We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meridian Park Suites Aurora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meridian Park Suites Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Plano, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Usually my stay is Great! This time it was very inconvenient, the room I purchased on Priceline was NOT what I received, & I had to move TWICE but Orlando & Paige definitely helped lightened the load.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmlb24
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear msmlb24, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, on this occasion of your stay, we sincerely regret to learn about the inconvenience you had with your reservation and the room type received. It is nice to...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Paige at the front desk was awesome. Breakfasts was above and beyond I highly recommend hotel the rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly I will be back I felt safe and the rooms perfect In addition they had great showers and efficient commodes I dont know what else to write cause this app says 200 characters

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyssyfamily
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello Lyssyfamily, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel and our team member, Paige. We are very lucky to have her on our team and we are also very glad you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities, particularly our breakfast. We work really hard to try to impress our guests with our...

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Spacious rooms with kitchenettes and room to entertain. Affordable with a very nice breakfast offered for free. Dinner is served but we have never taken advantage of it but if it's similar to the breakfast it should be great. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Especially Jessica and Paige.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george g
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello George G, Thank you for your wonderful review! We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Aurora Naperville, in particulart our spacious suites and our complimentary breakfast. I hope next time you visit us, you will give our complimentary dinners...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent front desk hospitality. Courteous and very professional manager on duty named Orlando. He was one of the best! Made trip worth being in Naperville for the weekend! Orlando was very busy all the time. Yet, he handled ALL issues with everyone who required assistance with the same amount of attention and accuracy. Will definitely return to this hotel. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinki S
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Pinki S Thank you for taking time to write us a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you, particularly Orlando! We are definitely very lucky to have him in our team, he truly is a very valuable asset to this hotel. We have shared your very kind...

Greenfield Center, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

To me, a hotel is pretty much a hotel. What's noteworthy about this one is it seems to have perhaps previously been an apartment building, and rather than tear things out, they embraced them. Cabinetry, a range, a fridge... I did not need these things for my weekend, but if you're looking for a great place to stay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie D
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Charlie D, Thank you for your nice review! It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the spacious room and our amenities! Our hotel does almost feel like apartments, it is a nice feature which makes our guests feel like being home away from home. We provide all of the necessary amenities at no extra charge to make...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Visted in July for 2 weeks with family of 4. Booked 3 months previous. Main reason for booking was proximity to the train station that goes into Chicago plus within walking distance to resturants and Fox Valley Mall, plus free shuttle. I had rung 2 weeks before to request an early check in as we arrived at 2pm but check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A'Neil A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear A'Neil A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our breakfast selection. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for falling short your expectations regarding our staff and the room you were given....

Lansing, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

No words can express how thankful I am for Jessica and Daniel for saving us from another night in a horrible hotel. Jessica worked her magic and with the hotel at 95% got us 3 rooms on the same floor and near each other. Daniel, the hotel engineer, made every attempt to find us a roll away to use and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci G
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel that i've ever stayed. First of all it is not clean. We booked our switch room 2 month ago, we checked it before we came but while we were checking in they said they dont have available switch room. Front desk is very problematic they dont take initiative and dont solve your problem. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunes I
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Gunes I, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad to know that our hotel location and lake view were suitable for your travel needs. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of issues with the room accommodations and staff service. Know that your voice is greatly appreciated...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this location for 5 months and I absolutely felt as I was home. Every staff member was like a member of my family. The hotel was clean and quiet and in a perfect location. The free laundry was so nice as well as the breakfast and dinners Monday thru Thursday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veneita
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello Veneita, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel through Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We miss you! I hope all is well and you will come back and visit us soon. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Best of luck! Sincerely, Francisco M.

Del Mar, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

we checked in late and night and the room they had held for us wasn't the same one we reserved. No problem as Paige (the front desk employee) cheerfully found us an alternative, even walking us to the room to ensure it was what we needed. She quickly fixed the situation and made for a good night's rest. Thanks Paige!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCTSD

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
14.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
36 reviews
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
7.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel-Aurora/Naperville where your special Chicago getaway begins. We are an all-suite extended-stay hotel designed to make travelers more comfortable than ever before. Whether you re relocating, on temporary assignment, in town for training, weddings, or on a weekend getaway, one visit and you'll understand what we mean by Get comfortable.The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located in the Meridian Business Park, two miles south of I-88 on Rt. 59. Minutes from the hotel you will find numerous shopping and dining alternatives in both cities of Aurora and Naperville; Chicago Premium Outlets, downtown Naperville, Luigi s House, Giordano s Pizza, and Portillo s are just a few. A walking path from the hotel leads to the METRA station that will take you directly to beautiful downtown Chicago.Our pampered guests will enjoy the options of spacious studio suites, 1-bedroom suites, and 2-bedroom/2-bath suites, all with fully equipped kitchens. Wake up and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet or treat yourself to a breakfast On The Go! During our Sundowner Reception you can unwind with a complimentary light meal, beer, wine and soda. The Courtyard at Staybridge Suites overlooks a lake and is your place for fun and relaxation. There are grills to cook the perfect burger or steak and a sport court for outdoor recreation.Our Award winning staff awaits your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meridian Park Suites Aurora

Address: 4320 Meridian Pkwy, Aurora, IL 60504-7904
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 7,040 - ₹ 8,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian Park Suites Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Meridian Park Suites Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville Hotel Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meridian Park Suites Aurora staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meridian Park Suites Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles veerasrini2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel rooms are quieter in warmer months. Sport court and courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5058SHpaulas, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“View of the lake is an excellent choice.”
 of 5 bubbles carrollb288, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the pond, it's a prettier view.”
 of 5 bubbles lees575, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was just fine. The higher floors do not have the chlorine smell from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 01s, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5