We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mwai Kibaki Rd, Dar es Salaam 75788 Tanzania
Lowest prices for your stay
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity$77
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (12)

About

#95 of 197 hotels in Dar es Salaam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Regency Park Hotel is a 72 deluxe suite boutique hotel with located in the heart of the posh Mikocheni Estate on old Bagamoyo Road within close distance to Dar Es Salaam most vibrant and thriving world class shopping malls, business areas, beaches and restaurants. Main facilities are 7 conference rooms, fine dining restaurant, barbecue restaurant, Pool Bar, Lounge, Spa & Studio gym.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
37Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 9
  • 11
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Raf Schyvens wrote a review Aug 2022
Bujumbura, Burundi123 contributions56 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for 13 night. Rooms are clean, but very poorly runned. TV has only 5 channels and no international news channel, such as BBC, CNN, or other ... just some sport channels and 1 or 2 local channels.. very very dissapointing.. The food is reasonable but.. my last night I ordered a pizza and the price doubled when they brought it. From 14.000 TZS to 32.000 TZS, inclusive 3.000 TZS room service, (Which I accept) but I do not accept a double of the price because the chef decided it. I send it back .. The staf is friendly and helpful but very young and limited in english .. and at the reception always on their telephone and / or eating. I am sorry but this is not a professional behaviour. The restaurant is like a "canteen" with tables with no atmosphere, They want you to eat quickly and leave even faster. Next time I am in Dar Es Salaam, I will chose another hotel, and will report this to the company i am working for.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joystuck Events wrote a review Feb 2020
Harare, Zimbabwe10 contributions4 helpful votes
A nice place to stay. I enjoyed myself. Keep it up, Regency Park. I liked even the musical events that are lined up at the garden downstairs. A nice place to stay with a spectacular view of the sea. I liked the breeze of the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
693ethelt wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions
+1
I had the most ridiculous experience with the room service / restaurant. The first night they informed me they could not do any salads due to a lack of olive oil. I said it was fine without. My chicken salad consisted of deep fried chicken skins and bones, served with yellow lettuce leaves, and took 1 hour and 10 minutes to arrive. The second night I ordered a fruit salad and water and asked if I could have a cappuccino. They indicated the coffee bar (with a Lavazza machine) was closed and then forgot the rest of my order. I enquired 45 minutes later and my fruit salad arrived 50 minutes after the call. The third night I ate in the restaurant (the ‘roast’ chicken was deep fried again) with chips. I put the meal on my tab, only to be woken up at 23:30 by the restaurant waitress who was knocking on my door to check my hotel room number. Madness. Could not sleep after that. The coffee bar is closed during breakfast and I did not manage to order a cappuccino or similar once during my stay. The hotel breakfast is served in the hallway, not the restaurant and the tables far from clean, boiled eggs undercooked, and no butter being served. I only had breakfast once. The bathroom was smelly / mouldy and in desperate need of repairs and upgrading. Only feather pillows with musty smelling bed linen. The cleaners do not close the doors after exiting rooms but allow the doors to automatically slam closed resulting in incessant door banging noises that can be heard from any room on the same floor. The outdoor karaoke cafe is also super annoying when you want to sleep. The only good things were the hapless friendly staff and the complimentary toothbrush in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Job@Urassa. wrote a review Oct 2019
Moshi, Tanzania11 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed into this hotel two times, first time was 2016 and second time was last year 2018, the first time everything was great and I had no any problem, so I decided to stay here again in 2018 and this time I brought my wife and our 2 sons. The big issue was toilet, the toilet was not flushing, we report this to the front desk but there was no any sorted out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dabira wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The hotel is located almost in the heart of the icty. Really easy to tget to my meetings. Hotel is fairly clean (ongoing fumigation when I arrived), but the views from the 7th floor are amazing. Frederick, the receptionist - was warm and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 7th floor, great views and barely any mold smell.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas L, Digital Marketing Manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iveta J wrote a review May 2019
Nairobi, Kenya3 contributions
Stayed for 2 nights. Room smells mold and humid. Everything is so old that you don't want to touch anything. Only new thing is TV. Housekeeping even not clean the dust not even think about changing or adding toiletries. In all hotel including coffe bar - Do Not have a coffee. Also found a 2 small bugs in the bed. 😩
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas L, Sales & Marketing manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear Iveta Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of some facilities that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. With much appreciation Regency Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anjana wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
This is such a terrible place. First room had a rat jumping here and there then they moved me first the keys would not change and then phone is not working ac remote does not work. Pool is really dirty common washroom maintenance is zero. I ordered King Prawn in garlic sauce and they served with no garlic sauce and only prawn shells where prawns was only three. Don’t waste your money and time here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas L, Sales & Marketing manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 17 May 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Regency Park Hotel for your recent visit. I and all Team sincerely apologize for any inconvenient you have experienced and for your relocation for the first night. We obviously have not met your expectations, which we truly regret. We will follow up with the all Team, as this is not the standard we are offering at Regency. Once again we apologize for your negative experience. We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in a not too distant future, so we can prove you that what you have experienced is not our usual standard. Regency Park Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream05738160819 wrote a review Mar 2019
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Indian TV Channels like ZEE TV, ZEE Cinema, SET Max ,colours Etc. should be available and Pure veg Indian food like pure veg vegetables should be provide . Masala Indian Tea should be served. It will be increased Indian customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Indian TV Channel should be available and Pure veg Indian food should be provide .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from alberto t, General Manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Regency Park Hotel. It's always a pleasure for me and my Team reading and commenting the reviews together, collecting feedback from our estimated guests in order to improve, day by day, our services. The Hotel is still under a process of operational restructure . Your precious recommendations have been noted and we are working on it in order to provide soon maximum guests satisfaction and offer an outstanding service. Regards, Alberto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sakeenah K wrote a review Aug 2018
Cape Town, South Africa14 contributions3 helpful votes
I was only there for a few hours while i waited to go to the airport but for the ten hours that i spent there, the hotel staff was very accommodating and did not mind answering any questions that i had at the time. Highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from alberto t, General Manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Dear Sakeenah K, Thank you very much for your nice review and it's a pleasure for me hearing that our guests expectations are always met. I extend you a warm welcome again to Regency Park Hotel. Regards, Alberto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alia K wrote a review Jul 2018
26 contributions24 helpful votes
I don’t have a choice, my work selected this hotel. I give them two stars for hot water and seemingly (so far) functional internet. That’s about it. No gym, but a “studio” on the top floor that offers classes that no one seems to be able to give information about. Terrible restaurant, ordered a Niçoise salad which was basically boiled potato, olives and some type of fried fish, which took 45 min to be ready. The coffee bar menu on their lobby wall looks tempting, but the joke is they don’t actually have any coffee besides instant. Saw many small black bugs on the floor of my room that I’m trying not to think about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from alberto t, General Manager at Regency Park Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Dear Alia, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, and I am truly sorry to learn of your unpleasant experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced with the assurance that I have initiated a thorough enquiry on the occurrence to find out exactly what happened. Please do rest assured that this is not on par with the standards set by our Hotel . I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you to our establishment in the future. Should you wish to share further details with me, you may contact me directly on gm@regencyparkhotel.co.tz Regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaDar Es Salaam RegionDar es Salaam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REGENCY PARK HOTEL (Dar es Salaam) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Regency Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Regency Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palm Village Shopping Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Regency Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Regency Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Regency Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regency Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atom Coffee Hub Limited, Pizza Pie, and Saverios Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regency Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Regency Park Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Regency Park Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Regency Park Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Regency Park Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Regency Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Regency Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.