We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny

Expedia.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
#7 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 136*
US$ 120*
US$ 136*
US$ 120*
US$ 136*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Midwest
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stopped at a couple of other hotels looking for a room for one night. We should have known Marriott was the best choice and gone to the Fairfield Inn in the first place since I am a Rewards member. The desk clerk, Bailey, was friendly and professional. She upgraded us to a suite without my asking. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curly
Atlanta
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I'm a Hilton traveler but was required to stay here for business. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great, especially Amber (I think that's her name!) It was clean, and while the rooms are small, my bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected, many non-carb options. The workout room is small but clean and fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingFamily5
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the manager and a very professional and friendly staff. Our room was nice and clean including a small fridge and microwave. The management helped with our travel plans and directions as well as recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner. After dinner our television was not working and Amber came up to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WYPY
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Have stayed at this property a number of times. It has been at least a year since last visit and was disappointed at how the overall condition has declined. Two of the three ice machines did not work so had to go to the lobby area to get ice. Painting was needed through and the motel had a depressing feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wineandfoodlover70
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you were accustom to. I am exited to let you know we will be starting a complete renovation on November 1st. We are looking forward to having a completely new hotel in early 2016. I hope you will come see us again after the completion. Again, I am sorry everything wasn't what you have...

Central U.S.
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Originally scheduled to stay here three nights, added an extra night. The overall impression is very good, with most areas looking like they have been recently refurbished. Room 327 was clean, in good shape and had a nice view of the lake. Pros: Nice size mini-fridge, decent size microwave, 4-Cup coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Adequate square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneHornedButtFish
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

While attending a recent family event in Ankeny, my wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn. In spite of it's easy proximity to I-35 (convenient), we experienced no noise pollution from the interstate. Additionally, the property was exceptionally clean, and very well managed. Both my wife and I were equally impressed with the on-duty manager, Amber (photo attached), who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a suite with my family and I enjoyed it all. No complaints. The pool isn't very big, nor the fitness room, but the stay was perfect. I definitely recommend going to the Cazadores Mexican Restaurant next door. It's the best! The picture I shared includes a view of the pond outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martincubi
Westport, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to our destination. The hotel was clean in all areas. The staff were helpful and courteous. The beds were not as comfortable as I would like (pretty firm even with the pillow top). The breakfast was good. There are also several restaurants within walking distance which was convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeystoneLakeview
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Stayed on a Wednesday night for business during softball tournament time. Even though there were many team families there, the noise level was reasonable. The hotel was clean, the bed comfy and the breakfast had decent food. The pool was small and the fitness center was okay. However, I did not appreciate the mediocre customer service when we asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shouldercat
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I checked in before noon without a reservation (after checking out of a nearby facility that was really bad) and got a nice room at a good rate. There are several places to eat nearby, and it was conveniently located near the event that I planned to attend. Breakfast tended to be kind of heavy - eggs, biscuits, gravy, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fritofan

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.2 km away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny

Address: 215 NE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, IA 50021-6690
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: ₹ 7,367 - ₹ 12,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ankeny
Fairfield Ankeny
Ankeny Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Glenwood
26 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always like the top floor so I don't have to worry who is above me”
bonnie70461, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from all construction”
MWHeartland, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We requested a quiet, upper level room, away from exit doors and ice machine; extra pillows.”
OneHornedButtFish, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the side with the geese, if possible. The hotel will understand.”
  • Small bottle of liquor found sitting in the bathroom
Rhapsodyinblue, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the south side of the hotel, and it was very quiet.”
MS357, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 120
Hotels.comUS$ 120
HotelsClickUS$ 136
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates