We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed in the Serengeti Wilderness Camp for two nights and it was fantastic. The tents were complete with king size beds, hot showers and flush toilets. We had zebras right outside our tent and could hear lions and elephants during the night. The food...More
Located in the North Serengeti in close proximity to the Mara river and the great wildebeest migration, this seasonal camp was one of three tented camps we visited (stayed 2 nights), and it was billed as average on the scale, the others being a more...More
Rooms were better than expected
Showers were more than adequate despite getting adverse reports
Staff were polite and friendly and very obliging
Food was excellent and obvious attempts had been made to provide good variety despite the remote location
Views at night/dusk were absolutely delightful...More
If you like to awake in your comfortable king sized bed with hot shower, flushing toilet and most of the creature comforts of home and listen to the lions, elephants, hyenas and water buffalo whilst your morning tea / coffee is delivered to your tent...More
After two nights of being spoilt at Kati-Kati camp, the service and meals at North Serengeti Wilderness Camp was disappointing. The only time we felt good was when we were welcomed with refreshing towels and a drink on arrival.
The arrangement of tents at this...More
Response from Wildfrontiers1, Owner at Serengeti Wilderness CampResponded 25 August 2015
We appreciate the trouble you have taken to put a review on Trip Advisor iro Serengeti Wilderness Camp (North). I would like to discuss in more detail, if possible, with you on email?
We would obviously like to address specific issues you had...More
Response from Wildfrontiers1 | Property representative |
Good morning. We have a central charging station for cameras etc, so its absolutely no problem. In fact we are busy setting up a 'photographic' tent for professional photographers... We have welcomed many honeymooners... More
Good morning. We have a central charging station for cameras etc, so its absolutely no problem. In fact we are busy setting up a 'photographic' tent for professional photographers... We have welcomed many honeymooners - and hope that you choose our camp! Its got 10 tents, so its lovely and intimate - and our staff will look after you well. Kindest
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"If you're nervous about encountering animals on your walk to/from the dining tent, maybe ask for one..."