We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nexus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nexus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I had a day-long layover in Addis and was given this room by the airlines. The room and facilities were excellent. There was an unacceptable wait in the lobby until the room was ready, and I did not eat there so cannot comment about the food. However the room was clean and well-appointed, the staff polite (if not totally service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaksieBo
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I have stayed here for a while now and it has been awesome. I was happy with everything at this hotel from hotel room up to the food and service. I cant wait for the new wing to open and i am defiantly sure i will be coming back then when they are done with new wing which have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anbessa M
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

A very cool place friendly staff from the Reception all the way to kitchen spacious rooms and good Internet connectivity valid for 7 day's. The reception at the airport is fantastic and on time pick up clean and well maintained shuttle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hart P
London
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My first time in Ethiopia and at the Nexus. After an international flight the airport pickup was a bit slow and disorganised but it worked and was free. Through the metal detector at reception and check in was quick and efficient and the room clean and tidy. As others have mentioned, the bathroom is small but functional and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MASWScreenwriter
Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Room was cleaned, near, comfortable, criticism is not found. Staff friendly. Cook well done, the good is delicious. Offisiant Mengistu Gebre Mersha at my request, told me about the sights of the city, gave a lot of useful tips what to visit, how to get there. Left a good impression, thank's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim L
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2016

DON'T IF YOU ARE disabled. only a way of bringing in poor people in need of severe servives. No help for those they consider on "aid" disabled and guests are white folks on the rode looking for fun going to sexy places. No place for singles either. Nothing near by to waste your time on. Buses or shuttles are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rplatizky
Zena D, General Manager at Nexus Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if you had any inconvenience while your stay at the Nexus. Our Hotel is designed to serve all customers and we believe that we have all the necessary facility to do so. Regardless of all the inconvenience you had we value your comments and appreciate you as a good customer for telling us our weakness. We will take...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I would really recommend the Nexus hotel, my friends and I, we stayed at the hotel for two weeks in January 2016. The wonderful people who both owns and works at this hotel! Pleasant staff that takes care of you and courteous. The food was really good, and the best breakfast buffet was fantastic. the room was clean, fresh, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytamiru
San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Nexus is a perfectly adequate business hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom was small but modern and the water was hot. The location is close to the airport, but there are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance. WiFi only worked 50% of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 12 nights in February. Very professional service - from check-in, housekeeping, great breakfast spread and warm hospitality. Staff is well trained and experienced in servicing international guests. The hotel had mix of business and leisure travelers. It is located near to the airport and also, within commuting distance to the industrial zone. Overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sateeshg
Zena D, Manager at Nexus Hotel, responded to this review

It was great pleasure having you as our guest. After all your satisfaction is that one the motivates our team to serve you and our other guests better. We are working hard to make our staff to give quality services and make sure all guests leave happy, I am sure you will come back on your next visit to Addis...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Having to book at the last minute left me few choices. However, despite my misgivings when booking from afar I was really pleased that I did stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. The room was a reasonable size with modern furnishing. The bathroom and shower are a bit tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karta_Mita

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.9 km away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 109 in Addis Ababa
122 reviews
4.1 km away
The Lion's Den Hotel
The Lion's Den Hotel
#18 of 109 in Addis Ababa
81 reviews
2.7 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#10 of 109 in Addis Ababa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#7 of 109 in Addis Ababa
85 reviews
3.0 km away
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
1.9 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 109 in Addis Ababa
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to Addis Ababa whether it is for business or pleasure make sure your choice is at the NEXUS HOTEL.Our attractive & welcoming Reception area is fubished with fresh flowers!!Daily, time dining, great meeting or event Facilities, our convenient transport Service from any Bole terminals is all at your service.NEXUS HOTEL TAKES IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!! Nexus Hotel offers high-speed Internet access to all guests who stay in our hotels. Just check-in and get free access to the Internet any time you want to get connected, either business or personal.Nexus is perfectly situated in the quite district of Bole Subcity, just few minutes drive away from Bole International Airport, Focal point for shopping sight seeing & sophisticated nightlife in an Exciting city with a foreign flavor And Traditional Culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nexus Hotel

Address: Bole Anebessa Garage | on Ring Road between bole to Megnagna, Addis Ababa 14607, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: ₹ 3,937 - ₹ 7,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nexus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nexus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Addis Ababa
#20 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nexus Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nexus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the non ring road side, i.e. at the back”
  • View from room (ring road side)
  • Public area outside rooms
  • Bedroom on ring road side
 of 5 bubbles MASWScreenwriter, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the left side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ytamiru, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No particular tips.”
 of 5 bubbles Karta_Mita, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 5th floor has a little balcony”
 of 5 bubbles D_Muteba, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“They can choose north side room . It will not be noisy in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles TEVIL_11, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay