We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area

Save
Share
4005 Gabrielle Ln, Aurora, IL 60504-7929
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Booking.com$80
Travelocity$80
Hotels.com$80
Interstate$80
Priceline$80
Hurb$83
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (5)

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Aurora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Aurora. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Quality Inn features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Quality Inn guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Aurora be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Basil's Greek Dining, Red Lobster, or Domo 77.

Should time allow, Aurora Historical Museum is a popular history museum that is relatively easy to get to.

At Quality Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Aurora.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Children's television networks
Strollers
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
76Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 20
  • 8
  • 10
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
SandyK wrote a review Sep 2022
Omaha, Nebraska1 contribution
The hotel was very run down, the service terrible. The interior was grimy , windows filthy, looked like no one vacuumed, counters filthy. The only good thing, surprisingly was the bed which was comfortable. In the room the hair dryer did not work and the towels were greyish and threadbare.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid at all cost. Not up to US standards.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Romeel J wrote a review Aug 2022
Rochester, Minnesota10 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel was the epitome of trash! The room was very badly taken care of and the only thing that was clean was the bed (which is still questionable). The microwave was not clean. The refrigerator had food in it from god knows when. The refrigerator was not clean either. The carpet was badly damaged. The tabletops were wiped with what looked like soda. The ceiling was suffering from so many roof or water pipe leaks. Upon leaving the room there was a used paper towel and used glove in the closet on the floor. The shampoo and conditioner and lotion were not sealed and looked used. The ergonomics of the bathroom was totally terrible. The safety devices used to prevent theft were terribly installed and visible. The widows was cleaned with the same sticky stuff as the other surfaces. Last there was a woman outside staring at the bushes as she walked back and fourth. Either she dropped her stash there or there was other factors at play. I was too afraid to take a shower there or eat the food in the morning. Had to go someplace else to shower and paid the $145 just to be at a different hotel for a clean shower and clean environment. Do not stay here. If it’s your last resort bring plenty of Lysol and cleaning wipes. Very sad because this is my hometown and I expected much better. Another reason I moved away 16 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, sorry for Inconvenience, I am working with my staff on your frustration to find out on your comments. In future, please inform immediately to front desk so they can verify and take care of issue and give you all kind option. once again sorry for inconvenience Thanks GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan11562 wrote a review Nov 2021
Omaha, Nebraska123 contributions18 helpful votes
I should've listen to the reviews in this community. first sign was that there were only 2 vehicles in the parking lot. Hotel is horrible, there is nothing good about it. it is difficult to put in words how bad this hotel is. totally dirty, filthy, bed was not made, it had hair all over the sheets, bathtub was horrible. Owner came to bring a second TV and left the other one there. carpet is disgusting, everything is really bad. Pillows had blood. It was late so we could not go anywhere else had to sleep dressed for about 2 hours. Smell is horrible. No smoke detectors in room. Elevator is dangerous. Told the owner/operator about it and he said that they had a new housekeeping person and there was nothing else they could do, even after seeing all the hair, blood and dirt over the bed and pillows. I know that I cannot ask for a refund as I stayed there, it was midnight and did not know where to go, but will never stay here again. Did not even walk by breakfast bar, place looked dark and scary, we could see a little watered down OJ but just walked by and left running. Saying the hotel is bad is a huge understatement. Cannot believe how this chain is allowing this hotel to carry the brand. It is a total disservice to the chain and the travel community. I would recommend somebody go and check this hotel and remove the franchise name. I am even contacting city authorities as this is a health hazard My fault for staying here and not leaving but I would like to present an honest view
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Terri Terry T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This place was horrible! It smelled like pot for one! Our room was absolutely disgusting! i had to clean the mirror off to see in it. DUST WAS EVERYWHERE, THE CHAIR WAS FILTHY, i could go on but i think you get the message. only stayed 1 night thank GOD.THEY COULD NOT PAY ME TO STAY IN THIS PLACE AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
burt1973 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bourbonnais, Illionois14 contributions
We stay in ALOT of Hotels and this place was BEYOND dirty, it was downright DISCUSTING. DO NOT BOOK HERE. i have NO idea how i didn't read enough reviews to avoid this place! Everything from the parking lot, garbage everywhere, weeds overgrown. I ONLY GAVE IT ONE STAR BECAUSE THERE ISNT AN OPTION FOR ZERO STARS.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dansann wrote a review Jun 2021
Mead, Nebraska USA9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I am not picky, my husband & I just wanted a clean place to sleep, read several reviews (if you go on their website, believe the bad reviews! Obviously Friends, Family & Employees are posting the good reviews) & thought, it can't be that bad....IT WAS! It is not clean at all, there was something on the wall behind the door in our bathroom, (picture included with this review) not sure what it was, the room had not been vacuumed. Bedding was stained & torn (just hoping it was changed before we stayed). Garbage in the yard, not mowed, weeds everywhere. The ONLY good thing I have to say about this place is...No Bed Bugs! (Not in our room anyway) I realize good help is hard to come by these days & there is a shortage of workers, but nobody is trying to do any upkeep on this property!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
D J wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois78 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
This is one of the filthiest places I ever seen. The hallway reeked of weed and the lobby is dark, dingy and outdated. They even go as far as posting several positive reviews on their website that were clearly written by the same person using different accounts. Even on Tripadvisor, the traveler photos are pics taken by the hotel to make it look clean and bright. We refused to stay and got a refund after talking to the manager, who says he just couldn't find any good workers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cindy S wrote a review May 2021
Appleton, United States2 contributions
We will NEVER be back!! This is not a bad area, just a bad hotel. When we drove up, there were some shady characters hanging out in the parking lot. There was trash in the lot and the trash bin was overflowing. The door was dirty, the concrete stained. The place is outdated and dirty. Our room smelled like weed, the toliet was not clean and corners in the bathroom were filthy. I wore shoes the entire time!! The carpet seemed new and the mattress was fine. The next morning we smelled weed in the room next door. We paid $99.00 total to stay in this dump. Pay the extra few bucks and upgrade to a better hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Exploration745119 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Drove all day and wanted a place to stay, me and my kids booked a room. When I was sleeping, they told my kids they needed 40 more dollars since kids were here. Then another 40 upon check out. CROOKS!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. In reference to your comments, we charge to extra guest stays in room.I am very sorry for mis understanding. I will put note in your reservation , so you will get 30% discount on your future stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
egott25 wrote a review Dec 2020
Cottage Grove, Minnesota72 contributions54 helpful votes
The lobby and bedroom smelled like smoke (despite booking a non-smoking room). There were excessive amounts of hair on the bathroom floor and shower. The mattress was pulled out and we could see hair on the bed as well. We asked the front desk for a refund, and they said it would have to be done by the manager in the morning. I called the manager the next day and he said he would process the refund. It has now been 5 days and it still has not been refunded.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our Hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. we’ll correct your concern immediately so it never happen again.As i nformed we immediately refund full your money. please verify with your Bank/Credit card company. If you still did not get then call us back .If i am not available then please leave message so i can get back to you and resolve issue. Sincerely, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn aurora, quality inn aurora
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN AURORA - NAPERVILLE AREA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Nearby attractions include Escape Strategy (0.9 km), Kiddy Club (0.7 km), and MISH MASH Adventures (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Basil's Greek Dining, Pomegranate Restaurant, and Naf Naf Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Warrenville Grove Park (7.5 km).
Is Quality Inn Aurora - Naperville Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.