We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

If you are here on business and really need the internet, do not rely on getting connected. Not able to connect for thenights of visit. For me this is a show stopper for a return visit. The staff are pleasant and fine to deal with. The room's a 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D. C
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Philip D. C; I appreciate you feedback that is the only way we can continue to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that you had internet connection problems while staying with us. We do have a 1-800 company tech support that our front desk is supposed to use to help all guests if they have any internet problems,...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and daughter spent two nights at this hotel for the last tournament of the year. They bragged about the food of the hotel. They lady who did the cooking was very nice and very good at her job. Thanks to her the breakfast was great. They said the room was good and served its purpose. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ricky H, I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay while here last week at the hotel for the major citywide event- so good that they bragged to you about, makes me feel like we definitely are doing something right. Thank so much. Please tell them that we are getting a renovation this fall and...

The Villages FL
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Clean room was exactly what I expected! Room was updated and comfortable memory foam bed. Good breakfast! Indoor pool looked good but didn't swim. If I ever go back to Augusta wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thanks so much for the positive Trip Advisor Review! We love it when our guests are happy and satisfied and tell others about their good experience here at our hotel. You will have to come back to Augusta and visit us and swim in our year round open pool! We also are getting some more updated renovations...

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel is perfectly located for business and the local Fort. It's a quick drive to/from the airport. It's very near the fort. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, and the free breakfast layout is fine. I'd gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlkerer
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear tlkerer, Thank you for posting about your recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Augusta. We definitely are convenient to Fort Gordon and the airport! I am so glad that you felt comfortable and would choose to stay here again. I appreciate you expressing your positive stay to let others know about our hotel. Thanks again....

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were visiting our daughter between semesters and stayed here for three nights. We found this hotel to be well maintained, clean and quiet. It sits next to a fairly busy road but we didn't hear any road noise during the night. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities you would expect at this price point....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomash788
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear thomash788; Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us here at the Augusta Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am glad you had a great stay & visit with your daughter. I appreciate you saying that the staff was friendly and it is so nice to hear that the road did not have any...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Ample parking, though this hotel does not have any notable restaurants with in walking distance and getting on to the main road to go to the Highway ( left turn) is tricky. The hotel itself appears to be updated though immediate are it is located is not. Very friendly staff, with fast check in. The room was clean and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASunflower46
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear ASunflower46, Thank you for your review that you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a good experience while staying here at our hotel. I hope that you will continue to come back and stay with us when you return to Augusta. Again, thank you for your descriptive kind words about your recent...

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My son and I were lucky enough to get practice round tickets to the Masters. I could not find a reasonable priced room in the Augusta area so I booked using a third party. I saved over 50% on this room. The room was paid for prior to arrival. We arrived and upon check in I gave my card to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DScottRN
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear DScottRN, Yes it was a mix up on our part for us charging the personal credit card instead of the Priceline account that you made your reservation through and I have apologized to Mr. Farley and since refund the charges and made sure that correction, credit went through. Giving back credits does take a few days to show up...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

After a really long day of travel it was great to finally arrive here. We were cheerfully greeted by the desk clerk. Our room was great and so was the breakfast. The people in charge of the breakfast were wonderful. So was the food. Thank you very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZSkyKing
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear AZSkyKing, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience and interaction with our staff. I hope you will come back and visit us here again at the Fairfield Inn &...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Had an extra charge on my card. Call to see if they would refund it. Nope I have to go through the dispute process with my bank. Also if you want breakfast make sure you get there early, they stop cooking a hour before the end of breakfast. Never going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki L
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Nikki L., I apologize that you had some billing issues while you were here staying with us. With out knowing all the specifics I can't make it right. If you would be interested in giving us a call and asking to speak with a manager maybe we can better correct the issue at hand. Also I would like some...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Two buses of 80 high schoolers and about 16 parents and arrived after 10pm and up early next morning for a welcomed warm free breakfast. If you can imagine what that is like, then I have no need to say more. Staff handled it just fine. Our room had a very roomy bathroom, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and an A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickyFlynt
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear RickyFlynt, Thank you so much for your positive post and very descriptive stay. I am so glad you and your team had a wonderful visit here to our hotel at Fairifield Inn & Suites Augusta. I know you travels were long and you guys got in late so I am so happy to hear that everything went well. We...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
8.2 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy our magnificent Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta Gordon Highway. You will experience true Southern Hospitality at its best. Indulge in fun loving activities of golf, swimming, tennis, bowling, dinning and exquisite shopping at the Augusta Mall, the Historic Downtown district and the Surrey Center. Augusta is home to the beautiful Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-520 and Gordon Highway to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. Come and experience the beautiful elegance of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Augusta where Staying is Believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 7,020 - ₹ 11,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles 410henriw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good, clean rooms and felt very safe. Avoid the gas station on the entrance to the road that the hotel is located.”
 of 5 bubbles lawmac2121, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor is pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhV6669XG, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles thomash788, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Inn is right off a busy highway but the room was sufficiently quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BloomingB, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5