We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor shower”(20 reviews)
“swimming pool”(14 reviews)
“main park”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
148
28
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
28
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerswimming poolmain parkrooms were very cleansunrise and sunset viewsindividual hutsbumpy roadhill overlookingikoma gatenight safarihot waterbottle of champagnesolar panelsour honeymoonthree nightsfire pitonce in a lifetime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price we found the lodge to be poor value for money. Although the roome were spacious and comfortable, the tents were on the cold side as mentioned in a previous review. More effort should have been made to make it cosy. Zippers on...More

Thank Felix R
Response from SimbaPortfolio, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Simba LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We're very sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Serengeti Simba Lodge. This time of year is the cold season and extra blankets are available for the asking. As a solar, eco-friendly lodge we don't have heaters in the tents. We will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Depending on the time of year this is one of the best Serengeti locations to stay at. The lodge is just outside of the Ikoma gate close to the western corridor. That means you can also enter the Serengeti park on the Grumeti side. The...More

Thank LukeFields
Response from SimbaPortfolio, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Simba LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to recommend Serengeti Simba Lodge here on Trip Advisor. What great good fortune that you were able to view the wildebeest migration right from the lodge. One of the wonderful things about our location is that the migration...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our last stop of the TRip and we stayed for 4 nights at the Serengeti Simba. Great location, great rooms with great view. The Lodge location is on a hill top so you get excellent views of any passing animal herds. The property...More

Thank abhijitagnihotri
Response from SimbaPortfolio, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Simba LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We're very happy you had such a lovely time at Serengeti Simba Lodge and are delighted you stayed with us for four nights. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review here and for the five star recommendation. The Marketing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Serengeti Simba Lodge was unforgettable!!! The staff, the food and the atmosphere were amazing!! But what made it perfect was our safari guide Ranjeet! Ranjeet was knowledgeable, friendly and he knew exactly where to go on a safari drive which is imperative when you...More

Thank nikkni
Response from SimbaPortfolio, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Simba LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nikkni, Thanks so much for posting your review. Many people love Ranjeet, it's true. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Serengeti Simba Lodge and having Ranjeet as your safari guide. We appreciate the great review and your recommendation. The Marketing Team ~...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please be aware that the hotel is located outside of Serengeti National Park, around an hour and a half drive. There is no wifi in the rooms at all. In the lobby there is wifi but just for 4 hours a day and the connection...More

1  Thank levent g
Response from SimbaPortfolio, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Simba LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Levent, Thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts here on Trip Advisor, where everyone is free to express their their travel experiences. We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. On your comment sheet upon leaving the lodge you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 331 - US$ 601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 331 - US$ 601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Munir K
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Annie B | Property representative |
Hi Munir, If you'll email us directly we'll get back to you with our child policy. Thanks!
0
Votes
Herb S
22 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Annie B | Property representative |
Hi Herb, The rooms are all solar powered so there are lights for 24 hours. It's low lighting but it's sufficient. For charging purposes the generator is on about 3 hours in the morning and 3-4 in the evening and there is a... More
0
Votes
Wambui G
2 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Annie B | Property representative |
Hello, Serengeti Simba Lodge is located just outside Serengeti National Park in the Ikona Wildlife Management Area. It's about 7kms from the Ft Ikoma Gate of the park which is north and central. The gate is about an hours... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in WaterBuck and that was the best room directly overviewing the Serengati"
Read review
"I will advise to select a room far from the reception, to better enjoy the view from the balcony"
Read review
"Ask for a room with the best proximity and views over the valley - further away from the central hub."
Read review
"Perfect - could not have been better!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing