We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam

Save
Share
170 / 171 Jangwani Beach, Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$ 160
US$ 152
View Deal
SAVE US$ 8
SnaptravelUS$ 160
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (49)

About

#11 of 149 hotels in Dar es Salaam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam has 139 rooms and suites that offer a new level of contemporary luxury and style for business and leisure travelers and their families. Choose among 117 Superior Rooms, 11 Junior Suites, 10 Executive Suites and 1 Penthouse Suite with options of king-size beds, twin rooms and interconnecting rooms that have ocean or garden views.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Ocean View
578Reviews14Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 172
  • 51
  • 28
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Munir D wrote a review 2 Jan
Toronto, Canada484 contributions161 helpful votes
We spent two nights here for the New Year. The positives and negatives hereunder: Positives: - Nice sea facing rooms; - Friendly staff - Ram and George were very helpful; - Good ocean view from sea facing rooms including an amazing sunrise; - Food quality is average; - Hotel arranges boat trips to nearby islands of Mbudya and Bongoyo; - Nice pool but this is often over-crowded during holidays and weekends; - Reasonably good beach to swim in - saw some photos showing that the beach is polluted - we did not experience this during our New Year stay. I swam for almost an hour in beautiful Indian Ocean warm water; - very hood fireworks in the New Year. - nice breakfast. Negatives: - Service in the restaurant takes too long; - hotel needs a plumber to attend to bathroom problems. We reported a problem in room 338 but this was not attended to. In room 130 we had no problems. Like other hotels all over the world this hotel too had its challenges when the Covid-19 pandemic first hit Tanzania. The hotel never closed down and now it seems to be doing well with two airline crews staying here. The slow service and non-attendance to plumbing issues may be a temporary problem as the hotel recovers from its earlier partial shutdown. This is among the best hotels in Dar es Salaam. Munir D.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Prachner, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Munir, Thank you a lot for your kind review. To help us in improving our services we kindly ask you to precise us what type of plumbing issue you experienced in room 338 ? Secondly, please advise us where to improve about food quality. Please email us to fom@ramadaresort.com Best regards, Kunambi
Read more
Egle P wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions
About the hotel : Staff is not attentive . I am a world traveler and it was one of the worst experiences I had across the world. But the most sad part was: The beach. I am writing the truth.how the 5* hotel being in the rubbish surrounded beach and nobody has an idea that it looks disgusting and super disappointing. I understand that it is Africa, countries are lacking financing and support but this is beyond. When whole world talks about the plastic reduce or replacement - this is the ocean plastic paradise. Please consider before booking here and let them get aware of the environment they r living in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Dee MJ wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We went to Ramada for lunch with the family, the server took 15 minutes to come greet and attend us. Then only had 1 pool side menu for the whole family to chose from, mind you we were sitter inside. He then became rude when I asked for extra proper menus, telling me it would take a while to find them hence it will delay our service. He then took our drink orders and these never came, 45 mins after we ask one of the servers why everything is taking long and she replies they are understaffed and very busy hence everything will be delayed. The whole staff system is rude and condescending. I don’t think I’ll go back ever. I wouldn’t advise anyone to go.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dieter Prachner, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Thank you for your review. Indeed there is one menu in place for the hotel, unless u choose for attending to/ going to our fine dining restaurant. We do not agree with the opinion that the hotel is understaffed and alike, at all. Having that said please share date and time of this occurrence so that we can follow up by CCTV. Thank u and warm regard, Kunambi, fom@ramadaresortdar.com
Read more
W Scott wrote a review Jul 2020
Williamsburg, Virginia6 contributions
Cold reception. Charged us $100 to upgrade to waterside room in an empty resort; promised in 10 minutes. Took over 3 hrs. Ordered dinner at 645 pm. Left restaurant after waiting over an hr. Cold, spoiled food delivered to our room at 930 pm. Son still sick...Uncaring staff. Asked speak manager, he’s not in. Go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Michaelmas Stanley wrote a review Apr 2020
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania63 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was my second stay at the resort (was here March 2018) and I must confess that I love everything about my return. The resort is breathtaking amazing from the rooms to the scenery. The swimming pool is absolutely huge. I could not have enough of the sunset view from my room. I’m surely having a re-visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 134 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaDar Es Salaam RegionDar es Salaam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Nearby attractions include Mbudya Island (4.6 km), Bongoyo Island (3.6 km), and Wellworth Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant, Velisa's, and Taamarinda Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Dar Es Salaam have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.