We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

PricelineUS$ 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 62*
US$ 59*
Great Deal
US$ 60*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Red Roof Inn was a nice place to get some rest. Didn't stay long, just needed somewhere to sleep overnight. They had a meat filled breakfast which was what my husband wanted period we didn't have time to check out the pool. It served the purpose. Lots of other hotels were in the same area, we had coupons from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CherNeal
Davenport, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's okay. Used to be a Hampton. Rooms were kind of small but they did there best to keep it up. For Washington road, the price is kind of high for a red roof. I would stay again, but the staff could use some social skills.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dogbia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room was clean, requested ground floor & in the back. Both requests were fulfilled to the "T". Only issue was lack of wifi range from front of lobby to my room. Had to piggy back off near by hotel. Frustrating when trying to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment I arrived - I felt immediately welcomed. The hotel staff are professional, courteous and exceptionally willing to be helpful. I would really like to thank Dexter, Brian and Carnetta! There were no needs that I found unaccounted for by the staff. It was peaceful, quiet and the rooms were cozy. Definitely a great hotel to be balling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jreadyjr6993
Management response:

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Have stayed at this property several times in the past as a Hampton Inn. They sold the property to Red Roof, but the property has gone down and looks aged. After traveling all day I stopped for the night (11:30pm) and after standing at the desk for quite some time while the desk clerk tried to figure out the check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat H
Management response:

I do hope you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotel locations in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Very friendly, welcoming, staff. An extremely comfortable, clean room with nice blackout blinds and shutters. The breakfast was excellent, in a very nice dining area with free newspapers. I couldn't fault this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecartman
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice, updated. And no complaints. The outside was depressing. The lobby was very nice and breakfast was very good. Service was not up to par. Again, the outside does not match the inside. Potholes uneven road, trash and the color of the building is depressing. Gave 3 stars for interior

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were traveling with two cats so needed a pet friendly hotel. There were dozens of evacuees here during hurricane Matthew and a whole lot of pets! The hotel staff made us feel like we were home. Carolyn and Chelsea on the front desk and Lucille, our housekeeper deserve most of the kudos but everyone we came into contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Beverly, NJ
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I always stay in Red Roof Inns because we travel with our mini-poodle. When we had to evacuate the Charleston-area due to hurricane Matthew, we decided to head to this Red Roof Inn in Augusta, GA. OK--it might not be the Ritz, but they way that they handled a full hotel with hurricane Matthew evacuees was just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seabrookgal
Management response:

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Not a typical Hampton inn. It was on the side of the road with all of the motels. It had exterior doors. It was a motel. The nicer hotels were all across the highway. We have never been disappointed with a Hampton Inn until This trip if we had wanted to stay at a motel I would have booked a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekpatton
ManagerX1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that our property layout was not quite what you were expecting. We do have a unique set-up, but what we lack in modernization we try to make up for with great customer service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely,...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
205 reviews
8.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
293 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 3,490 - ₹ 4,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer away from main roads.”
markrS4529WB, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are probably quieter. Can park close to hotel room door.”
path303, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get the deluxe king rooms...”
Seabrookgal, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and spacious lobby breakfast area.”
Selojora, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make certain you request a king bed otherwise, you will get a double.”
346maryjeanj, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 60
Hotels.comUS$ 62
Expedia.comUS$ 62
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates