We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Che Guevara 33, Praia, Santiago 7601 Cape Verde
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$56
FindHotel$56
Agoda.com$52
eDreams$52
Etrip$56
Tripadvisor$52
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 21 hotels in Praia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
New hotel in modern design; air conditioning, hot water, safe, television in each room. All rooms have private bath particular. Restaurant and pub. Staff young and very pleasant. Languages: French / Portuguese / Creole / English. 5 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes walk from the city center. Beach 5 minutes by car.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Portuguese
79Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 25
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PHILLIP T wrote a review Aug 2022
London, England256 contributions153 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights as part of an island-hopping trip, not really a great location and not much around the hotel, but the staff were brilliant & definitely made for a great stay. Room was good size with small balcony, good aircon & bed very comfortable. Had problem with the wifi but they added a local router which solved the problem, Reasonable restaurent on site offering good selection of dishes. My only criticism was the absence of tea & coffee facilities in the room, although hotel website lists them as offered, was one of the reasons I selected this hotel & was a disappointment. Airport shuttle worked well with Edy as the driver, and if you're lucky you can book him from the hotel for a private day tour of Santiago, I did just that & it was excellent. Language was a bit of a problem, the owner does not speak English but reception staff do as do a couple of other employees.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
brokgoud wrote a review Jan 2022
Den Bosch, The Netherlands316 contributions134 helpful votes
We stayed two nnights and got so much attention here . They picked us up from airport at 00.30! Brought us to avery authentic music show in a small but good restaurant As Campanas( go there!) and helped us with many other things the room was clean and comfortable the breakfast on a nice terrace on 4th floor was very good and the price was reasonable 55 euros 6000 escudos we recommend it strongely
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marc B wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada6 contributions5 helpful votes
The room was cosy and clean and the breakfast very good and diversified. But the most impressive was the service. We booked 2 tours with them for an unbeatable price. The guide was both generous of his time and knowledge and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shimnik wrote a review Jan 2020
Delft, The Netherlands6449 contributions1001 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Cesaria is a good choice for Praia. You stay a bit out of the city, so you have to walk 1-1,5 km to get to the city center. At the same time, aluguer (mini-bus) station is just 700 meters away, thus if you travel somewhere on the island, you do not have to walk a lot. I was picked up from the airport at 4 a.m. for 10€. My room 23 was spacious and nicely decorated, hot water in the shower, fridge and AC are available. Breakfast is between 7 and 10. You have a wide choice of tasty food: fried eggs, different bread, strong coffee, warm milk for the coffee, fresh sweets and sometimes salty (quiche) pastry, ham and cheese, fruits, etc. “Do not disturb” sign is respected. One time I left my room and did not want to have it cleaned, therefore left this sign on the door. At the end, no one entered the room, when the sign was there. I could leave the luggage excess for 2 days, because did not want to take it with me to Tarrafal. The owner is a very nice and helpful person. The only negative thing to beentioned is broken toilet. I do not know why but I could not flash water on the second day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
OnwardTraveller wrote a review Dec 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom953 contributions522 helpful votes
Nice small place about 10 minutes walk from the Plateau and a short drive from the airport. Plenty of taxis at the airport and outside the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at this location with clean modern and well maintained rooms - there’s only about 18 in total. Basic breakfast included on the rooftop each morning (can be windy!). There’s a small cafe/bar downstairs with a pavement area to sit out the back with locals. This area of Praia has a local feel to it. There are mini-markets and local restaurants and bars within a couple of minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ainhoa R wrote a review Dec 2019
Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice place and nice people. Rooms are very confortable and cleaned. Very closed to the AirPort, perfect if you have to take a flight early in the morning. Taxis costs around 1.000CVE. We were there on December and the weather was good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
oliver-k6 wrote a review Nov 2019
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland915 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is very close to the city centre and not far from the airport (The hotel can organize a taxi for you. It costs 10 Euro or 1000 Escudos). The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, even if it squeaked when we moved (room 24). I would like to emphasize the breakfast as particularly positive. It was very varied and delicious! Given these positive things, we decided to stay in this hotel twice. What could be improved: 1. The majority of the staff is very friendly, but only the manager speaks and understands English. This led to some misunderstandings (in the restaurant and at the reception). It would be nice if the manager would pay the staff a basic English course. Nobody understood French either. 2. We had dinner at the restaurant only once and it wasn't a nice experience. The waitress was very unmotivated, didn't say hello, didn't smile back when we smiled at her, only said goodbye when we left. The atmosphere was also strange because we were the only guest eating there. Usually this isn't a good sign when you're alone in a restaurant and now we know why. The food was really okay but given the atmosphere, we wouldn't recommend it. 3. The Wifi signal unfortunately did not reach our first room (room 24). Therefore, we had to go to the lobby to access the internet. It would be nice if every room had Wifi access. For the second stay we were offered the suite, which was very nice and has a good internet connection, but the toilet flush didn't work. Fortunately, the receptionist was able to fix it. 4. We paid in Euros at a rate of 1 Euro to 100 Escudos. In other hotels on Santiago island, we paid at the rate of 1 to 110 (which is the real rate). It would be nice if they used the real rate as well at hotel Cesaria. Nevertheless, we liked the hotel very much and can recommend it! The manager really knows how to treat guests well! Thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lorena G wrote a review Mar 2019
6 contributions
Nice hotel. Logistically perfect. Close to the airport and close to the center, with a multi taxi you can visit the old city. Friendly service. Clean rooms and breakfast on the rooftop make it a place to come back !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL C, Gérant at Hotel Cesaria
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Dear madam Thank you for your getil commetaire. we hope to see you again in Cape Verde cordially
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Berta46Adrienn46 wrote a review Jan 2019
Shenzhen, China707 contributions24 helpful votes
we spent 2 nights in this hotel and really loved it! the owner was super friendly! the room is comfortable and quiet! you can have breakfast at the rooftop 🥰🥰 don’t get to full during breakfast because later they will service more dishes!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL C, Propriétaire at Hotel Cesaria
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Dear Customers it was with great pleasure that we counted you among our customers. Thank you for your kind opinion. See you soon ... we hope sincerelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AV M wrote a review Jan 2019
Abidjan, Ivory Coast64 contributions15 helpful votes
I was stranded at Praia airport and wound up at this hotel on the recommendation from Binter Airlines, at the last minute, late night. Hotel Reception was very accommodating and helpful at check-in and gave a good price despite being a 'walk in.' Wifi is strong, the place is super clean, they still do those 1980's style fold towels on your bed until they resemble bows, and the next day the hotel was great at helping me get around town to sort out the rest of my travels. Though the property isn't located in the most exciting of neighborhoods, I'm glad I wound up there. Do take care with the rooftop breakfast service - they tried to bring me eggs that clearly had been sitting out in the open air for some time. The elevator was broken - and looked like it had been that way for some time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL C, Responsable réception at Hotel Cesaria
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Sir we were happy to have hosted you. thank you for your good comment and hope to see you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Cape VerdeSantiagoPraia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cesaria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cesaria?
Nearby attractions include Praca Alexandre Albuquerque (1.0 km), Mercado de Sucupira (0.5 km), and Avenida 5 de Julho (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cesaria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cesaria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cesaria?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cesaria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quintal da Musica - 5al da Musica, Punto d'Incontro, and 90 (Noventa) Bistro.
Does Hotel Cesaria have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Cesaria offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cesaria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cesaria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cesaria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cesaria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quartel Jaime Mota (1.1 km).