We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 years old and it seems to be lack of maintenance. And does not correspond with the impression You get when looking at their home page.When arriving late 23:45 we had to wait for check-in whilst an earlier party was checking in. When it was our turn every one of us got a document to fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Pe
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us .We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations. Be sure we will keep an eye out for your mail, and we will adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction, Regards,

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is barely a three star hotel - it is truly awful and certainly does not rate five stars. It is dirty and the staff are surly and indifferent. The only time my key card worked was when I first checked in, every other time I had to go to reception (on one occasion 3 times) to get the card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us .We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations. Be sure we will keep an eye out for your mail, and we will adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction, Regards,

Beirut
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Toooooo baddd, i would definitely retrieve two of your stars, rooms clean ok, but that s it, please considering changing ur room cleaning techniques, its not logic it takes more than 8 hrs to do it?! imagine u have ur room clean and yet no towels till late afternoon. As for the keys, well if no one gets to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARBeirut
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback,and giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves ; your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests. we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards,

Nayarit
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour we were on. This hotel was the upgraded option and we were very pleased with all the cleanliness, amenities and the friendliness of the staff. It was much nicer than we expected, even the buffet dinner and breakfast, included, was good. It was one of the nicer hotels in the tour. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NayaritNelly
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. I am sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the Hotel. Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice review with all our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Golden...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel overlooks the Atlantic Ocean, the views from our room and from the bar in the roof top is just breathtaking. A swimming pool is also available at the rooftop. The rooms are modern and large no street noise was evident in our room, it was clean so was the bathroom Wifi worked well and was provided free of charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramster_Sharm
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your appreciation on Trip Advisor. I am sincerly happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel. We look forward to being of service when you return. Best Regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I agree with Mark S, don't be put off . The hotel dinner and breakfast is enjoyable and the rooftop bar area giving you a lovely relaxing place to sit and have an afternoon drink. Wifi is "iffy" around the hotel but works fine from the lobby area, BUT in saying that it is quite a nice area to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigsearle
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for this review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We appreciate your comments to our proprety , and we look forward to your next Visit. Best regards,

calgary
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here with a small group for two nights; we discovered one morning that the ceiling above the bathroom counter had been leaking all night - plaster was wet and fortunately our ipads were just far enough away from the puddles forming to not be damaged. The hotel moved us after we reported the problem to another room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skychaserCalgary
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us .We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the Rooms Division Manager and all the exectutif comitee , and we will be sure to keep an eye out...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Technically the hotel may be 5*, but I could it so what average. Front-facing rooms are exposed to traffic noise (so much honking for a straight stretch of road!), and no view for rear facing ones. TV's were good at 42in and over, and wifi was free. Rooftop bar is OK - the rooftop contains the hotel pool, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction, your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests. we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

There are some scathing reviews on here about this hotel and, if i'm honest it's not a perfect place but it's a good stay. There is no wifi in the rooms and some rooms can be noisy due to the traffic, but....the traffic does moreorless stop during the night an it gets quieter. Breakfast was very good, had dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for taken time to post your wonderful review on This page, I am sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel. Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice comments with all of our staff. Best regards

Manhattan Beach, CA
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been staying in 5 star hotels in other Moroccan cities & were told that this was one also but you can tell just driving in that it is not. There is no WIFY in the rooms, as at all our other hotels, only in the lobby. We had to search every outlet in the room to find 1 that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWB-in-MB
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction, your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests. we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.9 km away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.1 km away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
1.2 km away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 42 in Rabat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Rabat
Hotel Rabat
#24 of 42 in Rabat
254 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 42 in Rabat
382 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Price Range: ₹ 7,657 - ₹ 15,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#11 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Farah Rabat staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Farah Rabat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at first, second floor, third floor are good , and road side view rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles HabeebKhandubai, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lobby is full of smokers. Better spend yo time at the rooftop pool.”
 of 5 bubbles hakyiza, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles pouriae2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont know - mine didnt really have anything great to look out from the small window”
 of 5 bubbles NS_chd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make doubly sure that your door card works. Had a problem and required frequent resetting. Don't think their system is 100 % functional.”
  • Shower cubicle
  • Clean is about all you can say
  • Comfortable but basic
 of 5 bubbles Kidwais, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5