We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Harare

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Harare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Harare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I was in Zimbabwe and Harare in February and stayed at this hotel. I was not blown away by it at all. As friendly as the staff where it just does not make up for the fact that this hotel is horribly outdated and needs a good clean up. If you can't find anywhere else to stay in a city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan6969
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Ryan6969, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may... More 

Checheche Chipinge
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Overall impressive .Meals were good and served on time.The staff were cheerful, ready to attend.Rooms were spotless clean..There were no disturbances when I ws in my room.Even in conference there were no

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blessingt2016
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear blessing2016 Thank you for the great 5 star on our hotel.We are glad to hear that you found your overall experience at our hotel impressive.We are also happy to to hear that you enjoyed your meals and that our staff were cheerful.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in .We will surely share your comments... More 

johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel rooms are old. Revamp the place please. The toilet in the room had a bad smell and no air freshener provided. The menu in the canteen is the same old normal stuff that you don't yearn for nothing funky.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamesonb282
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear jameson282 Thank you for taking time to give us feedback with regards to your recent stay.We appreciate it so much when our guests take time to review us online. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbances you experienced due to the poor room condition as well as the restaurant experience.Rest assured ,these issues will be looked into.We value... More 

Mutoko, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2016

rooms where perfect and privacy was excellent and in my own experience i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other users and especially considering its central location which is close to town

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irenemJ2106BO
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Irene Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would not hesitate to recommend others to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the level of privacy and the make up of the rooms. We would be glad to host you again... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is the best ive experienced in Harare, the food fine and the service always a pleasure. But the chair in the room was broken, I think from my last trip. The noise on a Friday night was TERRIBLE. Don't stay there Friday night unless you are prepared to go out late.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ColmV
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear ColmV Thank you for the 3 star review of our hotel.We are glad to hear that the hotel is the best you experienced in Harare and that you found the food and service always a pleasure.Please accept my sincere apologies for the broken chair in your room as well as the noise .Rest assured these issues will be looked... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

From the concierge, reception , Vumba restuarant the staff were superb.(Welcoming, helpful professional) The hotel is situated within the CBD of Harare it is within walking distance of a few restaurants and fast food joints. The room was clean the beds comfortable I had children under 12 and they stayed free. The minuses for this hotel were 1. I couldnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madhumbe
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Madhumbe Thank you very much for highly commending the staff at Holiday Inn, we really value the fact that you chose to stay us, and really hate to see you go. It is unfortunate that we did not meet up with your expected standards, but I would like to assure you that we are in the process of procuring... More 

Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I was anxious about traveling to Zimbabwe because of the fact that my last visit was about 14years ago. When I was making my bookings online I found the Hotel expensive. It was only when I arrived and moved around that I realised that everything in Zimbabwe is pretty expensive in comparison to other countries in southern Africa and hence... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgianthony
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear georgianthony It is our greatest wish that all our guests get to receive the value for money,and i am glad we managed to make your stay a memorable one. It is sad that the economy of our country is on the downside and our organisation has not been spared either, however we try as much as we can and... More 

Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Was there with a small group from the US. The strong point is the accommodating staff and friendly service. My room was comfortable, shower worked well, as did AC. I blew out something when I tried to plug in my CPAP machine! But finally got things to work. Like many hotels, there were no outlets bedside, so my extension cord... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie0447
Masvingo Province, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The room was very clean and well maintained. Service at the hotel is very good. The WIFI requires immediate attention. The staff are friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the food and the quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 922abelw
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear 922abelw Thank you for the 5 star review entitled "The service is excellent" Iam glad to hear that you found your hotel room very clean and well maintained.Iam also happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and that our staff was friendly and welcoming .We will definitely share your comments with all our staff.We have taken note of... More 

East London, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Everything was perfect the staff are very friendly I enjoyed my stay I had planned to stay one day but I ended up staying for 4 nights because of the amazing services that were offered at the hotel it is located at a convenient place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 777ellenr
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear 777ellenr Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.Iam pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services amazing as well as our location convenient. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in ,so we value your feedback. Thank you for making us your home away... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
0.6 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
423 reviews
0.0 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
315 reviews
0.9 km away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#9 of 13 in Harare
64 reviews
0.2 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
206 reviews
0.9 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Harare is ideally situated in the centre of Harare, making it the perfect place for your business or pleasure stay. It is minutes away from Harare's shopping and business district with beautiful parks, markets and curio shops also within easy reach.The hotel has 201 rooms and 4 suites. The hotel has conference facilities that cater for all business needs with facilities for up to 300 guests. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with two restaurants and a pool terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harare

Address: Samora Machel Avenue | P.O. Box 7, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: ₹ 8,523 - ₹ 10,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harare 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Harare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harare Hotel Harare
Harare Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Harare staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Harare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The South-western side has got excellent views of the blooming Jacaranda trees and good scenic views.”
 of 5 bubbles 451lzk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have less A/C unit noise,rooms on the northern side have good scenetic views at night, accessible transport, food outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles ponisow, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better views from rooms located in the North as you can see Samora Machel Avenue cut across the city.”
 of 5 bubbles N657MTjohnc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have the best aerial view of parts of Harare.”
 of 5 bubbles 118solomonm, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Northfacing wing”
 of 5 bubbles idaht, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay