We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talatona Convention Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talatona Convention Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talatona Convention Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Have stayed at HCTA 3 times this year - very comfortable rooms that make you feel welcome. The ambiance of the hotel is welcoming with ample amounts of space. All of this is undone by very poor service from the staff. Front desk staff always have to refer to a manager even for the smallest of queries, problems in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerriek99
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerriek99, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and ample facilities! Nevertheless, we regret to know that our staff customer service was not up to the standards. We wish to clarify that our in-room safes have...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Ridiculously expensive hotel with terrible service. When one complains about bad service the staff stands around laughing. Spent three nights in this supposed 5 star hotel and was extremely disappointed. Bad attitude from just about all involved. Unfortunately they can get away with it due to the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wicus B
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wicus B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at HCTA. As soon as we received your review we sent you a private message through TripAdvisor in order to obtain more details regarding your experience with the service of our staff, as for us to correct our services, we factually need to...

syria
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

As mentioned by all travelers in Luanda you have to dismiss the room pricing, so otherwise it was a good experience once in your room, you enjoy a excellent facility. The breakfast is generous and served from 5am till 10am. The hotel pool is well maintained as the rest of the hotel premises. The mattresses and pillows are of excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didoooz
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Didoooz, Greetings from sunny Talatona! It is with great pleasure that we read your review and know that we have reached your expectations! We greatly appreciate the time taken to write your comments. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ana Cristina Pinto Rooms Division Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 August 2015

You need to forget the price - it's Luanda - but if you are in business in Luanda Sul it's the place to stay. The reception area is grandiose, the rooms are perfectly good - big bed, desk, seating, bathroom with (deep) bath and shower, ironing board and iron, decent wardrobe, air con etc. The reception staff are pretty helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africantravel
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Africantravel, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to comment about your experience! It is with great pleasure that we have read your review and known that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased to acknowledge that we have reached your expectations, in terms of facilities and service....

Lisboa
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The only issue with this hotel is the price. But it is on the average of a 5* hotel in Luanda. After this, we are in an excellent hotel with a great lobby, the rooms are with a lot of space, nice gym, good restaurants and a nice breakfast. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSPPT
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DSPPT, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona, and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services! Your comfort and well-being is our primarily endeavor, as everyday we do our best to make sure all our guests enjoy their experience with us, whether on...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the hotel ambience, not bad for a hotel in Luanda. Situated in a well to do area, Talatona, this is a really convenient place to stay for a business traveler as it is close to most office parks. This is key as traffic blues in Angola will see one sitting in traffic for long spells. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana N, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at HCTA. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, our comfortable beds, as well as the friendliness of our reception and reservation’s team Nonetheless, we regret to acknowledge that you experienced an unpleasant stay overall. We very...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2015

First, the room. Mine overlooked the autoroute but was quiet, spacious, and the amenities (hot water pot, L'Occitane products) were nice. It was a little worn, with mysterious stains rubbed into the carpet but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom (with tub) was nice. Pretty pool and nice public space. Wifi worked better outside the room but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jolielaide
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jolielaide, On behalf of the HCTA team, I thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your opinion with other travelers. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, L'Occitane amenities, bedding, pool and public areas! Nonetheless, we regret to read that you have faced unpleasant occurrences with our front desk,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I was surprised with this hotel. Huge lobby and reception area, very modern but also showcasing lots of traditional art pieces. The room was big and spacious, with a separation between the bed and the living area. The bathroom was also big and featuring not only a shower but also a bathtub with aqua massage. Room service was fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrifaDXB
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrifaDXB, On behalf of the entire HCTA team I thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona, and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services! Your comfort and well-being is our primarily endeavor, as everyday we do our best to make sure all our...

Dubai
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very expensive. Breakfast very disappointing especially for over $25, mostly bread. If you would like an omelette it reaches table 20min later and cold.All outlets of F&B very expensive. Rooms nice size but air-conditioning not adequate even in winter months room reached temp of 27 deg and set to 18 deg. In room safe, found 2, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller_77X
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveller_77X, We thank you for your time in sending your review regarding your stay at Talatona Convention Hotel. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and information provided, as they aid us to continuously improve the quality of our services We regret to know that you experienced an unpleasant breakfast service. Your comfort and well-being...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very nice. Pool area also very pleasant. The gym (which is very important to many business travellers), had great equipment, but no towels and no water! These are things that even the most basic gyms have. I was very disappointed by this. Food was very expensive but this is the norm in Luanda. Generally a nice hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDBillins
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JDBillins, Thank you for preferring HCTA and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, our pool area and that we surpass other African countries hotel standards! Nonetheless, it is with great regret that we read your comments regarding our gym. We have taken good note of your recommendations and we...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
12.0 km away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 39 in Luanda
243 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 39 in Luanda
113 reviews
13.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
180 reviews
11.8 km away
Skyna Hotel Luanda
Skyna Hotel Luanda
#6 of 39 in Luanda
137 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Talatona Convention Hotel

Address: Rua Luanda Sul CCB4 GU 02, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: ₹ 26,279 - ₹ 28,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Talatona Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Talatona Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talatona Hotel Luanda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a wedding or similar is taking place, request an outside room, otherwise request a room looking inside the compound.”
 of 5 bubbles 441ericd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“have felt that lower level rooms have a stronger free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyG764, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“none as all the room was very quiet and I could have a good night's rest.”
 of 5 bubbles Lucien1972, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles geofft459, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you need WiFi make sure you get a room close to a router, otherwise you will have to work in the hotel reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanaE219, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5