We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (36)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
98
100
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
100
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious rooms fuel station western hotels business trip business hotel priced hotel indian restaurant smoking room big room internet connectivity ground floor mini bar oysters water pressure special thanks very nice hotel central location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had a wonderful weekend at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel. Amazing rooms and service I will rate it as 5* hotel.... the room was clean lovely view superb food at the restaurant.... Thankyou! We enjoyed to the max. Excellent Service and we were treated...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank joshistar
Response from Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Joshistar, Many thanks indeed for the excellent review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So, I might say the staff is very friendly apart from the guy receptionist who seemed impatient when i was reviewing my bill .It also happened once that i asked for something and it took forever and i had to remind then again. Overall? I’d...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank trisbikes
Response from General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to kill a holiday. The room was just awesome we got more than we expected. It was real comfortable with all systems working well. The bed was wow! The breakfast was superb all the days we were here. WiFi working well and uber...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank pchiedo
Response from General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Pchiedo Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed it. Thank you for appreciating the service we offered. The entire...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, close to other restaurants and pub. Didn’t enjoy the lamb Rohan josh on two different occasions anyway. I must say it a lovely hotel in general but need to improve on the Rojan josh (lamb)More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Flyer64122309695
Response from General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...More

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the BW Peninsular on the front and back end of a trip to Dar. My email interactions with Natalie were really helpful prior to the trip and she arranged a driver to pick me up after my late flight. The transfer cost...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BishRon
Response from Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula HotelResponded 12 December 2018

Dear BishRon, Thank you so much for taking time to review Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! It's a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our services. The team will be very happy to receive this excellent feedback. The...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jockamo F
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mskapearl | Reviewed this property |
Dear Jockamo. In my experience, the hotel's reception desk is open 24/7 hence can check in upon your arrival, henceforth no need to book the room on 8th Dec while arriving on 9th Dec. However, to avoid any suprises, I urge... More
1
Vote
Tatyana K
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julieth M | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! Thank you for your email, Yes, we will be able to pick you, We provide Airport transfers and we charge $40.00 per trip. from Hotel to Airport takes 45... More
0
Votes
sueellenb2014
15 January 2017|
Answer
Response from rish g | Property representative |
Hi, for 1-2 person $40 and for more than 2 person, each will be charged $20. See you soon.karibu sana :)
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"All round quiet irrespective of floor or side."
pchiedo
2 weeks ago
Read review
"If you want to be first one to see sunrise use the rooms on the south side and it is cool in the day even..."
davismunkombwe
28 Nov 2018
Read review
"Food is a bit of a challenge! Need to have variety"
Ambassador325454
25 Oct 2018
Read review
"If you need a completely dark room do not take the one with the window to the petrol station."
ClaudiEscobar
11 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 90 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantis Hotel
LOCATION
TanzaniaDar Es Salaam RegionDar es Salaam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing