We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panorama Hotel

Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good44%
  • Average30%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
17
43
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfortunate experiencetrain stationhotel businternet accessspaghettilobby barbusiness tripcoffee ceremonynational museumthe hotel is cleanthe hotel staffhot waterpleasant staysolomontekcooperationaddis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We used this hotel as a transit for our 9 hour lay off between flights. Its in the middle of the road in Addis, but is still reasonably quiet. Staff is friendly, limited choice of food though for veggies. Managed to get some soup, spaghetti...More

Thank 1vinodsharma1
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 22 May 2017

Dear 1vinodsharma1, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and pictures. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay. We have noted your comments about the variety and will work on...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I went on a brief trip to addis and stayed for the again at the hotel for a couple of nights.  Staff were friendly, food was good, wifi was working fine and I had quiet and peaceful nights.  I would definitely come again.More

Thank YBSMG
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 12 May 2017

Dear YBSMG, Thank you very much for sharing positive feedback about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working friendly staff , good food and enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We were treated to this monstrosity of a "hotel" / guesthouse from Ethiopian Airlines when they cancelled a flight. Let me honest it's the worse "hotel" I've ever had the misfortune to stay at. Where do I start - the checkin was rude and not...More

Thank skye c
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Skye c, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent visit. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017

An okay place to stay. Reasonably quiet,reasonably friendly, reasonable access to the East and centre of the city. Executive rooms on the fifth floor are nice, spacious and reasonably equipped but the standard rooms are poor value and poorly equipped - like many similar hotels...More

Thank Martin_020316
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Martin, Thank you so much for staying at Panorama during your recent visit to Addis Ababa. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities. Your comments about the hotel's location, ample parking space, quietness and staff friendliness are greatly appreciated...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

My stay at Panorama Hotel in Addis was absolutely one that happened by sheer chance after my outbound flight to Newark NJ USA was cancelled due to a last minute weather cancellation. What began as terrible news for our group of approximately 20 stranded (and...More

Thank Ahmed M
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredibly kind words, Ahmed. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay and wanting to come back for another visit. We are thrilled that you found...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Addis Ababa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Panorama Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"erfect view terrace breathtaking Room decor floor flower Astonishing Bathtub filled with water"
Read review
"Executive rooms ok. Standard rooms poor. Negotiate on price."
Read review
"Corner rooms can be a bit chilly at night."
Read review
"High floors with nice view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing