We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Towers Hotel And Conference Centre

Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 5-Star Rainbow Towers Hotel and Conference Centre is the premier choice in Harare, Zimbabwe's sunshine capital city, for major business and social events. It is located on the fringe of the vibrant city centre and regally set in spacious landscaped gardens.The 304-room Hotel, formerly Sheraton Harare, opened in 1985 and regularly hosts Heads-of-State and many other VIPs of distinction. The main auditorium holds 4,500 people for a state-of-the-art conference or live show and the whole complex has a plethora of ancillary conference, exhibition and other multi-purpose function rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
247Reviews
131Photos
2Q+A
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 75
  • 94
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
En route to Vumba and back via Harare I put up at this renovated hotel. I cannot speak for the old rooms as I look and made a beeline to the reception for a change. The renovated rooms are fairly neat and generally kept clean. I particularly liked to room I ended up in. If
Read more
Poorly maintained hotel. Poor bathroom cleanliness. AC not working. Nothing happened after the complain also. Cleanliness was not at all satisfactory. Because of water leakage the bathroom gets water logged after bath. No shower in shower panel
Read more
Response from TawandaK6, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel And Conference Centre
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Refreshing day, Thank you for choosing Rainbow Towers as your preferred hotel during your last visit to Harare and thank you for taking your precious time to give us feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you had a bad experience during your stay. We have taken note of all areas of concern that you highlighted, management will ensure corrective action is taken to avoid the same issues recurring in the future. We look forward to host you again in future. Kind Regards,
Read more
I enjoyed my visit to Harare Rainbow because I had a great room and the staff were really friendly and helpful The breakfasts were mega It always helps when the cost of a beer is low too! A big thank you to the GM you showed us great consideration too
Read more
Response from TawandaK6, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel And Conference Centre
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Refreshing day, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your remarkable feedback, it will go a long way in motivating staff at Rainbow Towers Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back! Kind Regards,
Read more
The services at Rainbows towers are great.The service personnel are quite helpful and the interior of the rooms are more customized to suit individuals.Really had a refreshing moment.The management however must try to improve on the outside appearances and other room but room
Read more
Response from TawandaK6, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel And Conference Centre
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Refreshing day, Thank you for staying with us. The Rainbow team is thrilled to have had an opportunity to host you during your recent visit in Harare. Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. We have taken note of your remarkable comments about our product, amenities and staff. We will sure look at improving the exterior appearance of the hotel. Your feedback will go a long way in motivating the team at Rainbow Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely,
Read more
The quality leaks through but there’s no missing the tired furnishings. The staff are excellent. The room was clean and airy. The bathroom was a bit of a let down. The shower had a broken door and the automated sink plug mechanism was broken. I guess the stressed economy is to
Read more
Response from TawandaK6, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel And Conference Centre
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Refreshing day, The Rainbow team is thrilled to have had an opportunity to host you during your recent visit in Harare. Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. We are pleased to note that your room was clean and airy and that you loved the food served at the Gazebo and Kombahari restaurant. It is however disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations in some areas, we sincerely apologise. We have taken the issues you raised seriously, management will ensure these are rectified to avoid recurrences. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234569
We need to send you an e-mail ? I t should be simple.
Sorry Mate seems Travel advisor does not allow sending of emails or website links as answers
0 votes
what is your e-mail address
"there was no noise or nuisance at all"
"Tends to be popular with the political class"
"Avoid rooms on the main road and opposite the truck driver training area"
"Choose a room to the north. Then the sounds of the road is far less and you can keep the window open at night"
"Dont get help from Winnet"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$ 76 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rainbow towers hotel hararerainbow hotel harare
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Harare
LOCATION
ZimbabweHarare ProvinceHarare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing