We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Iris Hotel, located in the heart of Dar Es Salaam’s commercial district "Kariakoo." The Iris Hotel is one of the city’s most-recommended hotels to stay at. We offer guests a diverse set of amenities, a wide range of services and luxurious accommodation at the most reasonable rate in Dar Es Salaam. Regardless of the purpose of your visit to Tanzania.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
180Reviews
96Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 53
  • 41
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Very bad hotel
Stuff is poor and not understanding his work
Room Service is very bad and very slowly
Guest relations can't leisen to guest with v.bad talking
All is very bad and my comment to all people it's very bad
Read more
Response from Saleh H, Manager at Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Mangrt We appreciate your review.It helps us to be better.The staff (stuff) as per you may be a language communication issue .We will work on it.Room service we will check on it as well as the restaurant is run by a different management,we will try to improve on it.Our staff are really very polite and friendly with all the guests.Please let us know the issues you had during your stay so that we can work on that.we appreciate your valuable feed back. Regards
Read more
I don't recommend anyone to come to this awful place people here are not friendly and they will take your money for no good reason
It's not logic to pay your money in such place and in return you take nothing
Very bad experience and low quality service and take care of your mone
Read more
Response from Saleh H, Manager at Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Ahmed We appreciate your review.In first place you are not our hotel guest and you are the tenant of apartments.This page is for Hotel Only.The rent is paid in advance any where in Tanzania on a monthly basis and its non refundable.The contract clearly mentions the terms and conditions.Its your friends who took the apartment and after they left you have occupied the flat till the rent ends. In spite of all these on what basis are you giving this review.Posting in groups asking people to give bad reviews is an offence.Please think of it before posting your reviews. Thank you
Read more
Pros
Staff were friendly enough

Cons
Breakfast was very poor- hardly anything left when we went in despite not being half way through the breakfast service and the decor is very dated. The 'chefs curtain' and tablecloths all look really tired and to be honest, unclean - we reall
Read more
These guys they are good, they should offer dinner and lunch. they only offer breakfast. They should also install generator or solar inverter in case of power outage. we were being constantly hit by power outages.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Saleh H, Manager at Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Jeff Thank you for the reviews.As of now we have the restaurant offering lunch and dinner run by a different management with in our hotel.We do have the generator backup . We wish to see you back to welcome you. Regards
Read more
The rooms are clean, the hotel is very central and the hotel staff super friendly and helpful. There is always someone at the reception and I appreciated the safe parking space in front of the hotel, the parking was for free.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Saleh H, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Responded 25 Apr 2018
Dear Esteemed Guest, We thank you for your sincere review and look forward to your continued support, we would like to welcome you again to Iris Hotel. Thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Suite bedroom
double room
the bathroom
clean toilet
the view from balcony
Previous
Hi can I have price per night?
Standard room os 30$ a night
1 vote
Hello, we asked by email for transfert to hotel from airport but no one answer us till now, let me know please . Regards
ciao.non ti preoccupare ,di taxi ce ne sono tantissimi disponibili.Ti consiglio di prenotarne uno il giorno prima direttamente a qualsiasi tassista che trovi in strada; l'unico accorgimento è quello di partire con largo anticipo (io ci ho messo più di un'ora ad arrivare all 'aeroporto ) per via del traffico,ma questo comunque i tassisti già lo sanno.Buon viaggio
-1 votes
"Double Room "
"Improve hygiene and overall cleanliness. "
"If you've been staying in a 4-5 star hotel you won't survive here:)"
"All rooms are same. But check the rooms before you check-in. And check the bed mattress. Ask for a room that has a good mattress."
"room on the south side are quieter"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 28 - US$ 39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaDar Es Salaam RegionDar es Salaam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing