We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday Inn Chain tends to have some of the better properties in Augusta. This was not one of my favorites. They tried to style it trendy and upscale..but seem to have missed the mark. It feels cheaper than other Holiday Inn Express locations. Bathroom had no soap and toilet had stains. Bed was not "sealed" underframe, which you rarely see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyeguy
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Hello Flyeguy, I am very displeased to hear about your stay here at our property and I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. I would like to thank you for you review and when in the Augusta area again to please reach out to us. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The customer service from the staff was just great. The check in was fast, room was clean, and breakfast was delicious. I did not get a chance to check out their huge outdoor pool due to weather but I did get a great workout in the fitness center. I will definitely be back on my next visit. Thank you again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris j
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit us again. Sincerely, Monique M Front Office Manager

Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We had to evacuate our home and ended up here. It was better than living in a home with no power, but not by much. The breakfast was terrible unless you want sugary carbs. Probably worst hotel breakfast I've had. Here it is, MLB play off season and this hotel only has BASIC channels. Had to go to a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
Gia G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Hello Monica G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feed back from you recent stay. I am glad we were able to welcome you as you evacuated from Hurricane Matthew but hate to read that we did not surpass your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you made it home safe.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the newly renovated hotel here in Augusta and they have put in all the updates that travelers love. Here is a partial list: yummy chocolate chip cookies on arrival, swipe entrance into the room, walk in shower, tilting TV, comfy bed, shades in the window, and a quieter fan system. Our Holiday Inn express in Charleston had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Hello Marcia T, I am very pleased to hear about your stay here at our property Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West Fort Gordon Area. We thrive to make the best of every encounter. We look forward to your visit the next time you are in the Augusta area. Have a GREAT day! Front Office Manager Monique Massey

Roopville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Not happy. Place was new feeling and nice at first. Checked in. Room became damp within half hour. Asked for fan at first. Person alone at desk tried very hard and found one. Very dirty. She tried to clean it with cloth. Too dirty, construction fan. She said AC was set to one thing only. AC not clearing out moisture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Monique M. Front Office Manager

Valdosta, GA
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very good staff, very helpful about what was in the area. Really like this new, upgraded concept for the Express brand. Very stylish, rooms well appointed with no issues. Great breakfast and comfortable dining area. Wi-Fi was fast enough for video which is unusual for a hotel. Bed very comfortable and the bathroom was liberally supplied with goods and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvelgoose
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Monique M. Front Office Manager

Hayesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We recently stayed here with our family and had a wonderful experience. Everyone from the front desk to cleaning were very friendly. The rooms were very clean. They had a wonderful breakfast area, sitting area and just lounging. We homeschool while traveling and loved the area for doing some of our school. The entry doors were very convenient to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanderson1976
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Good Morning Sanderson1976, I am delighted to hear about the wonderful experience that yourself and family had at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West Ft. Gordon Area. I'm very pleased to hear how you all enjoyed our Breakfast, Pool and the lounging area for home schooling, I find it peaceful myself. I'd like to thank you so much...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very friendly employee's from the front desk to house cleaning. Room clean and updated. Elevators convenient to rooms. Hotel very convenient to restaurants and access to main highways. Plenty of parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Mo M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, quiet, and safe. Breakfast was great, and we were joined by local law enforcement. I'm not sure if it's a policy of all Holiday Inn Express locations, or just this one, but they allow local law enforcement to eat free at the breakfast buffet. What an awesome way to give back to those who serve and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeacherMelB
Gia G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

MelB, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Augusta West Ft Gordon Area and for giving us 5 stars. We are so happy to read about the service you received during your stay. We take pride in our southern hospitality charm. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel is extra clean. It appears as if it is new. Everything was pristine. I brought my grand kids and we had 2 suites. They were extremely spacious and comfortable. The facility as a whole had a warm and homely like feeling. I guess that is because the staff was so friendly. There was a big high school basketball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate J
Gia G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this review

Dear Nate, Thank you for taking the time to provide comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Augusta West Ft Gordon Area hotel and for pointing out the details of what made your stay so amazing. If your grand kids did not try our outdoor pool, I would suggest it on your next visit. We...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#39 of 83 in Augusta
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
5.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#32 of 83 in Augusta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100 room 4 story interior corridor property, featuring suites, expanded breakfast, business center, internet access, meeting rooms, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool. Free parking. Four miles from Fort Gordon, located within minutes of major companies: ADP, T-Mobile, John Deere & more. Discounts for military, senior citizens, AAA, AARP, groups and corporate rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area

Address: 4087 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 6,738 - ₹ 8,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Augusta Hotel Augusta
Wingate Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not everyone likes the first level but for us it was convenient. Easy access to the pool, breakfast, gym and laundry.”
  • Excuse the unmade beds. I didn't grab a picture prior. The room was very clean
 of 5 bubbles sanderson1976, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles joetrem, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“higher floors were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 919deej, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rm 430 is at the end of the hall next to housekeeping storage closet. Very Quite location after housekeeping is done servicing the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KaramelKissess, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Three floors to choose from but elevator is located closer to front desk/ lobby area. If you choose a ground floor room ,there is a back entry door by the pool area that will give you better access.”
 of 5 bubbles 918DonnaB, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay