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel, And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor, and recommending to its visitors our hotel. There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction and such motivating feedback of yours, and we can assure you that each team member has read your comment...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I came on business trip in Guinea in December and had the chance to stay at their property at the St-Sylvestre night. I was glad to find a place to celebrate the New Year away from home and family. The Kassav group and circus presentations were just perfect. Plus, the count down with the confetti was just amazing!!! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Арина И
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel in Conakry! And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your energizing feedback and your kind words about our hotel, facilities & restaurants. It was a real honor having you amongst us to celebrate the new year’s eve, and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel at which I've stayed in Africa. The view from the bar at sunset is fantastic and the food is terrific. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and efficient by African standards. The breakfast buffet is also excellent and the bed one of the best I've found on the continent. Be careful taking photographs on the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alby_Mangles
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alby, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel, And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction and such motivating feedback of yours, and we can assure you that each team member has read your comment and joins me in thanking you for your...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I checked in on 12/15, and still here for a week and I have found it well below par. - Was checked in a room whose A/C wasn't working, the technical person spent about half an hour trying to fix it but it didn't work out they tried to move to three others rooms with problem of AC, smell, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahzad T
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apologies as the quality of our services was not up to your expectation. I regret that you left with a somehow negative impression of our hotel due to the inconvenient experiences you’ve had concerning some aspects of our products and services. Please know that regaining your trust...

Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I stayed here for a total of 6 days in October. This is a very high standard hotel with a lot to commend it, particularly the breakfast, the helpfulness and friendliness of the reception and restaurant staff, and the overall tranquility, which is welcome in this busy city! The sunsets from the restaurant are also stunning. My one major frustration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel! It is a great pleasure for all of us to read that you enjoyed your Palm Camayenne experience and that the facilities and service of our teams were up to your expectations. We also took good notes of your remarks regarding security check, vegetarian options, hotel surrounding areas cleanliness...

Bursa, Turkey
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Security in the door are not definitely polite this is very bad first impression you get before even enter inside of the building. Reception staff are normal. Service for lunch and dinner restaurants (pool and other) ; too slow, typical African. Waiters are not kind. And menu is too limited, always the same things you have to choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dht16
Leonardo V, General Manager at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apologies as the quality of our services was not up to your expectation. I regret that you left with a somehow negative impression of our hotel due to the inconvenient experiences you’ve had concerning some aspects of our products and services. You remarks have been well noted...

Madrid
Reviewed 27 October 2016

we have spent a great journey in this hotel. we were doing a section for HBR and it is definitively the best one in town. the restaurant are good quality and the views to the sea are great. of course try to have this location when you book and even better the ground as you have a little terrace just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBB
Leonardo V, Directeur général at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel in Conakry! And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your energizing feedback and your kind words about our hotel, facilities & restaurants. Comments like yours are what motivates us to always improve our service, and we sure hope...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Palm camayenne hotel about 3 months ago ! I had a spectacular view from my junior suite ( 324) very friendly staff and I always had my breakfast in the baobab which was delicious . I also loved the show they made on Friday . Anyways for me it's the best hotel in conakry .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi E
Leonardo V, Directeur général at Palm Camayenne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehdi, Greetings from the Palm Camayenne hotel, And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction and such motivating feedback of yours, and we can assure you that each team member has read your comment and joins me in thanking you for your...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conakry hotels
3.6 km away
Noom Hotel Conakry
Noom Hotel Conakry
#3 of 12 in Conakry
69 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Millenium
Hotel Millenium
#2 of 12 in Conakry
99 reviews
0.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Conakry
Sheraton Grand Conakry
#5 of 12 in Conakry
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Riviera Tauyah Hotel
Riviera Tauyah Hotel
#9 of 12 in Conakry
27 reviews
1.8 km away
Riviera Royal Hotel
Riviera Royal Hotel
#4 of 12 in Conakry
70 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Hotel Central GHC
Grand Hotel Central GHC
#6 of 12 in Conakry
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Palm Camayenne Hotel Palm Camayenne Hotel, as the first five stars hotel of the Republique of Guinea's history, ushers in a new era of luxury, confort and exclusivity in Conakry beginning Junes 2013. Facing to the Atlantic Ocean, seeing the waves arriving to the beach, an oasis of graceful living. Palm Camayenne Hotel captures the glamour and sentiment of colonial chic in lavish surroundings, 123 elegant rooms and suites, three restaurants, two bars, huge swimming pool, spacious garden, gym, wellness center, two conference rooms, boardroom, business center, exclusive boutique, parking and bank. In an exclusive atmosphere, Palm Camayenne Hotel expresses the enchanting flair of a majestic epoch, where time meant days and nights of leisure, and every moment was a celebration of splendid refinement. The Palm Camayenne Hotel's unique setting, is distinguished by the pilars and arcs that cover the facade, the inmensity of the Atlantic Ocean just in front of the garden and the exotic palms that create a paradisiac environment. A medley of marble, murano cristal lamps, exquisite decoration and frech colonial style furniture, reflect the hotel's privileged world of taste, elegance, confort and a discreet luxury, with modern technologies that offer us all the facilities that we could need in our business o holiday trip. Palm Camayenne Hotel welcomes you in Conakry, to experience the distinctive lifestyle of a unique five stars hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Camayenne Hotel

Address: Commune de Dixinn, Sise Quartier Camayenne Corniche, Conakry, Guinea (Formerly Hotel Camayene )
Region: Guinea > Conakry Region > Conakry
Price Range: ₹ 14,534 - ₹ 17,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Camayenne Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Camayenne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Camayene Guinea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Camayenne Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palm Camayenne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all cost the side wing in the back. Far away from all the services, there are often technical issues in these rooms (hot water esp)”
P1153ZJtoml, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the pool THEY are STUNNING”
Vieira_Joao84, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“i was happy with the business rooms. But very expensive!”
83kws, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor with access to Pool area”
thomase233, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor the better”
annatS4431LG, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 258* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 267
TravelocityUS$ 257
Expedia.comUS$ 258
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates