We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresta Oasis Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cresta Oasis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Cresta Oasis Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Impressed with the customer care. The rooms are fine. You need to review the pricing to match what's ensuing in the Zimbabwen economy. Especially on the Highgate. The staff is friendly and courteous. Please keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hersinia M
Mutare
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well from past experience, this hotel was good, room cleanliness is going down, the carpets are very smelly compounded with cigarette. the food is still good though. my last check out took me over 30 minutes to get an invoice and the lady was rude. maybe it was an isolated case.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel needs urgent refurbishment. The carpets are dirty and musty smelling. The rooms smell of stale cigarette smoke, the bedding was stained and the receptionists are very flippant and borderline rude. The restaurant serves the most terrible, bland and oily food for extortionate prices. Never again. Awful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gugu H
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gugu H. Thank you for staying at Cresta Oasis. We are sorry that your stay did not go as well as we would have liked it to. The refurbishment of the hotel is scheduled for the medium term. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | GM, Cresta Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Employee PR is very good from front desk to housekeeping staff. Delicious Food and very clean rooms(the cleaning of rooms was very swift).I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will call again soon. Keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaMMas
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TanyaMMas Thank you for reviewing Cresta Oasis on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the full marks awarded. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | GM, Cresta Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed at Cresta Oasis Hotel last week from 28 November to 1 December and I enjoyed my stay. It was a business visit to Harare. The food variety was excellent. The rooms were clean al the times. The TV channels were clear. Rooms were cool. I liked the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericmA7556MI
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricmA7556MI Compliments of the New Year from the team at Cresta Oasis. Thank you for awarding us full marks on Tripadvisor. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | General Manager | Cresta Oasis, Harare.

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is central located in the CBD of Harare that gives a visitor access to the town with easy. One can walk across town to conduct business. The Hotel offers a shuttle service and hotel is located within reach of other public transport. Since the hotel is located in CBD noise can be problematic in certain parts of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitano D
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaitano D. Thank you for your review. We believe your review might refer to another hotel as our property, Cresta Oasis does not have elevators. Please clarify. We wish you happy travels. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | General Manager | Cresta Oasis, Harare.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on the 5th of November; was received by a very friendly and was reception; discovered air-conditioning was not working reported as I was going out came back a few hours to be told there was no house keeping to repair it but would see what they can do. With temperatures boiling hot could hardly sleep; mosquitoes had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isaac J
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isaac J. We are saddened to note that you had an unpleasant stay with us. The housekeeping matters raised are of concern and are being handled internally to avoid recurrence. We would like to pursue the security matter and would appreciate your assistance with investigations. May I kindly request that you contact the undersigned. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi |...

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in on the 7th of November at Cresta Oasis thinking that i would have a pleasant stay away from home only to be disappointed. The reception is so welcoming and so was the attendant. The room was so stuffy the carpet dirty, air con wasnt working at first thought it was the remote had it changed still didn't work.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekay511
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ekay511 We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused as a result of the mal-functioning air-conditioning system as well as housekeeping that was below expectations. We are taking corrective action to avoid recurrence. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | GM, Cresta Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous however - as a Muslim - Dietary needs are very important. At breakfast, The Chef on duty calmly informed me that all the meat was Halaal including the pork. In the Evening, I asked to speak to the head chef who informed me that all the meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamzain
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lamzain We apologise unreservedly for the miscommunication resulting from trainee staff who were on duty during your stay. We have taken measures to ensure that recurrence is avoided including closer supervision of trainee staff and retraining. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | GM, Cresta Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Not even a little impressed. The staff was friendly yes, but the mattress, furniture and bathroom, bedding, etc. seems to be 30 years old... The rooms needs a serious do-over!!! Very cleverly gave me a great online booking rate, only to realise when got here, that it does not include breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariusJ99
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MariusJ99 Thank you for reviewing Cresta Oasis on Tripadvisor. We sorry that our service fell short of expectations. We have plans for product improvement in the next 24 months. We trust that the product improvements will address the concerns raised. Kind regards Crispen Chimvurwi | GM, Cresta Oasis Hotel & Apartments

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
4.7 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#6 of 13 in Harare
260 reviews
1.4 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#7 of 13 in Harare
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
250 reviews
0.6 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
448 reviews
1.1 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cresta Oasis lies in Zimbabwe's sunny Harare, where guests are treated like royalty with a warm welcome and exceptional service. Cresta Oasis is the perfect place to mix business and entertainment. You can do serious business in the day and by night you can sit back and enjoy a heavenly cocktail. Find your escape from the business world for a few days in Cresta Oasis, while you're on business. Cresta Oasis allows for the perfect and equal mix between business and pleasure. The hotel hosts conferences and has two comprehensively equipped conference venues and a business centre. These facilities are modern and tastefully furnished, whilst the Cafe Afrique restaurant caters to both indigenous and continental tastes, perfect after a successful day of business. Sit back, relax and let us entertain you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Oasis Hotel

Address: 124 Nelson Mandela Ave, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: ₹ 5,369 - ₹ 6,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Oasis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“western rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vincentc4, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Awful Place”
 of 5 bubbles 597guguh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in second floor were very quiet and away from the busy and noisy road.”
 of 5 bubbles ericmA7556MI, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms seem extremely noisy because it's close to the Centre of Town.”
 of 5 bubbles Iamzain, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 878tapiwad, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5