We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a good week at golden tulip nothing to complain about everything was up to scratch room cleaned every day as was towels.Food good breakfast and dinner pool and garden area kept immaculate drinks bit on expensive side as anywhere else in Morocco. Good location and staff very nice and friendly going back June so that should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe k
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear joe k, Thank you for your high praise and for sharing such generous feedback from your stay at Hotel Farah Marrakech. Our vision is to create the most sustainable, beautiful and inspiring hotel experience and I am thrilled that we were successful in achieving this with you. Thank you for your compliments on our outlets, we are thrilled to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My best friend and I stayed here for 1 week. We were met with friendly staff every single day. We had no problems with anything. However, the food is not varied, which is fine as there are lovely restaurants nearby. The breakfast is ok and the lady who makes the semolina pancakes is lovely and they are delicious. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

ear Nicole, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor ! I hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I give 3 stars because of the fresh pancakes that you can eat at the buffet after 8am. I personally didn't found the staff rude except one. The women from the little shop. We went and asked for the price for slippers 3 days in a raw and she said 80 dirham when about to pay coz we finally decide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristinika87
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Cristinika87, Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our fresh pancakes and your kind compliments of our team. Despite these highlights, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. We hope to...

Swansea Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the hotel, both in March. The first visit my partner and I thought the hotel was lovely and the staff were nice. The second time was a bit disappointing when we visited with my sister and her husband. On both occasions there were a lot of over 50's holidays which was fine, except that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelarees46
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

ear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor ! I hope...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights , the airport is about 15 min drive away , the main square and souks about a 20 min walk . The Menara mall is around a 5 mins walk ( water, toiletries and alcohol available in the modern supermarket) The hotel reception has a ATM and comfortable seating with free WiFi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccaley2015
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor ! I hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rubbish hotel room were standard breakfast was the same every day for the 4 days we stayed reception staff were rude especially a lady who thinks she knows everything. We had a problem with our room manager was rude as well avoid this place at all costs and save your money. I would not recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahefuze M
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your last trip in Marrakech. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech. Be...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week as part of a group of 6 couples ranging from 30-80. Hotel is of a good standard, clean and tidy and relatively well presented. Pool area and gardens are immaculate with a very quiet and relaxed vibe about them. Pool Towels are offered free of charge so don't take your own. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor ! I hope...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Really decent hotel. Was Pretty empty (Late Jan - Early Feb) but the room was clean and all the staff in all parts of the hotel were nice. The buffet/breakfast menu was fine for me as half board but didn't have the whole range of Moroccan food. Would stay here again for a couple days if I were back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BS5CurryFan
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest,

 It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! 
We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. 
Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr ! 
I hope to...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We have just returned from our week-long stay at this hotel. As there was no major issue present, I give this hotel a high rating and recommend it to everyone, provided they do not expect the utmost luxury. In this review I rate different aspects of this hotel separately with stars ranging from 1 to 5. * Contact - Forget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jz77f
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor ! I hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The clientele of this hotel was partly Moroccans, partly French and a sprinkling of other nationalities. Very few Brits but that was not necessarily bad...To begin with the positive: it is centrally situated, in a pleasant, modern part of town and you can walk to the Medina or the 'ville nouvelle', the French-built part of town, easily. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank numap0mp
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your last trip in Marrakech. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the hotel Be sure that...

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
2,152 reviews
5.6 km away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#388 of 508 in Marrakech
707 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#324 of 508 in Marrakech
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#254 of 508 in Marrakech
1,100 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#411 of 508 in Marrakech
1,025 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#332 of 508 in Marrakech
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 2,673 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#191 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#215 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view, our room was facing trees. It was still nice but no real views.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehG2209RL, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles angelarees46, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the rear of the property will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ccaley2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room facing the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles BS5CurryFan, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms toward swimming pool/garden”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5