We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
Mji Mwema, Kigamboni, Dar es Salaam Tanzania See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
On the shores of the Indian Ocean situated in Mjimwema, 7km south of Dar es Salaam lies the picturesque Sunrise Beach Resort & Conference Centre, on a private beach. The resort consists of 14 More Executive Deluxe Rooms, 6 Sea View Rooms, 30 Suite Rooms. It also boasts of a magnificent campsite consisting of 7 tents., big enough to cater for overland truckers from any part of the world. The campsite is furnished with an open kitchen which gives residents that perfect view of the ocean which they have always been looking for. Our world class Conference hall can accommodate up to 300 delegates. Apart from offering that unique sea view, it also offers resources and technology equaling those of European Conference Centres. This conference hall, which is multipurpose is a perfect venue for corporate presentations, products launches as well as family functions like wedding receptions and graduation ceremonies. The unspoilt beaches of the Swahili coast offer an entirely new experience for the discerning holiday maker. Whether interested in snorkelling or diving, there is an abundance of ocean life to be discovered on the finest waters of the Indian Ocean and looking out across the ocean, you view the Sinda Island. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sunrise Beach Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Location
Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Location
Full view
Contact
Mji Mwema, Kigamboni, Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Getting there
Dar Es Salaam Intl Airport18 km
Kisauni Airport72 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
22
20
16
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
20
16
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance fee enjoyed our stay restaurant staff loud music swimming pool ferry loungers shillings gm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a trip to Sinda Island at Sunrise Beach Resort at the water activities at the beach. The motorboat was ok and the island beautiful and lonely. Even when snorkeling you could see a lot. However, after the excursion, the boy from Sunrise Beach...More

Thank Global821398
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Surprised by the number of poor reviews for this place. We visited on Tuesday 21st and stayed about 6 hours. The beach was fabulous - I can't get over the number of times I said the word amazing! The water was clear and warm and...More

Thank AyeshaAnene
Response from Samuel O, Revenue Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 23 August 2018

Hello AyeshaAnene, We are really happy that you did enjoy your visit to Premium Swiss Sunrise Beach Resort. The Resort is now managed by Premium Swiss Hotels & Resorts and we are gradually improving the facilities and service. There are so many things to explore...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We did a day trip to Sunrise Beach Resort as we were limited on the time. The resort was quite and not crowded as we went on a weekday...Wednesday, i think it was. The beach was so clean and great for swimming. The water was...More

1  Thank Mpatel28
Response from Samuel O, Revenue Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Mpatel Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you had an awesome time at the beach and the resort in general. Thank you for visiting at the Premium Swiss Sunrise Beach Resort and we hope that you will...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The beach here is lovely and clean. The sea doesn’t go out too far at low tide so you swim all day. Lively sandy bay with traditional fishing boats and some tourist stuff. The resort itself is rather an unusual mix of traditional Banda buildings...More

Thank Mark G
Response from Samuel O, Revenue Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you had a very nice experience and an in-depth knowledge of the resort. We are really glad that you enjoyed the Indian Cuisines served, but we are not limited when...More

Reviewed 30 November 2017

After a lot of positive reviews about this place through friends we decided to give it a try. we booked two sea facing rooms. The rooms had a excellent view and was very close to the sea. But the worst nightmare was at night when...More

Thank Shabbir117
Response from Errol S, General Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review of the Premium Swiss Sunrise Beach resort, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. We are equally disappointed to read of your experience in the room and restaurant, this is not in accordance with our high standard we strive to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunrise Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"choose rooms near swimming pool"
Shabbir117
30 Nov 2017
Read review
"I stayed in suit room but they have executive and Sea view rooms are facing the sea"
carenlove
7 Nov 2017
Read review
"Suits are good and reasonable."
alkehf110
4 Jul 2017
Read review
"Beachfront #19 had great beach views/access. But very small."
michellehD4173SQ
25 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing