We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed my time at the Movenpick Casablanca. The staff were very professional and courteous, the room was recently refurbished and immaculate, well appointed and had a very comfortable bed, the breakfast and dinner I had there were delicious and cooked to a world standard. I also enjoyed the roof top lounge/resturant , great music and views. Finally, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doolism
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Poor service at check in. Two girls who didn't show any care or hospitality during the process. Had to take my own bags up, not 5star service. Hotel is clean and located at a good place to go to all the major places within Casablanca. Red Taxis are very cheap in Casablanca. Between £1-5 takes you everywhere. I would advise...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheikhQ84
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at movenpick for 4 nights last week, we had a few events planned, the staff went over and beyond to ensure we had a good time, the room was nice and all the staff members were amazing, Jalila was so friendly, Mourad and all the waiters that helped us in room Casablanca on 12/2/17 were so calm and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l y
Lagos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic service, everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Huge thanks to Salma and the rest of the team. I celebrated my 40th birthday at the hotel and all my family members and friends are delighted with the service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olu-Bukky O
Lagos
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel facilities, nice room, friendly and helpful staff. Poor selection of tv channels especially lack of sports but would recommend to friends and would definitely stay in this hotel if I travel to Casablanca in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniw2017
Kasterlee, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel within walking distance of most of the banks. super service, very comfortable stay! Perfectly assorted breakfast. Ultra clean and modern rooms, all accomdations one could wish for. I definitely recommend it

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shackars
Hyeres, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and smart hotel, in modern style arrangements, absolutly clean and quiet Good place for doing business, good value at this time of the year Well equipped, with spa and gym, top floor bar very attractive

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain Louis M
Management response:

Dear Mr. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your experience while staying at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I am very delighted to know that you were impressed by the excellent location of our hotel, the modern style arrangements, besides the cleanliness of our rooms. At the same time. I was glad to hear that...

Harrismith, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at movenpick hotel for two nights in two junior suites,nice spacious rooms,cleanliness of rooms ain't that great but location of the hotel is excelent,the medina is walking distance and the Tram is just outside the hotel,very centrally situated,room service was good but housekeeping needs great attention,language is a problem with the staff but very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizms
Management response:

Dear Mr. Gizms, Thank you very much for your positive review and for rating our hotel further to your last stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious rooms and the very central location of our property near the tram station enabling thus, our guests to visit easily many other interesting places...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ask for a upper floor or have good earplugs ! Check out is complicated, even if you speak French Breakfast is average (do not ask for scrambled eggs) in conclusion, it does not worth the price you will pay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4291BPpierre
Management response:

Dear Mr. Pierre, I trust my email finds you well and thank you for staying with us as well as sharing your valuable feedback. It is indeed our aim to ensure that all our guests are feeling cared for with personal touch, and it is disappointing to know that they did not receive a good service and better treatment. I...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is old despite the renovation. Bathroom is old fashion. door handle gets out of place. mattress is not good. corridors are dull. location is ok being in the center. concierge was helpful in securing transportation.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabil250
Management response:

Dear Mr. Nabil, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to report the shortcomings and impressions you have experienced while staying in our property in Casablanca. I genuinely value our guests’ comments and regret that you had not reached your expectations during your stay with us. My instructions have given to our Executive Housekeeper so as...

826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (134)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.8 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
4.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
5.2 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 77 in Casablanca
912 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
371 reviews
5.3 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: ₹ 5,982 - ₹ 15,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobOEOE, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator and service area entrance doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 794davidh794, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirek000, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the hotel has a good location in Casablanca and close to every things”
 of 5 bubbles 337salmae, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5