We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Fes Medina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Fes Medina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Fes Medina
 Click to rate
Reno NV
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located near the Borj Fez Shopping Mall, the Barcelo is popular with tour groups. The rooms and baths are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast - included in most cases - offer a wide-range of excellent choices. We didn't try the other restaurants because they were pricey. The good news is that there's a wonderful McDonald's next door, the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Reno
Fairmont
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The people were very friendly. The wi-fi was spotty at best. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices on the buffet. Room service was excellent and reasonably priced. The area was central to several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcivli65
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to staying at the Barcelo Fes Medina, having heard good things about the Barcelo brand in other cities/countries. I have to say, after spending two nights there, I left feetling slightly disappointed. Best things about the hotel: location, decor, lobby. - Located on a main strip of Hassan II Ave, you walk out the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingButterfly37
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best thing about the hotel was the foyer. Very modern and quirky. Rooms were dissapointing. Bit greasy and dirty. Hairs in bed. Couldnt check in as staff were on strike. Put us up in anothe rhotel after few hours. Then had dispute over pay and booking the following day. Which then eventually got resolved by the manager. Its not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerx288
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Fes medina hotel. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The two nights we stayed at the Barcelo hotel were ok. On the good side: quite good location - close to the Medina (about 5-10 mins with a cab), a Carrefour (sells alcohol) & mall right next to it, mini-market across, some cafes around. Neighborhood seemed safe to walk around. Room was clean (window partly opened); staff was friendly. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Your opinion about variety on the buffet has been noted, and we are in the process of having a different cuisines being added on to the buffet. Of course we have fresh...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Ate in restaurant because of our stay in the hotel.Restaurant is spacious,with nice decor.Was a quiet evening with 3 other tables.Quick and good service .Tangine was fine but linguine we ordered wasn't cook very well.Bread was nice but would be better if they were served warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallsydney
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló fes medina was an enjoyable one. We continuously...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room with beverage facilities and mineral water. Good Breakfast spread and Buffer dinner. Large restaurant which is nicely set up. Good location, near shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim K
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Fes medina was an enjoyable one. We continuously...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I liked the hotel. It was clean. It was comfortable. I loved the pool. It was located in an area with access to much of the modern sections of the city. We were on a tour so we did most things with our tour but enjoyed coming back to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie909
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló fes medina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

On my way to Marrakech, I spent a couple days recuperating from a journey that I loved so much. I stayed in Hotel Barceló Medina in Fez. This is a four star hotel and it has all the amenities’ you would need, such as Wi-Fi, safe in the room, business center, and fitness center. The hotel offers numerous dining choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preciosa57
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló XXX was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was a redeeming factor after sleeping on rock hard mattress, bathroom needs work badly, and electrical outlets are lacking. Shower did not drain in our room. Staff is as attentive as they can be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
Manager_Fes2016, Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Panoramic Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Royal Suite (59)
Viewed
Second Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Standard Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#48 of 98 in Fes
568 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#49 of 98 in Fes
695 reviews
6.2 km away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#40 of 98 in Fes
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 98 in Fes
266 reviews
2.5 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#31 of 98 in Fes
436 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#66 of 98 in Fes
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barceló Fès Medina hotel has been created as a haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. The hotel is situated within the Imperial City of Fez, Morocco's first imperial city, which has been declared a world heritage site by UNESCO. A brand new hotel that combines comfort and functionality which can be seen in its modern rooms decorated in a contemporary style with designer furniture. Barceló Fès Medina hotel has a 300 m² business centre, a health and beauty centre, a spa with a fantastic Hammam (Turkish bath), a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi connection and the magnificent international restaurant Azahar, where you can also sample a typical Moroccan dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Fes Medina

Address: 53 Avenue Hassan II, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 8,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fes Medina 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Barcelo and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Fes Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fes
#16 Spa Hotel in Fes
#26 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#33 Family Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Fes Medina staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Fes Medina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms facing the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kamarlim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the right have a view of city.”
 of 5 bubbles Preciosa57, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms facing the walking street are great fun and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D9794RCtoml, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Windows closed all rooms are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles B7349DCjd, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the dining room and might get access to internet.”
 of 5 bubbles MER1, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5