We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Presidente Luanda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Presidente Luanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Presidente Luanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although the hotel is not new, you can find the sufficient conditions in this hotel. Staff is friendly, and if the hotel could be upgraded or renovated... That would certainly be welcomed. Nevertheless, is a nice hotel not far away to the offices and some restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose O
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

It was the second time I went to Luanda. At first sight the hotel seems great however it lacks some very importante features. I've spent 6 weeks without internet in mt room. I asked for assitance several times, then I just gaveup. The windows of mt room were really dirty, which as a pitty since the view was great. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
london
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Returned to the Presidente after a couple of years following the refurbishment - bar and restaurant nicely done with the lovely terrace on the 8th floor. Rooms already showing wear and have been cheaply fitted out, shower door already broken and sealant very tatty. Room size ok, aircon effective and quiet room on 26th floor. Lobby area very smelly especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middlegam
Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed on the 23rd floor - had a brilliant view from that dizzy height !! The dining room is excellent and the food is of 5 star standard !! Everything we ate was really delicious and of the finest quality. The service is a bit on the slow side in the bar lounge / terrace area -- it took about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy541303
Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A very expensive experience but Luanda is the most expensive city in Africa. Let me give you three things I liked and three things I think that the Hotel can do better at. Things I did not like. 1. At times a bad cigarette smell came thru the aircon system, I also found that the passage to my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermanK449
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel claims to have four stars, however in comparison with others I would only assign two stars. The furniture is old and shabby. Some rooms seem to have complimentary drinking water bottles, others do not and when I asked about it at reception, they suggested I should purchase the water bottles. There is no WIFI in the rooms, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanhoku
GDHP, General Manager at Hotel Presidente Luanda, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefanhoku, Following your comment, which relates your displeasure, I have to present my personal apologies for all the unexpected issues that you have mentioned, especially due to the great written feedback received lately about the Hotel quality and service of the Staff. In order to give you a feedback on the mentioned issues, all our rooms have one...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Hotel has great panoramic views! Apart from this, nothing stands out... The service is poor... it took me 30 min to check-in... before 8h00 construction works start, don't plan to sleep past that time... internet at the bar worked on 50% of the times I tried to use it... the gym has A/C, so its gym and sauna altogether......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVSJ
GDHP, General Manager at Hotel Presidente Luanda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference on choosing Hotel Presidente Luanda member for your recent stay in Luanda and for your important feedback about our service and facilities. After analyzing your review about your stay, I have to present my personal apologies for all the unexpected issues that you have mentioned specially due to the great written feedback received...

Maputo
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was part of Mozambican Roller Hoquei 28 persons delegation at 41 World Competition. We have choice Hotel President Hotel and we have appreciated the good service available and quality and clean accommodations. The view is the best for Luanda landscape as the island of Luanda and the Docks. A beautiful marginal with the best garden for more than 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSimao
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is my second time in this hotel and all what I can say is waw, what a trasformation. The restaurant and the bar anre renewed and it is breath taking. There is now a new gym good enough for workout. The food is much better. The only think is that the rooms are to be renewed as well adn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DjeridiAndProud
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For the last five years, on almost every business trip to Luanda I stay at the Presidente hotel. Our agent is based within the Presidente office building, and the location is convenient especially considering Luanda traffic. I am pleased to see the work in progress over the last year, the new restaurant and bar area is beautiful (big bay windows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGonzo_10

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
1.5 km away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 39 in Luanda
247 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 39 in Luanda
114 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
182 reviews
1.6 km away
Skyna Hotel Luanda
Skyna Hotel Luanda
#6 of 39 in Luanda
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#22 of 39 in Luanda
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Constructed in the late 60’s, renovated in 1983 and most recently in 2010, the Hotel Presidente has hosted many remarkable personalities over the years and the Meeting rooms have been the venue for different important events in the recent history of Angola. The hotel offers 194 rooms, including 1 Presidencial Suite and 2 Diplomatic Suites. 90% of the rooms have sea view. All room include:• Air conditioning• Television with international channels in Portuguese, English, French and Spanish including sports channels and 24 hour movie channels• Telephone with a direct international line• Internet access free of charge• Minibar• In room Safe• Hairdryer• Special 110/120 W sockets for electric shavers• Smoke detectors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente Luanda

Address: Largo 4 de Fevereiro, Luanda, Angola (Formerly Le Presidente Meridien)
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: ₹ 19,412 - ₹ 21,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidente Luanda 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Presidente Luanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Presidente Hotel Luanda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Presidente Luanda staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cabinda, Angola

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Presidente Luanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See view propably but I had been given a room on the place”
 of 5 bubbles irouk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner sea side rooms very nice..”
 of 5 bubbles W8798TWdenisk, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some (half?) rooms face north towards the port area. The others face towards Luanda bay. I think both are equally nice views to have.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyba, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just negotiate when checking in as you might be surprised!”
 of 5 bubbles 304pollyg, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bay view (2509)”
 of 5 bubbles davidkillough, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5