We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Apartamento Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Apartamento Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Crown Apartamento Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 10 days in a 2 bed apartment at Crown Apartamento. Overall very happy with our stay. Main positive points: 1. Lovely large apartment, very spacious and clean 2. Lovely well-maintained pool: a definite plus in the hot Accra weather 3. Tranquil, residential location away from traffic and noise: it is a 10-15 minutes' drive to the centre of Accra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari05London
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hallo Mari05London, Thank you for your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you. We also appreciate your very honest and objective review with lots of information. We are always working on improving our services and facilities so we will take your feedback and include it in our plans. We hope we can host you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes it really is true: New Management can make, like here, or break. The grounds are kept clean, the pool is functioning, the air conditioners work, the restaurant actually had most of what was on the menu list, and what we ordered was very tasty. I'd say a 5 minute ride from the airport, in a well to do neighborhood....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wil F
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback it is really important to us to be able to improve and know that we are doing some things right. Thank you for your stay and we are happy you had a good experience. The front desk is always available to help with directions if you need.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place you felt like you were home but on vacation.The room was extra large and the staff very nice and helpful. Close to everything walking distance to music and restaurants. I did enjoy the pool, the grouds very beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charijaione C
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Charijaione C, Thank you so much for your review. As new management we are trying so hard to improve our services and facilities and it is wonderful when we get a happy guest sharing our progress with the world. I hope you had a great trip returning home and we hope to see you again.

Boston
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My husband and I spent ten days in a two-bedroom apartment and had one of our best weeks in Ghana. We go often for consulting work and couldn't be happier to have "discovered" Crown Apartments. It's become our home away from home. Full kitchen and living room, plus two bedrooms. We used one as our walk-in closet and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMcKK
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hello DMcKK, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback both online and offline. It is very important to know about these things positive and negative if we are going to improve. We really look forward to seeing you again and of course following your good work in Ghana.

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing to write home about, quite expensive in comparison to what you get. Small beds only blankets no duvets in rooms. Only channel on cable TV was CNN. Breakfast buffet was well below average though complimentary. Kitchen closes at 10pm. The facility needs an internal revamp.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olu o
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Olu o, First of all thank you for your stay at Crown Apartamento. We are now under new management so this information is very valuable to us. We plan on making a lot of changes in the next 6 months that will hopefully address your concerns and part of this will be a review of the current rates and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

5 days stay and i can only come up with the following review. excellent location, excellent property but service, disrepair and safety lets it down. i was also made to over pay as there was a disconnection with their web booking service and the hotel itself. price advertised was different when i arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sola O
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sola, Thank you for your honest review of Crown Apartamento and for staying with us. The information you have provided is going to be helpful to us as we take over management of the hotel and begin to put in standards for service, maintenance and security. Hopefully we can make your next stay wonderful if you give us another...

Colombo
Reviewed 2 May 2016

HOTEL: Conveniently situated near the airport. The garden is by far its best feature and the overall impression from 20 meters away is good. The front office staff are obsequiously polite, the man who serves beers at the pool is charming and the restaurant staff are friendly. ROOMS: My room was spacious and run-down. The kitchenette was poorly equipped. Pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericefrank
Leif R, Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eric, Thank you for your comprehensive review and staying at Crown Apartamento for over 3 months. The information you have provided is very useful to us as we are taking over management of the hotel. There is clearly a lot of work to do but you have highlighted some of the areas that are particularly concerning and of importance...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Generally the facility was not what was advertised. The rooms and sheets were horrible. Generally the staff was very good though, the issue is all about the management and their willingness to make your visit a return one. Get some new sheets, fix the noisy (tractor sounding) A/C, get some proper utensils and for God's sake, wash the blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesselam
Bright Semanu A, General Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jesselam, Thank you for your review. We do take your comments very seriously and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. In order to improve our services in future, I would appreciate if you could be more specific what aspects of the room was horrible; was it the decor, the lighting, the furniture or level of...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for nine(9) days in an executive suite. I had some disappointments with services for the price I was paying. My first disappointment was the Breakfast service. The food was never enough or the food was cold. You would have to ask for butter every morning for your toast before they would bring it out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cora C
Bright Semanu A, General Manager at Crown Apartamento Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cora, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us at Crown Apartamento Hotel. I am sorry that we didn't meet with your expectations. We pride ourselves with our breakfast buffets, and guests are free to help themselves to freshly made omelettes, cereals, toast, sausages and grilled gizzard, baked beans and steamed vegetables, and fresh fruits every...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed here for a period of two weeks in Ghana and our initial impression was that it was a really nice apartment. Considering we paid a rather large some of money, we expected the service to be decent. However, this was not the case. The restaurant staff were so rude, had no customer services skills, and could rarely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eatoklo1

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
5.2 km away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#34 of 95 in Accra
23 reviews
4.7 km away
Highgate Hotel
Highgate Hotel
#72 of 95 in Accra
44 reviews
3.4 km away
Midindi Hotel
Midindi Hotel
#21 of 95 in Accra
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
African Royal Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 95 in Accra
17 reviews
5.5 km away
His Majesty's Hotel
His Majesty's Hotel
#61 of 95 in Accra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crown Apartamento Hotel is a hotel featuring stylish, mostly 2 bedroom apartments in the heart of Accra's most exclusive neighbourhood of Airport Residential Area. The hotel is spread over 3 floors. Featuring 23 individually designed 2 bedroom apartments with full sized kitchens and one 1 bedroom studio, spacious luxury is our hallmark. Our apartments are very well proportioned, and ideal as a hotel room for a couple of nights or as a town apartment for several months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Apartamento Hotel

Address: 3 Agbamo Street | Airport Residential, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: ₹ 4,256 - ₹ 20,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Apartamento Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Apartamento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crown Apartamento Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“still a place to stay if you dond ask for much”
 of 5 bubbles solao647, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're fussy stay away”
 of 5 bubbles ericefrank, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back, front is too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Elsetravelling, 4 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3