We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Anyssates

Traveller (269)
Dining (37)
Room & Suite (35)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Feeling, trueness, shift, these are what you shall enjoy at Riad Anyssates.As well as our “Table dhôtes” and our fill hammam services.The riad is between the exciting section Bab Doukala and the Riad El Arouss and the city remparts.The riad is ideally located between the souks, the famous *place Djema El Fna and the new city Guéliz with the taxis and guarded parking.The riad provides you with toplevel comfort, with a charming, warm and family atmosphere.With large volume and huge 380 m2 superficies, the riad provides each host with intimacy and friend meeting facilities up to 20 with exclusive reservation.To day the riad offers 4 rooms and extended terrace and space devoted to hammam and care services.The bar Lounge is open to 2 galleries, one in front the swimming pool, the other opening on the garden.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
Reviews & more
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 66
  • 24
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this Riad for a surprise 50th Birthday for my aunt and there were 15 members of an extended family so we booked the whole place. First time booking a Riad and not a hotel and felt slightly cheated with the experience. The website makes the place look like a true luxury
Read more
Response from Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates
Responded 10 Apr 2015
Dear guest, I thank you for sharing your feedback with everyone here. I am for sorry for the misunderstandings and mishaps during your stay some time ago, know that the riad and the team have changed quite a bit so I hope you would come and try the bigger better Riad Anyssates. Nicolas
Read more
I stayed at Riad Anyssates for 4 nights in October. Overall we had a pleasant stay and I felt more authentic, if this is really possible in such a touristy destination, than if staying in one of the luxury resorts/hotels outside of the medina. The Riad has a very tranquil,
Read more
Response from Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates
Responded 10 Apr 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I offer my most sincere apologies for what went wrong at the time but I can assure you that the riad is quite a different place now. Hopfully you will be back to try our own hammam and massage and more. Nicolas
Read more
My partner and I stayed at Riad Anyssates for 5 nights in June. We were in the Josephine room and whilst on the whole the room was nicely furnished, we felt that we had been deceived by the internet photos as the quality was quite poor. The bath was ancient and not at all
Read more
Response from Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates
Responded 10 Apr 2015
Dear Sarah, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am truly sorry for the parts of your experience that you were disapointed about but know that there were quite a few changes since then that should have fixed most of the issues. Hopefully I will have the pleasure to welcome you myself another time. Nicolas
Read more
We stayed at the Riad Anyssates for 5 nights and it would be fair to say this was too long a 2 - 3 night trip would have been more appropriate. This Riad is graded at 4* however in our view it was probably more a 2-3 * grading. The Riad photos look exactly as the Riad does in
Read more
Response from Valérie D, Gérant at Riad Anyssates
Responded 10 Apr 2015
Dear Suzy, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us and for being our 1st Tripadvisor review! I regret that you were unhappy with a few things in here but I hope that you will return someday to see how much we have changed and improved since. Nicolas
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementRiad Anyssates
Grand Patio et sa piscine de nuit
Photo provided by managementRiad Anyssates
suite Anyssates
vue de notre chambre le matin
Internal courtyard of the riad
Is the pool heated?
Hello, No the swiming pool is not heated. Kind regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, does the rooms have any safe to keep valuables locked?
Hello, There is no . Kind regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Yes we can help for all your trip. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you exchange your money at this riad
Hello, Yes we can do for you. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour, Acceptez-vous les chèques vacances français ? cordialement
Bonjour, Tout d'abord je vous prie de m'excuser mais je n'avais pas vu votre message. Nous n'acceptons pas les chèques vacances malheureusement. Bien cordialement. Valérie
0 votes
"The room along the swimming pool can be a little bit noisy"
"Go for a deluxe room its worth the extra money"
"If possible ask for one of the larger rooms"
"We paid extra for a nicer room and we were given the equivalent of the penthouse with its own roof terrace - amazing!"
"Choose a suite."
US$ 93 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
riad anyssates marrakechriad anyssates hotel marrakech
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing