We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Africa Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (36)
Overview
50 Av Habib Bourguiba BP 73, Tunis 1001 Tunisia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star accommodation
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
45
81
58
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
81
58
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metal detector the staff are super friendly nice view of the city room service on a daily basis hotel security fabulous location french embassy breakfast buffet central location comfy bed front office excellent hotel business hotel avenue tunisia medina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We arrived 30 minutes early for check in. We told we needed to wait for our room to be ready. Fair enough. Most hotels will instantly take you to room if they have a clean one if availabe. Eventually we went to our room. I'd...More

Thank ChezBill
Response from BasmaS345, Guest Relations at Africa HotelResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Elmouradi Africa .We are so sorry for the insidents you faced during your last stay with us, and we assure you that all issues you faced were repotred to the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my father reserve and pay to agency in italy 2 suite for 3 night(more than 500 euro each),for lastminute problems my father arrive one day after than me,we go to do checkin for his room and they said that hotel is sold out!!!we...More

Thank Filippo A
Response from BasmaS345, GUEST RELATIONS at Africa HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. Be sure that we will take your comments into consideration in order to amiliorate our hotel services . We look forward to welcoming you back very soo...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This 5 five stars hotel is old and needs a renovation. Rooms are big with a nice bathroom but the furniture are old. The very old TV have few channels. The A/C works sometimes and stops other times, I had to call the lobby twice...More

Thank kinderman
Response from BasmaS345, Guest Relations at Africa HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Elmouradi Africa .We appreciated very well that you liked our Hotel location .Your feedback is very valuable to us, to evaluate and improve the service we provide.Certainly our hotel will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor service, I gave them my laundry at 7:30 am and supposed to receive it same day but they lost it, I spoke with front desk staff and they did nothing just don't worry will find it, no manager you can speak with, waiting...More

Thank Mohammed A
Response from BasmaS345, Guest Relations at Africa HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mohammed Alkhateeb, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel... We feel very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by the services you have received during your last stay. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness (cockroaches alive and dead in the bathroom and floor, etc.), sheets and towels stained, carpets very dirty. Decrepit furniture and tv + phone that did not work in the room. Looks modern from the outside but has nothing to do with the interior, really...More

1  Thank Ayhan T
Response from BasmaS345, Guest Relations at Africa HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. Be sure that we will take your comments into consideration in order to amiliorate our hotel services . Certainly our hotel will start a new renovation, and...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
189
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Africa Tunis
Location
Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
189
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Africa Tunis
Location
Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Photos
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Hotel Tej
15 reviews
.07 km away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
515 reviews
.11 km away
El Hana International
144 reviews
.20 km away
Golf Royal
70 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 280 nearby restaurants
El Ali
402 reviews
.93 km away
Dar El Jeld
885 reviews
1.25 km away
Fondouk El Attarine
154 reviews
1.04 km away
Chez Slah
517 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 121 nearby attractions
Medina of Tunis
1,526 reviews
1.07 km away
Cathedral of St. Vincent de Paul
269 reviews
.37 km away
Bab El Bhar
303 reviews
.68 km away
Theatre Municipal de la Ville de Tunis
40 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bharati217
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from daniele5551 | Reviewed this property |
From airport bus 5a to center town. Taxi often cheat. Rent car not very reliable too. On town no problem also with taxi a tram.
0
Votes
Laya T
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from soiramel | Reviewed this property |
not at all
1
Vote
Room Tips
"sorry - not likely , I traveled with friends and their rooms were in similar condition."
D8365QXalexb
20 Apr 2018
Read review
"choose the Av Abourgiba view."
ismailelghadim
11 Nov 2017
Read review
"22 or 21 floor"
benbattouta
1 Oct 2017
Read review
"High floor rooms are better"
marineman56
21 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing