We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Franco

Hotels.comUS$ 119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Franco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Franco
 Click to rate
Dourados, MS
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The Franco is well situated in Yaounde,. I had a welcome juice when i arrived, the room was big and the wifi was quick. This is for the positive part. The sheets and towel had a bad smell and the bathroom was in bad condition. I was told that i could get a light breakfast as I had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domtcho
Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the wifi and the room. And we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the odor, this can happen very rarely. On your next stay, Please ask Mrs. NANA for all your needs. Thank you for your understanding

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The one thing that is rescues this hotel is the service. They have great service but the physical condition of the hotel is poor. There is no maintenance of the rooms - plugs not working, fridge door broken, water leakage, old TV. This hotel is a get out hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvesdjuma
Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Dear yvesdjuma, We are happy that the hotel service great you. Concerning the room, because we were full, you had a room that was not all renovated. On your next trip, we thing you will have a room all renovated. Best regards,

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a lovely visit to this vibrant city last week. I was there for an Expo and my needs was really only for a clean bed and a good breakfast. I believe that Hotel Franco is suffering from being Africa. The hotel is in need of serious attention. Downstairs the aircon is dripping water and buckets are being placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard A
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 December 2016

40 years travelling.I know now what is the worse.Do not try. No need to put more just believed me.If you book a suite you will have 2 TV but none working,douche broken,light broken, door can't be close, 2 clothe hangers only.You want to eat,possible but cold(3 tımes) etc... If you want to pay in USD they kindly offer you rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyandrieu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Located about 10 mins drive from the city, this 4 star rated hotel is more 2 star. Room size is average, but the quality of the furnishing and fittings are terribly aged. The mattresses sunk which was probably the worst. The bathrooms were basic as well and the hot water was not always guaranteed. The pool lacked maintenance and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As the founder and travel writer for world-adventurer.com I've stay in all sorts of hotels throughout Africa. Hotel Franco was basic but served my needs as a perfect base to do my visa runs. Here's what I found: - Pool area was a highlight and a lot of fun. Stop by here for a grilled snack and ice cold beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davybert
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This place would be no more than 2 star in the US or Europe however it is one of the few alternatives for the only international and even more expensive hotel in town. Rooms are basic, internet works only in the lobby, pool is dirty, food choice is limited and nothing fancy (prices are!). Frontside rooms are noisy, backside facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stijn D
MarketingConsulting, Responsable commercial at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Hello dear, Currently, the HOTEL is in the works. And the pool. For the price, we do not think is very expensive, but you could have ask for a discount. So ... sorry to have disappointed you. It's a pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Sintiche N

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Wander as in the hotel there are some who can't speak English. But in the other hand they all do what they can to understand what I need. The cart was too poor but I explain what kind of food I want and they realise it for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrtia
MarketingConsulting, Responsable commercial at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Hello Dear, Thank you for your review. Indeed, the observation was made and so staff is currently taking English training. In any case at your next visit, you will have to ask the marketing manager. Hope to see you there next time, very cordially,

Douala, Cameroon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I drove advantage of the promotion that they offered , the price was good .the swimming pool is very clean and there is animation during the week end so, if you want calmness , the opposite site of the hotel is favourite . the hotel some time have shortages of hot water but the wifi is available all the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksimo2016
MarketingConsulting, Responsable commercial at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Hello Dear , We are very pleased to read you. The animation follows the multiple customer demand. Especially to animate the weekends. At your next visit, you will receive a discount card to have benefits on prices. Sincerely,

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights ..! I must say, you have lots of better options available in Yaounde in the same price range. Try exploring them. Rooms are old and NOT properly kept, Bathrooms are not up to the mark. and Breakfast NOT MANY CHOICES & SUITABLE FOR VEGETARIANS..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinaycare
MarketingConsulting, Responsable commercial at Hotel Franco, responded to this review

Hello dear, We hope you are well. In fact, we think you have done the best price. And for dinner, we would have been delighted to make you vegetarian food if you had asked. It's a pleasure to see you again, Best regards

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yaounde hotels
2.0 km away
Hilton Yaounde
Hilton Yaounde
#1 of 25 in Yaounde
615 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Merina Yaounde centre
1.4 km away
Hotel La Falaise
Hotel La Falaise
#2 of 25 in Yaounde
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Djeuga Palace
Djeuga Palace
#12 of 25 in Yaounde
142 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Mansel
Hotel Mansel
#5 of 25 in Yaounde
19 reviews
0.1 km away
Minotel Franco
Minotel Franco
#6 of 25 in Yaounde
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Franco

Address: BP 3336, Yaounde, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > Centre Region > Yaounde
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 7,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franco 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Franco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Franco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 701. it had a view over the city.”
, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are much quieter”
sgnn65, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have the best views”
Davybert, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose ANY room in this hotel. if you still do, take something on the upper floors and not facing the street. you'll find cockroaches anyway... dead and alive.”
D5869AErobertd, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
“For quietness, ask for a room on the opposite of front side but not opening onto the swimming pool.”
bestUk, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 119* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 118
TravelocityUS$ 118
TripAdvisorUS$ 118
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates