We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible31%
6 Feb 2018
“Watch out for the misdirect at check in with this franchise owner....”
11 Nov 2017
“Affordable and accomodations match the price”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Special Offer:Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Special Offer:Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
77
81
68
68
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
81
68
68
113
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel had continental breakfast which several others on the site advertised but did not provide. It also was very compact almost to the point of leaving the traveler feeling as though they were claustrophobic in a sense. Lacked maneuverability in the room. Beds did...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank leegS7406YH
Response from vijay k, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta RiverwatchResponded 2 December 2017

Our continental breakfast is served in the lobby from 6:00 AM till 9:30 AM every day. All our rooms have queen size bed(s). Our Single Rooms are less than a standard room size and we have six of them in the hotel. They provide good...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Response from vijay k, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta RiverwatchResponded 2 December 2017

More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice and clean. Front desk not so friendly. There were only 2 towels and wash clothes in bathroom inatead of 4. Asked front desk for extra and was told i would need to use up the two first, return them and then i could get...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Salanthia B
Response from vijay k, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta RiverwatchResponded 2 December 2017

We regret that you had experienced discomfort. We have brought this to the attention of our Front Desk Staff to be more attentive about the towel needs of the guest and provide them if they need extra without any question.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Room was not cleaned from previous guest. I called the complaint line & they then accused me of smoking in the room when I don't smoke. Didn't charge my card the fee & offered me a 25% discount. I'M TALKING TO A LAWYER. DEFAMATION OF...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank tihelia
Response from vijay k, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta RiverwatchResponded 3 December 2017

Your case was handed over to the Wyndham Corporate office and we handled it in cooperation with out Corporate. The final resolution was made between the Corporate office and you based upon some presentation of facts from our staff testimony at variance with your statement.

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at. All the walls were dirty, linen stained, hair everywhere, and smelled. I have no idea how Wyndham allows this hotel to stay part of the brand or how this hotel passes it's QA inspections. This hotel should not be...More

1  Thank paulps88
Response from vijay k, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta RiverwatchResponded 3 December 2017

Please note that we have checked not only the room that you stayed in but all the rooms and have remedied the problems you have outlined. We also would like to remind you that in such a case, if you had contacted our front desk...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Augusta, GA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
moverton43
25 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Ilker Ç | Reviewed this property |
Little ones :)
-2
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!"
Read review
"Go to the Baymont Inn & Suites on the other side of the parking lot. Baymont Inn cost twice as much but..."
Read review
"the controls for the AC are on the wall, not in the unit under the window"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing