We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

HolidayInn.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

What can you expect for $100 a night. The rooms are large and for the most part clean. The front desk staff is helpful and do their best. They need an upgrade with their business center. The computers are way to out dated and very slow. I tried for over an out to read my email and print a document....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddb2422
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ddb2422, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and our front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the business center computers and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The employees were super friendly and helpful; rooms were a bit dirty; strange smell getting off the elevator on 3rd floor; breakfast buffet was disappointing - many items were not replenished (coffee, fruit, bread)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckscheck
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear ckscheck, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms and elevator. We also regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory....

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs an update on the inside. The carpets in the hallways are stained. The furniture dented up. The room smells like cigarettes . The toilet bowl is stained and disgusting . Breakfast is appalling. Cereal is offered but there is no milk. There is coffee, but no cream. They charge a dollar for hot tea. It is by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that you found your visit to be...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms adequately appointed, no issues with provided sundries. Parking was fine and staff was either "extra helpful to fault" or disengaged. The breakfast does not serve up until 6:30. I had to leave at 5:45 to meet commitments. The "breakfast to go" that was offered was a bottle of water, 1 piece of fruit and a gluten free muffin (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you found the rooms well appointed and parking was good. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments regarding the performance of our staff and breakfast service have been taken into account. Rest assured an action...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

One would think that the Holiday Inn would take better care to ensure that the curtains were not ripped like this! On a positive note , the staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast this morning was a bit lacking. I imagine being Christmas morning had something to do with it. It was not worth 116 dollars for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the excellent staff at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. Your comments about the condition of curtains and breakfast offering have been forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept my sincere apologies...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

On the second night of my visit I had to park around back. I tried getting into a door on the side of the building my card wouldn't work to let me in. I stood there with heavy bags for some time. During this time several people walked by and SAW ME, but none of them took a minute to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom and shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed as a quick overnight passing through. We checked in late and was met by a very nice gentleman at the front desk. Our room was a quiet corner room on the 3rd floor. The room was generally clean; there were some old stains on the carpet by the fridge. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was hearty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that you did have a bit of a wait with your breakfast, and are looking into fixing that issue. We hope that you will stay with us again very...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty. Like, toenail clippings on the floor, dirty. The housekeeping staff apparently decided that our room didn't need cleaning one day, so they just skipped it. The next day, they made the beds and left us two towels for three people. Then they left our door open for about 8 hours until we got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IsnerBS
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for the time out to write a review on our property. We apologize that our your were less than pleased with the service that was provided during your stay. We would love to make this up to you. If you would like to contact us directly to see what we can do to make this situation...

Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we've ever stayed at. We used the Express Deal on Priceline to find a place that offered free parking, free internet and free breakfast, about an hour and 15 minutes from the University of South Carolina. It was worth the drive! Our first impression of the hotel was the very professional front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West! We are so glad that our staff was able to provide a welcoming, accommodating atmosphere. Sadly you did not get to enjoy our pool, but hopefully you will stay with us soon so that you may!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This was a service treat! Everyone at the hotel was great. There were two workers at the front desk who did not acknowledge me at all at check out but the evening staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. Went out of there way to be helpful. Room was clean and quiet as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbethel11
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to do a review on our property. We do apologize that you were not acknowledged at check out. We hope that you will stay with us very soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 82 in Augusta
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
186 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 82 in Augusta
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 7,007 - ₹ 9,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if sports teams staying and get a room away from them if you can”
msm1990, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice room, filthy hallways”
diannepackee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for a door sweep.”
jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms around 218 they are above the hall and loud.”
327grega, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“221 good room”
marknJ705JI, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
Hotwire.comUS$ 112
TravelocityUS$ 112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates