We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was ok, there were only two of us, but they gave us two double beds 😶... The toilet is made in an European style, it was difficult for us to clean ourselves after the loo because there were no pipe to pour water which is always available in other areas. They don't have a free mini bar,you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank almamunxyz
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group tour. Some parts of the hotel were very nice. Overall, the decor and public areas were lovely, and the gardens and pool were beautiful. Our room was large enough and actually had 2 double beds, however the air con was not able to cope with the heat and never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first hotel that I stayed in on my trip to Morocco. It´s a hotel of traditional and cultural decoration, very beautiful. I did not use the pool but it is beautiful as well as most of the environments in the Moroccan style. Breakfast and dinner are very good and varied including some typical dishes. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre Augus... A
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The decor is pretty old, usually broken (the gym had dirty carpet and none of the machines worked), but the rooms were pretty clean. I liked the location, close to some shops and restaurants, but would not rate this about 2-3 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Kinsey W
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I suppose by Morocco standards, it is grand and royal. However for international travelers (even people on group tours), it is anything but! The hotel is situated on a very busy street and just as we arrived, a car knocked down a lamp post just outside the hotel and barred our coach from entering. (an omen on our journey to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel to have Hotel Services, but unfortunately I didn't get any. The decor is very old and broken , bathroom is dusty and shower not working , bad smell in the bed , non-friendly staff specially in reception and front desk duty manager. My experience to each element or facility in this hotel were negative. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajmal-BH
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It Is troublesome to learn about your unsatisfactory experience through your negative comments on TripAdvisor, as our objective is your wellness and comfort . We renew our apologies and hope to welcome you very soon to clear and clean all bad impression you had . Thank you once again for your constructive issues . Kind Regards. More 

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We recently returned from our holiday in Fes. We chose the Royal Mirage Hotel, over choosing to book a more traditional riad, because the hotel purports to have a kids pool and a playground for children and we had my 2 year old boy in tow who always has to be on the go. Of course they did have these... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldreesah
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your constructive detailed narrative regarding your experience at Royal Mirage Fes during September 2016. Containing several issues and remarks related to our different free facilities especially Kids pool and Play ground which seemed more deceiving than profitable for you. I would like to enlighten that after we discussed together the issue about... More 

West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The general decor is definitely not modern. It's OK but not what you would call inspired. The dining room is especially Plain Jane. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the hotel felt safe although I never did figure out why they have a metal detector. It beeped no matter what you had on or were carrying. The mystery... More 

Helpful?
Thank chucktodd75
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Royal Mirage Fes . We hope that during your next visit you find all your negative points have been improved for a better enjoyment and memory. Kind regards. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Mirage hotel its a huge hotel which you pay quite a lot of money for nothing really special. The person at the reception(evening shift) he wasn't polite and you could see that he was very happy with the people who could speak arabic but not with the foreigners.during the night there was noise from the hotel bar and during the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mskarmoutsou
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The quality of my room was far from a 4 stars hotel. The hotel is dated and my room was dirty. There was two unfolded blankets laying on the closet floor. The mirror had smeared stains and dust filled on the vanity desk. The next day when I came back from the city tour, around 5 pm, my room wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S R W
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are awfully sorry for the bad experience you had during your last stay in our entity, All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and action. We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments on Tripadvisor and renew our apologies, hoping to welcome you once again and make... More 

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Num 321 (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 346 (19)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 351 (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 411 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#37 of 98 in Fes
555 reviews
3.5 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#30 of 98 in Fes
420 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#79 of 98 in Fes
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#63 of 98 in Fes
207 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#52 of 98 in Fes
678 reviews
6.1 km away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#35 of 98 in Fes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: ₹ 3,546 - ₹ 6,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles almamunxyz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the gardens aroung 100 meters of hotel, is amaring view”
 of 5 bubbles alexandreaugustoa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool side view is beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles jimi7709, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room facing the pool. It will be sunny too”
 of 5 bubbles Kidwais, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Inward (pool) facing room would be best.”
  • Guest bedroom level 3
 of 5 bubbles davidwQ2305JS, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay