We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rainbow Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rainbow Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I could imagine its glory at some time in the past (I was told it was Sheraton before) as the parking space and garden in front of the hotel were large and nice. There was a casino too although we did not have time to pay a visit. We checked in lately after 11pm and the experience was bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissHK2009
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My previous stay at the Rainbow Towers was not good and am pleased to say this time there was great improvement especially at reception.I was not asked to produce a printed proof of booking as happened before (when I spent more than an hour at check in). The receptionist - Grace was very efficient even later on when I required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhumbe
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Compliments of the New year!! On behalf of Rainbow Towers Hotel, thank you for your continued patronage and for taking time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you experienced a “great” improvement from your previous stay; we always strive for continual improvement. Your feedback will go a long way in inspiring “Grace” and all the other...

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Stay, Clean Rooms,Convenient everything is right at the hotel, spa,salon,bar and variety of restaurants.The elevators are a bit slow but overally excellent services. Good food served at all the restaurants ,lots of choices on the menu located close to the CBD

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristyNhete
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Compliments of the New Year!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your generous review of our Hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return visit to Harare and to Rainbow Towers Hotel. You would be pleased to hear that the elevator situation which was an area of concern during...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I believe that this is one of the nicest hotels in Harare. Overall, it was okay. Some problems with the Air Conditioner and the temperature of the room. This was resolved. Over my 2.5 day stay, I was approached in the hotel lobby on three different occasions by ladies 'soliciting company'. My colleague was also approached upon his arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven N
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Harare. We appreciate that you took time to post your feedback regarding this particular stay. My team and I have taken note of the concerns you raised and will implement the necessary corrective action so that we continue to live up to our reputation of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and staff is friendly but there are problems. A previous poster noted that in mid-November only one elector was working. I'm here in early December and only two of the four are working. This seems very long for them to repair their elevators. Restaurant staff are not very efficient. You can wait a very long time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_6829
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day, Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel on Trip advisor. We are pleased to have been afforded the opportunity to be of service to you and that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms clean. We have also taken note of your concern regarding our restaurant staff, management is putting measures in place...

Beira, Mozambique
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I spent 3 nights for business in the Rainbow Towers Hotel. I arrived late in the evening and they forgot to send the airport transfer to pick me up. Luckily, I had some USD on me. Upon arrival in the hotel I was asked to pre-pay all charges which was odd because everything was arranged by the company. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisrod1
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day to you, On behalf of Rainbow Towers Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Harare. I trust your journey back to your final destination was splendid. I would also like to acknowledge and thank you for your valuable feedback brought to our attention, it will go a...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Not clear about commitments , poor management and resorting extortion tactics. The respect and hospitality for the guests is not the topmost priority to the extent of holding the guests to wait for their interdepartmental glitches and poor communication. The senior management can be more pragmatic in resolving than going to the extent of rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish G
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day to you, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review our Hotel on Trip advisor. We greatly value your feedback as it helps us identify areas requiring improvement. Management has taken serious note of the issues you have highlighted and would like to assure you that appropriate corrective action will be implemented...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We came here on a whim because I was referred to it from some friends. Love the location because it's close to everything and a taxi takes care of longer journeys. The food was great. Local food of sadza with vegetables and beef. I love it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nybagel C
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day Nybagel C Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

In a very economically unfriendly country where most hotels are cutting down on so many basic but essentials Rainbow towers somehow manages to maintain it's good old reputation through delivery of extraordinary service and provision of the "little extras" that always make a huge difference and memorable whether it's your 1st time or repeat customer as I have stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelEditor999
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing Day to you TravelEditor999 Thank you for choosing The Rainbow Towers hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed most of your expectations. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your check in. I will...

Nairobi
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The best thing about this hotel for me was the size of the rooms, which are spacious and well furnished, though it has to be said that the furniture is dated and could do with a serious update. Bathroom clean but the shower cubicle in my room was tiny. Plenty of parking if you're driving and nice, well-tended gardens. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kibet M
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day Kibet M Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the fast Wi-Fi , friendly staff and our spacious parking. With regard to the outdated furniture you will be delighted to know that we...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
1.6 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
435 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#5 of 13 in Harare
258 reviews
6.7 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#8 of 13 in Harare
70 reviews
1.2 km away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
1.9 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 5-Star Rainbow Towers Hotel and Conference Centre is the premier choice in Harare, Zimbabwe's sunshine capital city, for major business and social events. It is located on the fringe of the vibrant city centre and regally set in spacious landscaped gardens.The 304-room Hotel, formerly Sheraton Harare, opened in 1985 and regularly hosts Heads-of-State and many other VIPs of distinction. The main auditorium holds 4,500 people for a state-of-the-art conference or live show and the whole complex has a plethora of ancillary conference, exhibition and other multi-purpose function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Towers Hotel

Address: 1 Pennefather Avenue | Samora Machel Avenue West, Harare, Zimbabwe (Formerly Sheraton Harare)
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 10,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Towers Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Rainbow Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Towers Hotel Harare
Rainbow Hotel Harare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper rooms offer a good view of the city and surrounding suburbs.”
 of 5 bubbles 118solomonm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot really comment on the rooms as I was not privileged to have the experience.”
 of 5 bubbles LilianD73, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles josorb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best rooms good looking surroundings and close to town”
 of 5 bubbles H1330UHpauln, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Anne16004, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay