We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Overall I'm pleased with our stay here. I found the breakfast great, happy hour a bonus, and the rooms very satisfactory. The staff was pleasant. The grounds were maintained well. I always felt safe and we were near everything. The hotel needs a few touches but for the price range I feel it's well worth it. I would book it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wittykitty912
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for making the right Choice, and we appreciate all your kind comment's. We like to treat are guest's like family. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Cheap nights stay while passing through Georgia, decent location, cold A.C. and a good hot breakfast... Claims to have a restaurant and lounge, but they do not exist, nice pool with attached grilling area... It is what it is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syndicate72
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay on behalf of our team here at the Clarion, I am sorry you missed are happy hour which is open nightly from 5pm- 9pm and we have a small light menu to choose from. I hope if you are passing back through Augusta come back and visit for the Managers special.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This was our 2nd attempt at a suitable hotel to stay before leaving Georgia. When walking in the room I was impressed by first look until I saw the size of the "double" bed. It is a full size bed. Well, there was a pull out couch so we werent worried until we pulled it out to find a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewsbyme2016
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we do not take your selection lightly. On behalf of the team I would like to apology for your recent experience with us. I have addressed your issues directly with the team. If you are every in the area please give us a second chance to make your stay fantastic. Thank you, Clarion...

Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Nice suites, nice price, good food, and great staff. This place is located near interstate and serves breakfast. The staff was super nice and the rooms were clean. Although the hotel is close to interstate it is located a little off of main road so it is quite at night. I would definitely stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkeeton
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you choosing Choice, I will pass along your kind comments and we look forward to servicing you again in the near future.

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

stayed here for a group meeting facility booked in advance for use of the conference room on site. 90 people in a room with no fully functional a/c in Georgia with temps in the 90's I know what we paid for the use of the room and was not worth it rooms were ok main elevator by the registration area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdostaflhxse
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and on behalf of our team I do regret that are Ac unit had stopped working at the time your meeting took place. We tried are best to rectify this issue however we did fall below are expectations and issued a refund to the group. Again I am sorry this happened during your meeting...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was rude, the Air Conditioner wa broken in the conference room we were in. Instead of fixing it they provided 3 fans for 90 people. Property is horribly run down & unkept. This place is not worth the cost. What a rip off!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewmn247
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back on your recent stay, and have looked into these issues, unfortunately the Ac unit broke on the Same day your group arrived and we tried to accommodate you the best way we could, however we fell below are normal standards and issued a full refund to the group. If you have any further concerns please...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you're expecting a 5 star hotel. Its a very weak 3. The location is good, the hot breakfast was a plus (not fantastic, but a plus), the room was clean, but the pull out sofa mattress was paper thin and broken, the bathroom had a ring around the tub, and the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdubre
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and concerns, I will pass them along to my team and see what we can do to improve and make it better for each and every customer. If you are ever in the Augusta area please give us another try.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The room is divided into three areas - a. Work Area - desk w/lamp, phone; AC/heating unit; floor lamp; and sofa/bed b. Bedroom - bed; 2 side tables w/lamps, one also has a phone; TV; chest of drawers; closet w/iron and board, hangers, laundry bags, shelves, and drying rack; a shelving unit w/fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and service, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jawjagal
Lawrenceville
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Over all my stay was very good. Great staff of people working there, Great breakfast, good selection to , comfortable beds. Just wish they would bring back the liquor for the manager reception. Brought it back for Masters week, but would like them to continue as it was in the past when I stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolph A
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016

For two guys visiting for practice rounds and an Augusta visit it was fine.....close to all activities..... It's an old property.....room refreshed in recent years.....but not where'd I would take the family on vacation,,,,,,TV not working well.....shower controls a little temperamental..... It suited our purposes....close to where we wanted to be......but not a value at $350 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verbecksw

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 83 in Augusta
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#30 of 83 in Augusta
75 reviews
1.3 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#11 of 83 in Augusta
234 reviews
9.1 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 5,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are walk in from the parking lot, so handy for unpacking. Exterior corridors can make for a wet walk in upper floors. No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BeepTraveller, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Always ask to preview the room you will stay in before paying for it.”
 of 5 bubbles H1385COcarolh, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay