We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adama Resort

Show Prices
#219 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

i went to this hotel 1 year ago , and i don't think it deserves a 5 stars to be honest ; the villas are comfortable and spacious , but it was full of bugs , we contacted the staff there to find a solution , after many bug sprays sessions the probleme was not solved , we asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houari A
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Houari A, Thank you for your message. We note your point , but we wish to clarify that we have done our maximum to change the villa so you have a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We have just come back from an amazing seven day holiday staying at the Adama Resort in Marrakech. We arrived before our villa was ready so we were allowed to leave our suitcases in a secured place and sat outside relaxing with our welcome drink. Abdel one of the Animation team came over and introduced himself and told us all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazza1969
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kazza1969, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We pass your nice message to Abdel and Ayoub. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The resort is located to the south of the city, a ten minutes drive away. It is set in lovely grounds and very quiet. It must have been a five star resort at first, the villas are well designed and so spacious. Unfortunately, every surface inside looks dirty, dusty and is marked, which is such a shame. The kitchenette was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaolaLondra
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yasmine , We attach great importance to your comments and feedback . However, regarding the state of villas, our maids spend every day to do cleaning. Indeed, there may be spots due to wear but not dirt. Finally, we also note your comment about the staff that does not reflect the state of mind that we wish to develop...

Starcross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good value. Accommodation very spacious. Staff helpful. The only downside. Breakfast could have more variety and limited washing-up products in room which did not get replenished, nor did tea or coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15julie_12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Me, my Wife, my Daughter and 4 yrs old Granddaughter booked at this Resort for 4 nights. This was a B'day present for my 4 yrs Granddaughter. The day before departure from the UK we Skype the Resort to book for an airport pickup, 24 Eur. to pay on arrival at the Resort (24 Eur. one way) On arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herve_Westgate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Adama Hotel. Upon entrance my friends were greeted with a welcome drink, followed by being guided to the villa. The villa was spacious and wonderfully designed. Please note, yes there is work that can be done to the villa to improve its appearance for some (like clean walls/ sand filler on floor) however i like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjtho09
Greve, Denmark
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed a week at the Adama Resort at the end of February and was very happy with the beautiful, park-like resort and with the exceptional service at the restaurant. Nice and spacious rooms, although a bit chilly at night (it was sort of "winter", after all, with temperatures down to approximately 6-8 degrees Celcius at night). So make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We chose this hotel instead of a Riad as it was just outside the madina (15-20 minute drive) which is a welcomed bit of peace after spending time in the souks with all it's hustle and bustle. they have a scheduled mini bus which takes you to the madina for free, one in the morning, a couple in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benaichar
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews for Adama Resort, I excitedly booked a villa for a 4 night stay. 1) Upon arrival, I was told I had to pay a safety deposit of £250 which I was unaware of. I explained to them that if I pay this, I will fall short on my spending money. The guy at reception said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mishtaznin
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for Christmas for a week and had a fantastic time. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Our accommodation was magnificent, clean and well looked after. We went half board and soon the menu got a bit monotonous. Not everything on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pershin

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Villa (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
14.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#183 of 494 in Marrakech
714 reviews
2.3 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#385 of 494 in Marrakech
943 reviews
1.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
16.9 km away
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
#31 of 272 in Marrakech
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,796 - ₹ 10,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adama Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Adama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we liked our room 20”
jamesjC3330HC, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far from where the feral dogs roam - and remember to ask for extra blankets and/or an electrical heater in the cold seasons.”
MichaelS408, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All villas were well positioned,we stayed in a villa next to restaurant which was very convenient, but still quiet.”
601mollykins, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are of a similar nature.”
Graeme63, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Villas away from pool are quietest and more private”
mickoor, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5