We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed at the Golden Tulip for two nights. Whilst the main grounds and the pool are good, the apartments we stayed in were not. I slept on the top floor and there were lots of ants wandering around on the floor, so I had to keep my belongings up high on the tables. The air conditioning also wasn't working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBebb-86
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech for your last trip in Marrakech. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Golden Tulip Farah...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Excellent hôtel, lovely,friendly staff,tv doesnt have many choices of channels,great pool and clean! I would definitely recommend it to everybody! Thank you so much i had a great time! keep it up! :) See you very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salwabasry
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I have stayed in many hotels being a frequent traveller. And this hotel has earned the rank as one of the worst I have ever stayed in before. Stepping on a dead cockroach which floated itself to under my feet while I was showering was a first for me. Rooms are uncared for obviously and you can find cobwebs in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harun A
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is a good way to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that there were several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies as this is not...

australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Medina and about 5 minutes to the Menara shopping centre. Reception were a little cold and it was a surprise to be asked for a deposit after I had pai for the room Room had usual facilities and was air conditioned, breakfast was ok, but our evening meal was not good The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hommar
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay. Thank you again for your comments...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night only during two days excursion to Marrakesh. It was the choice of our travel agency as a part of the package. So unfortunately we were unable to change it. The hotel is extremely old and needs immediate renovation. There were ants in our bathroom! Furniture, sanitary and other equipment in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina D
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful and have been shared with the team for their immediate attention. Please do get in touch with us on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I am a regular here for 6 years and now I extended my stay to a whole week as I wanted to relax long enough swimming in the big pool surrounded by a luxurious garden. The hotel is older and could use some redecoration, mainly the dark corridors and lightning, but it is value for money, safe, clean, quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heli P
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff . Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! We...

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 9 May 2016

best hotel in marrakech city In the Hivernage district in a hectare of gardens, this laid-back hotel is 2 km from the Koutoubia Mosque and the exotic Majorelle Garden. Relaxed rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screens, safes and minibars. All rooms have sofas, and balconies with pool or garden views. Upgraded bi-level rooms and airy suites add living rooms and sofabeds;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilina I
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay. Thank you again for your comments...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Okay, so first of all, one thing I've learned after travelling throughout Morocco is that four-star hotel ratings in this country are different than four-star hotel ratings in other countries. This is not a four-star hotel compared to American and European standards. By Moroccan standards, however, it's decent in that all of the basic facilities were functional (toilet worked, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunflower0207
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is a good way to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that there were several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies as this is...

Firenze (Florença)
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The hotel is fantastic. The public areas are spacious and the garden, swimming pool and the bungalows made the atmosphere playful. The apartment are very clean and provide all you need for a confortable stay. The staff are real lovable and helpful. We recommend for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff . Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! We...

Amman
Reviewed 10 March 2016

As my first to Morocco, I found the hotel really good and very close the old market and many other places. The rooms are very clean, and I liked the facilities there fir mid-level conferences and workshops. The food and desert was good, more like Moroccan food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mustafa_momani
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our food quality. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I...

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#266 of 508 in Marrakech
2,152 reviews
5.6 km away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#390 of 508 in Marrakech
708 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#324 of 508 in Marrakech
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#255 of 508 in Marrakech
1,100 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#409 of 508 in Marrakech
1,025 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#332 of 508 in Marrakech
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 2,736 - ₹ 12,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#189 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#213 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view, our room was facing trees. It was still nice but no real views.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehG2209RL, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles angelarees46, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the rear of the property will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ccaley2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room facing the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles BS5CurryFan, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms toward swimming pool/garden”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5