We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Addison

Save
Share
600 E Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-2809
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$82
View deal
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
Hurb$89
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Addison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Addison, look no further than Baymont by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport. Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk is some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Baymont by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport, free parking is available. While in Addison be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Portillo's Hot Dogs. Should time allow, Centennial Park is a popular park that is relatively easy to get to. The staff at Baymont by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
79Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 7
  • 6
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
belonoe801 wrote a review 15 Jan
Illinois City, Illinois1 contribution
It's a nice place to stay for any trip ,I recommended friends and family to stay at this place,its a quiet place.Every one can stay there and good welcome.like I said I need more than juice and coffee,please more food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jared A wrote a review Dec 2022
Lansing, Michigan53 contributions24 helpful votes
I was stuck at O'Hare due to the weather. It was advertised that they offered shuttle service to the airport which it turns out, they do not. The staff was unfriendly and there was no continental breakfast as advertised outside of coffee and juice and a single banana that looked like it would ripen in about four days. The room lacked basic amenities such as a coffee maker and microwave. Not a good experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that but in website it is mentioned that we do not have shuttle service and room was booked by guest for cheapest room which does not include microwave . Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddavid283714 wrote a review Nov 2022
Palatine, Illinois1 contribution
It looks rundown and old and dirty. It took awhile to check in and longer to check out to get my cash security deposit back. The room was ok but the furnace was loud the bed was hard. I never felt like the room got warm enough for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 22 Nov 2022
our rooms are clean and upgraded. Before returning deposit to guest we have to check the room and we return deposit back. In this one it will take some time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellenfillion wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The inside is dark and dingy. Needs severe updates in common areas.Outside not well lit. Located behind a medical center and not easy to locate. No outside door security. Room air conditioner was off and room smelled of old cigarettes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Madhuri K wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days, the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn’t have any issues. Rooms are very clean. Looks like the rooms are renovated. I recommend this place and I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Addison. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found your stay comfortable. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy W wrote a review Aug 2022
Connecticut1 contribution
Our flight was cancelled at 11pm and AA offered us a complimentary stay in this rat trap. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in all of my 50 years. My 17 yr old daughter and I checked in at midnight to have a man working there leer awkwardly at her. I thought for sure we were going yo be taped and murdered. The room smelled horrendous and large rat feces covered the bathroom woodwork. Dead bugs covered the floor corners and truthfully no idea what they were. The eating area counter had empty cans of beer pints. The hallway wreaked of pot that wafted skunk through the air. The woman at the desk spoke no English and required a copy of my license when checking in. I’ve never checked into a hotel where this was required. We would have been better off sleeping on the airport floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 15 Aug 2022
In our rooms there is no rat or bugs. our all rooms are cleaned and there are no bugs in it. The way you describing i am sorry that never happen at our place.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brandontH2068VU wrote a review Aug 2022
Twin Falls, United States2 contributions
Plumbing backed up in sink, toilet and shower, causing very late arrival to evening event, We had to plunger ourselves taking roughly 40 minutes, toilet seat very loose or broken, trash and debris in front of and around exterior doorways and hotel property. Interior fire doors warped and inoperable. I'm the guest... right?... not maintenance. As an Inspector who has inspected many hotels, motels and resort style accommodations, this place has issues. Wyndham should remove their affiliation from this place if the don't want it tarnished.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Addison. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veronicagailing wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We arrived at midnight after a cancelled flight with no luggage or toiletries. Despite signs in the bathroom offering toiletries, the front desk advised there were none. There was a lot of noise in the hallway and doors slamming throughout the night. It was not a pleasant experience. The "free breakfast" was a reused brown bag w/ a green banana that was inedible. Also included were sugary muffins and a chewy granola bar. For someone with dietary restrictions, I was left hungry. I would not recommend this hotel and I would probably stay away from Baymont brand overall. after this experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Mattathil, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Responded 8 Aug 2022
I am sorry but the guest who asked the toiletries we had offered them. Due to covid we do not serve hot breakfast.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgod49 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
There was no breakfast the Internet sucked there was no Shuttle tVs were freezing wouldn't reimburse me The worst experience I've ever had in all of my business experiences There was mold and rust on the ceilings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SSHARP1981 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Live (and dead) roaches in the rooms. Weird prison doors in the hallways, reeked of drugs, had to park in a back lot due to them selling their guest parking to long term flyers. Not worth the $120 we paid for the room, or the $100 deposit they ask for. This is NOT a 2.5 star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson addison hotel addison, addison howard johnson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyAddison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM ADDISON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Addison
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Nearby attractions include Lilacia Park (6.2 km), Drury Lane Theatre (7.7 km), and Marcus Addison Cinema (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zenwich, Portillo's Hot Dogs, and Babcock's Grove House.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Addison have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Baymont by Wyndham Addison offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Addison have airport transportation?
Yes, Baymont by Wyndham Addison offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Addison?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wilder Mansion (4.3 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Addison accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.