We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,399: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are at the Riu Palmerai at moment for 2 wks having enjoyed 7 wks previously over last 3 yrs Feel some of comments totally unfair especially from 1 reviewer who had nothing good to say about this amazing Hotel and it's Fab hard working staff don't be put off come and see for yourself we stayed at 4 other...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ann D
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie — 6th-20th January for a 14 night stay, We have just returned from a two week break in this hotel. We booked this as a last minute deal and believed we got a bargain. We are well travelled and we expect a certain standard from our hotels/resorts, never staying in anything less than four...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Jimbean2_4_1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What's not to love? Great hotel, most excellent staff, fab food, weather could been better , lve never seen a sand storm before! Marrakech airport is new and efficient, coaches very close to exit. Half hour transfer thru the middle of town. Once at the hotel we were totally looked after. It's a proper fly & flop hotel, massive pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath P
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Holiday High quality food with excellent themed restaurants. Themed restaurants need to be booked at reception 24 hours before no extra costs to pay in these restaurants, Large spacious clean rooms with towels changed daily and bed lining changed several times a week. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Free safe All staff polite courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizzy367
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for a fortnight in November and we're very disappointed as it did not live up to Riu hotels standards. We have used numerous Riu's and by and large they have all been exceptionally well appointed with excellent standards and service. This hotel looked very tired and shabby, there was no outside bar to use on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jes2527
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing RIU Hotels and Resorts for your holidays and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. For us every comment is helpful in improving the hotel’s services and for ongoing and future staff training. We appreciate and would like to thank you for your positive words regarding the...

Fairford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very disappointing, the food was very bland and of poor quality, the plus point is the grounds were beautifully kept, while we were there they were decorating the outside of the rooms, there were painters and ladders all around our room, not really what you want when you are on holiday. If you like good food this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane c
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and specialty restaurants offer a great range of food options. We were concerned to note that we failed to live up to your expectations. But we can assure you that...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travelled to Palmeraie on 7th Feb for 7 nights. My wife and I stayed at Medina Gardens last year and decided to have a change. Upon arrival we were greeted by excellent reception staff who made us feel very welcome. We were shown to our pool view room and left to take in the delights of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheddon270764
Glos
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel (and First Choice/Tui) for a cheap Feb half term break with our 3 young children, and were very pleasantly surprised. As other reviewers have said, the hotel's site is lovely, and we made use of the free shuttle bus to the medina. Our (interconnecting) rooms in block 5000 were a little way from reception, but quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time at the clubhotel Rui tikida palmeraie January 2017 first time we stayed here when the hotel just opened. We immediately noticed that the standard and the service was not the same as we stayed here first time. Firstly we were disappointed on arrival at the airport about the delay with the visa/entry form. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 6kousar
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely LOVE this hotel! Staff great, food great, amenities great, rooms great, cleanliness great! Theres not really much else to say on this hotel, experienced no negatives whilst staying here. We travelled as a group of ladies in October 2015 but are returning August 2017 because we loved it that much. Nicest hotel we've ever been to! Thanks to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissagrocott

4,698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (423)
Viewed
Dining (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1057)
Viewed
View from Room (150)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1738)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Covered Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 km away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#113 of 505 in Marrakech
2,593 reviews
1.3 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.0 km away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#107 of 505 in Marrakech
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.2 km away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
4,497 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 7,287 - ₹ 12,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie staff and other travellers.
699 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (699)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles Poddies, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 1 is near main facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Baz2baz2, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view was excelent , could see the atlas mountains as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 460martinf, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suite was huge and lovely”
 of 5 bubbles lizworcester, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not block 1”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseCMiddlesbrough, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5