We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mahogany Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mahogany Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Mahogany Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week and enjoyed it thoroughly. The pool was relaxing and the facilities were clean and pleasant . We look forward to coming back to this hotel on another date. And in closing I must mention the complementary breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBillyM
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests. It will be our great pleasure to host you again once you are back in our wonderful city

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We flew in to Accra at around 8pm - we were at the hotel at about 10pm. The booking system seemed to have worked, as the reception clerk knew we were coming and we were shown to our allocated rooms in the annex.. The room with en suite bathroom was large and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJayCee
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests. It will be our great pleasure to host you again once you are back in our wonderful city

chicago
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Mahogany Lodge is homey, quiet and very clean with a nice pool and a good restaurant. There is plenty of hot water and good water pressure, beds are comfortable and rooms have flat screen TVs. The wi-fi is strong and room service is no problem, so it is a good location for business travelers who need to work in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsh99
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments and apologize for any miscommunication in your airport pickup session. Since your departure, our front desk and driving team have further fine tuned this service which now includes access to a premium parking facility thus enhancing the ease of your departure from the airport's arrival hall. Our goal...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in for one night at the end of our holiday. We had grand plans for the last day and the hotel were very helpful in offering advice. The hotel itself is very modern and tranquil in the heart of a big dusty city. There is a little swimming pool, the rooms are a good size with air con,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coxy_gj
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our restaurant is opened for breakfast from 6.30 am till 10 am. However, we provide a very good level of flexibility which ensures that even after 10 am, our already seated guests can enjoy the full facilities of the restaurant until their departure. We therefore apologize for the...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

They were so great to us! Good breakfast included, comfortable, nice courtyard for relaxing. On our last day we had a late freight and they let us stay for free until 7 at night when we went to the airport, so accommodating, great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests. It will be our great pleasure to host you again once you are back in our wonderful city

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Hmmmm... Words elude me right now because my stay at Mahogany Lodge, East Cantonments, Accra, Ghana was indeed magical! The hotel was very comfortable - quiet and cozy just the way I like it; and not over priced for a bed and breakfast arrangement. The staff, warm and friendly and the services? Top notch. My friend and I sure had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura U
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests. It will be our great pleasure to host you again once you are back in our wonderful city

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Tucked away in quiet neighborhood, Mahagony Lodge is a gem of a hotel. Our room was clean and air-conditioned, service was great, and wi-fi worked well. The staff were all friendly, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. There is a pool in the middle of the hotel, with chairs and tables where you may eat if so desired....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplestar096
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests. It will be our great pleasure to host you again once you are back in our wonderful city

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very nice staff, nice smaller and quiet feel in the bustling Accra. Rooms are simple, restaurant food was very good, especially breakfast. Internet was decent but not super fast. Only complaint was the large amount of mosquitoes in the pool area around dusk and nighttime, which made the nice atmosphere less enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gandalf29
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our in-house maintenance team undergo weekly mosquito and insect control activities on our entire establishment including the outdoor areas. However, we apologize for the experience you had, and as a result, we are increasing the frequency of these measures to ensure that you and all other cherished guests...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Fantastic experience! Staff were extremely friendly, food was excellent, accommodation was comfortable. My trip to Accra was for business and recreational purposes. The quality of service in its entirety exceeded my expectations. Will be going there again! Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komey T
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was hands down the best hotel of the 10 that I stayed at on a recent trip to Ghana. Service was excellent; and so was the food served in the restaurant. The Wi-Fi was reliable and reasonably fast. The rooms can be a bit small in the annex. But it had all the amenities that you could want. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Mahogany123, General Manager at Mahogany Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are humbled by your comments. Our goal is to continue to improve on our service delivery to you and all of our guests.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.5 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 95 in Accra
535 reviews
4.2 km away
The African Regent Hotel
3.6 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 95 in Accra
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#13 of 95 in Accra
24 reviews
5.6 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
4.8 km away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a secluded paradise that offers you a unique experience not commonly found in a capital city hotel. At Mahogany Lodge, our entire mission is to ensure that we serve as your Home away from Home in Accra, Ghana. True to our name, our architecture and decor is rich in breathtaking indigenous wood features with modern amenities. Our grounds are filled with marvelous flora and fauna, and the entire establishment is staffed by hardworking, fun-loving, open and friendly people. This premier Ghanaian boutique hotel features spacious and luxurious suites with all the comforts needed to make you feel well at home whilst in a beautiful and peaceful environment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mahogany Lodge

Address: No. 9 Kakramadu Link | East Cantonments, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: ₹ 8,089 - ₹ 9,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahogany Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mahogany Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahogany Hotel Accra
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mahogany Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mahogany Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room, one floor up, was sunny and had large windows with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Purplestar096, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool area is nice and quiet, Wifi available throughout the premises.”
 of 5 bubbles komeyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I love the corner rooms on the top floor, they have the best WiFi and two huge windows. Also the AC is controlled by your room key!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonjennifer91, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Spicy Fried Squid is outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles gamekeeper01, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The A/C was reliable and very handy”
 of 5 bubbles allenj591, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5