We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Bab 54

139 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“every morning”(4 reviews)
“your luggage”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
36
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningyour luggagemoroccan mint teahomemade yogurtorange juicetaginerooftopmedinalodgingalleyway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Homophobic hotel. Do not visit if you are (open minded). Receptionist rude.I asked for sights and it did not help me at all. They are ignorant. Homophobic.It's in the center. But I do not recommend it.More

1  Thank luanLuan2
Response from Riad B, Propriétaire at Riad Bab 54Responded 2 weeks ago

Calomnious comment to hide what really happened which is that you came back to the riad at 5 o’clock in the morning with a Moroccan prostitute and that we didn’t let her come in as it is strictly forbidden by the Moroccan law. Moroccan authorities...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing I noticed about this Riad was the excellent service because the minute you arrive, you will get help with your luggage and they also will offer some Moroccan mint tea (with biscuits) as you relax in the lobby after walking from the...More

Thank Dhiya D
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful interior, spacious quadruple room. Very picturesque. Fresh local breakfast served on the terrace every morning, a lovely touch to the hotel. The manager was terrible ‘Mohammed’. Avoid asking him anything.

1  Thank Sanaa D
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The location is daunting and a good 10 mins walk from where taxis will drop you off. We were escorted by some locals who we initially agreed to pay 20 dirhams but then they falsely claimed that it was 20 euros to escort us to...More

Thank Dilly6396
Response from Riad B, Propriétaire at Riad Bab 54Responded 5 November 2017

Hi, I am the landord and manager of Riad bab 54 and i am trying to understand what happened with you stay. Can you tell me your name so that i can investigate further and answer you. Did you hire the pickup at the airport...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

this was one of the most pleasant stays we have ever had. My wife and I spend 5 wonderful days there. Service is outstanding! It is within the Medina, only 2 min away from where the life begins, but within a quite area. Breakfast was...More

Thank Funkateer74
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
240Carol
31 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Christiane K | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"ask for room on top of office for good wifi"
Read review
"Let them know if you are travelling as a couple, family etc as they kindly upgraded us to a double plus..."
Read review
"The rooms as I remember were all similarly placed around the internal balcony overlooking the indoor swimming..."
Read review
"The Kendrissi room does not have doors on the toilet and shower"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing