We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dreamliner Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dreamliner Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Dreamliner Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dreamliner is a reasonable hotel deal provided modest rooms, quite extensive breakfast and other services. It suffers from frequent power breakdowns and wifi disruptions. Staff is friendly and helpful always prepared to assist you. The bar makes a descent cup of cappuccino

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelle M
Fermo, Italy
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I visited the hotel for one night. A bit old and not so clean. Also the air system during breakfast is not the best. The service is very professional and gentle . Big potential , must improve ! Its time to renovate .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
Milano
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Reasonable budget hotel in Addis, easily reachable from the airport (shuttle provided) and not far from downtown. Rooms are OK, spacious, but WiFi is weak and slow, and practically available only in the lobby. No room bar. Bathroom is small and would require a deep refreshing. Restaurants are very good: a steakhouse at the 8th floor, with good steaks, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidecarural
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a bit dated but it is still a comfortable and affordable place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the internet connection is decent but doesn't work often. The food is underwhelming and the fitness center is sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blawan
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I would recommend the management of the hotel to revise their rate. the room was clean and modern (also quiet). WIFI not dependable. Great location for where we needed.Free airport transfer. Staff at reception was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver L
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit dated but it is still a comfortable and affordable place to stay especially if you are not looking for anything fancy because its is not and makes no pretensions to be. The staff are friendly and helpful, the internet connection is decent but doesn't work sometimes. The food is underwhelming except for the sky steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshu07
Dreamliner H, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Greetings, We appreciate your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your constructive suggestion. Fortunately, we are having renovation. Hence, we will provide comfortable and affordable service! Hopefully you will be witness of our improvements. We look forward to serve you very soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very bad service in both restaurants. 45 mins wait in the Indian restaurant when there are only a couple of tables besides us. When food was delivered some dishes were missing although the waitress repeated the order to us at the beginning. Waitresses in the Indian restaurant were more interested in gathering by reception and texting on their phone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashfes
Dreamliner H, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for choosing Dreamliner Hotel. We are pleased to get the chance to accommodate you. we have undertook in depth training and development programs for the whole staff. Now such kind of problems has been avoided and our hospitable environment has improved thanks to good customers like you with their suggestion. we appreciate your business and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Clean Meskel flower area of Addis (not Bole) Free airport pick up and drop off Not really that many restaurants nearby Has a not bad gym (for an Ethiopian hotel) Nice staff Free breakfast (not huge selection) Paid 80USD per room per night The safe in the room didnt work Wifi on every floor was decent, occassionally on and off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lastplaceintheworld
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, we appreciate your stay at our hotel. it is good you like our Gym and Staff. we have excellent staff that is very professional. we have taken your comments of improvement and we will work on it to enhance our service quality. we always value your comment. hope to see you again soon.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed twice at this hotel (in 2014 and last May, 2016). I cannot but express my disappointment at the lowering of standards in its establishment which enjoys a central location in Addis. Furniture and equipment in the room i occupied (205) are rundown. Very little choice at breakfast (you often need to ask the waiters to bring this or that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IbnBattutadeMalte
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer We are pleased that you have enjoined our hospitable environment. we appreciate that you liked our professional staffs. We have taken your comment in to consideration. The prices on the steak house for Steak are ETB 500 to ETB 600. if you have Nile perch and chicken it will cost you round ETB 270. Your price has...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nice size rooms and a comfy bed. Great Indian restaurant with good food and many taxis for easy access to Markets. Close to Airport with shuttle service as complimentary. English spoken by all staff in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie0711
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, we are pleased that you had a good time with us. on your next visit we recommend you use the steam, sauna and gym center that is included on the rate. it will make your stay more pleasant. All Dreamlner professional staffs are looking forward to serve you gain with excellent service quality.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Intercontinental-Addis
Hotel Intercontinental-Addis
#29 of 118 in Addis Ababa
216 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lion's Den Hotel
The Lion's Den Hotel
#21 of 118 in Addis Ababa
82 reviews
1.5 km away
Jupiter International Hotel - Cazanchis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nazra Hotel
Nazra Hotel
#24 of 118 in Addis Ababa
36 reviews
2.3 km away
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
#18 of 118 in Addis Ababa
79 reviews
0.7 km away
Damu Hotel
Damu Hotel
#85 of 118 in Addis Ababa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Considered as one of the leading four-star hotels in Addis Ababa, Dreamliner Hotel is recognized for its high standards in facilitating grandiose accommodation, dining services, and other amenities. The hotel features 96 extra-comfortable Rooms, three Restaurants, two Bars, four conference halls which can accommodate30, 50 persons, 70 persons, and 300 persons, fitness center, business center, and two basement parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamliner Hotel

Address: Gabon Street | Meskel Flower Area, Addis Ababa 31349, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: ₹ 5,825 - ₹ 7,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamliner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Dreamliner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dreamliner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms back side of the main road 402”
 of 5 bubbles 962oliverl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As for the back of the hotel and avoid the noisy bar!”
 of 5 bubbles Kouyanet, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sushant007, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 182carolb, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“i am thinking just place a little time in adavance for room.”
 of 5 bubbles joejrw, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5