We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ka'anapali Beach Club

Save
Share
104 Ka'anapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761-9419
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 490
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 476
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 463
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/03/22
PricelineUS$ 524
travelup.comUS$ 501
eDreamsUS$ 490
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1546)
Room & Suite (460)
Pool & Beach (297)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 58 hotels in Maui
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1856Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 756
  • 677
  • 266
  • 89
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heidi D wrote a review 18 Oct
Lambertville, New Jersey923 contributions387 helpful votes
We stayed at Kanapaki Beach Club as part of a timeshare offer. The resort is owned by Diamond and we were concerned about a timeshare hard sell but after initial outreach we stayed away from the concierge desk and were left a lot. Our suite was very nice, and included a kitchen, full size fridge and microwave. The pool area was especially picturesque with waterfalls, a large pool and hot tub. There was also a fitness center on-site. Rooms were very clean and spacious and beds comfortable. The restaurant situation was ok, more of a snack bar and no shop on grounds, although a supermarket was an easy walk, Downsides: the parking garage was packed and spaces really close together. To get most places a car is a must. About 20 mins to town, and parking there is hard too so leave time. If you are looking for a solidly 4 star place this is it. For luxury there are other places with higher price points. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you had a nice experience with us during your stay. Hope to see you again soon with us. - MP
Read more
Mdecker17 wrote a review 7 Oct
Calgary, Canada915 contributions166 helpful votes
We had timeshare owners of this place. After 2 years of not travelling we were happy to come. The resort is doing everything possible to be Covid free. The rooms have been renovated with new furniture since our last visit. There is plenty of underground parking. The pool is large with plenty of space. The new adult hot tub is very large. We love coming here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing these lovely comments with us. -HN
Read more
Barb S wrote a review 3 Oct
Kitchener, Canada4 contributions
My husband and I had a spectacular view from 1206 and could hear and see the ocean, island and the resort. The unit was well equipped and the staff very accommodating. TV’s are old and couldn’t get Netflix but that isn’t why we came. The bed and pillows so comfortable. Would happily return. More umbrellas would be helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to provide you with another amazing experience on your next visit with us. -HN
Read more
fatbobhd wrote a review 3 Oct
Tijeras, New Mexico158 contributions95 helpful votes
We live to come to Maui, at least yearly, sometimes more. The Kaanappali beach club is a really great place to stay. Great view, pool, and staff. Rooms have partial kitchens. Great location for walking, scuba, outdoor activities. Close to Lahaina, for shopping, and more activities. Overall a really nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to provide you with another amazing experience on your next visit with us. -HN
Read more
Tahitibeachgirl wrote a review Sep 2021
17 contributions2 helpful votes
The resort has a great location. We checked in late and initially weren't happy with the room location. The front desk staff, Lady Ann, was very helpful and was able to move us to a better view still in our rate category. Everyone has been very friendly and helpful. The pool is also very nice. Maui County does have vaccination rules, so you have to show your vaccination card or negative Covid -19 test upon arrival. The restaurants also check your vaccination card for in person dining. There is also a putt-putt golf course on property. The grounds are maintained very well. In our 1 bedroom unit, there is only an electric skillet but you can also request a hot plate. There is a full size refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffee pot, blender, etc. The Bathroom in the one bedroom is very large with 2 sinks, a bathtub, and a separate shower. Had a very nice time at this resort. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room that is high up if you want to have a view of the ocean. Probably 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are overjoyed to know you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing these lovely comments with us. We hope to see you again soon! –HN
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$249 - US$559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ka`anapali beach club hotel maui, ka anapali beach hotel, ka anapali beach resort, embassy suites maui hawaii, kaanapali beach club maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMaui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ka'anapali Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (0.03 km) and Honokowai Marketplace (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Soup Nutz & Java Jazz, and Times Supermarket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (7.7 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (7.3 km), and Hale Pa'i Printing Museum (7.4 km).
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.