We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This was a family holiday to see my grandchildren who live in TZ. Jangwani suited us perfectly as they were very accommodating to us and visiting family. It is value for money I had no issues with the room, Internet or my stay!

Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for service. Jangwani fraternity will be happy. Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest. We look forward to welcoming you and your... More 

Uganda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

this resort is located by the ocean side, it has everything all in one place. if you like partying, music and dance, they have a disco from thursday to saturday at night. beach lovers will enjoy the clean beach and 'wow' cocktails... the rooms are clean with AC, they have a private swimming pool for residents and are peaceful...the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for food.and service. Jangwani fraternity will be happy. A small correction the lady at reception is not my wife, she is a colleague and front office supervisor. Once again thank you for choosing... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is a horrible property and would never recommend anyone going there. I had my tour group stay for 2 nights there....the longest 2 days of my life. Staff tried but no management guidance. Rooms leaked, super slow food service, disgusting beach when tide was out all there was is garbage. Old rooms with wires hanging out of the wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lholinski
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

After responding to a poster along the roadside, I reserved a table for Valentine's dinner. When we arrived, we were ushered upstairs to the "lounge" which is a balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool area was over crowded and the music was extremely loud. I could not even hear the waiter speaking! I complained and advised the manager who... More 

Helpful?
Thank LexTodd
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lex, Greetings for the day; Thank you for coming to Jangwani, but unfortunately you did not enjoy the place me decor for Valentine dinner. As Valentine came on Sunday we had some good crowd on the beach as well as music flowing, which was bit uncomfortable for you. We make sure on your next visit you won't be disappointed... More 

Kampala, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I had my first swimming practical at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort. I really enjoyed the soft music plus dancing while water flowing from upper outlets & the comfortable rooms. All the types of local food i wanted were available moreover on time. I enjoyed the self preparation for hot coffee in the rooms & drinking water.

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your valuable time and review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for food and service. Jangwani fraternity will be happy. Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest. We look forward to welcoming you and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

For a 100 bucks a night its a good place to hang out. The pool area is nice. The beach area is not good for swimming. Seems like its too close to the city and its effluents. Friendly staff. All in all, not bad really.

Helpful?
Thank FergusLohan
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Furgus, Thank you so much for your valuable time and review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for food.and service. Jangwani fraternity will be happy. Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest. We look forward to welcoming you and your... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

If you want to experience party with young Tanzanians, this is the right place and you sleep during daylight. On the back side of the place is some construction work underway to extend the place. This might take some time to finish. Would be helpful to mention this on their Webpage... :-)

Helpful?
Thank Deluxxe1188
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deluxxe, Thank you so much for your time and putting valuable review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. Jangwani is known for weekend beach bash with pool and artificial rain dance floor and DJ spinning live. At the moment we are under going with new phase construction and will be happy to welcome you to enjoy the leisure. Once again... More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Jangwani offers good rates, considering you have easy access to the beach. Facilities available are good for a business trip, there is the inclusion of tea/coffee facilities. Rooms are relatively clean. The managers and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank brenda191
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for taking your valuable tome to review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for amenities catered by us. Jangwani fraternity will be happy to hear this. Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest. We look... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place but too many outsiders so could make a maxim out of it... By outsiders I mean people not booked at the hotel were at the resort and it became too crowd for a small place... Services are nice... though the buffet they offer is not really a buffet... u can't pick ur own quantity... They serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thank you so much for taking your to review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for service. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, as Jangwani turns weekend beach party of local people and with regards to buffer lot of people share food from one plate so we restrict to... More 

Masvingo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Jangwani Sea Breeze is a refreshing beach hotel that offerred us a place to relax and enjoy our family holiday. It has a variety of activities that suit all ages and the swimming pools are a favourite of the young. Weekends however tend to be crowded as the beach opens to the public youth which sometimes may present uncomfortable scenarios... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Watson M
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort. We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for facilities and amenities catered by us, Jangwani Fraternity will be happy. Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest. We look forward... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
7.5 km away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#47 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
49 reviews
5.9 km away
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
#10 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
253 reviews
11.2 km away
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
#21 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
8.8 km away
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
#17 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
262 reviews
6.9 km away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#5 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort is situated on the mainland of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, along Mbezi Beach on clear white sands, a 25 minutes drive away from the city center. The Resort is situated on either side of Africana road, with all facilities and outlets on the beach side and the accommodation on the opposite side. The rooms and the courtyard pool are located on the quiet part of the complex and are exclusively for hotel residents only. The Resort side on the beach front has two bars, a restaurant, a Sheesha Bar, a gym, a swimming pool, a kids pool, beach beds under makuti bandas, kids play area, live music and featured DJ’s, dancing, Spa & Sauna, Boating facilities, Shops, Sundecks and conference halls. Our restaurant serves ala carte daily from 12pm to 11pm. On weekends we offer a vast buffet and a barbeque on the beach. The bars are open till late night, serving all kinds of drinks, cocktails and snacks. Food and Drink service on the beach is available throughout the day. Our resident DJ plays the latest national and international tunes every Saturday and Sunday.The 32 Boutique rooms are all located around the courtyard resident pool area, well away from all other activities, which means peace and tranquility is guaranteed. This area is exclusively for hotel guests. All rooms are with 32" Flat screen TV, Individually controlled air conditioning units, fridges and mosquito nets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Address: Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach | P.O. Box 934, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 9,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jangwani Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jangwani Seabreeze Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#9 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jangwani Seabreeze Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Thika, Kenya
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jangwani Seabreeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“courtyard at the back if you don't like loud music at the weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveR-01, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms less than clean and linen and bedding yellow”
 of 5 bubbles S3753BJdavidk, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are overlooking the swimming pool,there is a new wing with rooms overlooking the ocean, although it was still under construction”
 of 5 bubbles brendak127, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have adequate space for privacy”
  • Very good room with well made bed with alot of comfort.
 of 5 bubbles 786fredw, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more noisy because of party meile on the other side of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Deluxxe1188, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay