We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Iokwvillega
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomasmQ549HC
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was just fine. No complaints at all. Breakfast at check-out this morning was however very disturbing to say the least. I'm Caucasian and I was offended. Another 2 guests were openly talking about the police shootings and degrading black people, definitely loud enough for anyone to hear. The hotel receptionist is black, nice young lady....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umcrep83
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was decent for the location

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollye857
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant and friendly staff at check-in and check-out. Very nice and clean rooms. No bugs. TV worked fine. No plumbing issues. I'll definitely reserve another room here when I'm back in Athens. 6/19/16

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleybean34
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5730AMpaulas
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Picked this property due to location and for that it was just fine. No issues checking in. The Wall mounted flat screens are nice however we could hear what our neighbors were watching on TV. Then lets talk about the breakfast,,, horrible,, basically like eating out of the freezer section. The front desk lady yelled at my daughter during breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann H
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Moderately priced, the wifi was a little spotty but overall pretty great. My boyfriend and I were only in Athens for the night to visit a friend so it was perfect for just that. Check out was at 12 so it was nice for grabbing breakfast and a quick veg before traveling again. Def would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy S
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your...

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The room was clean. Some more bath towels would have been perfect. Ice machine was not easily accessible. Pool temperature was just right. Breakfast was okay, but could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenarno1963
MikePatel_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Booked a room on booking.com and something happened which resulted in the room being booked for that night, the day prior to when I actually needed the room. I was told that my card would not be charged until I showed up to check in. Unbeknownst to me when I show up 24 hours after my "booking" I had already...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302zacht
Dublin
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Clean place . Decent services But for the money they can't afford over 46 TV channels seriously this isn't 1970 And half these chanels have no signal. When I stay for days weeks at various Locations. And work hard all day . I want to clean up and enjoy. TV . With selection. Not this broke crap. They can afford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill1911

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
627 reviews
5.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Address: 2465 W Broad St, Athens, GA 30606-3419
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: ₹ 4,323 - ₹ 6,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Athens
Athens Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are the best ones!”
 of 5 bubbles lildebsnk68x, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At least ask for a room without communicating door.”
 of 5 bubbles simonc230, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the pool and was on the ground floor in the non smoking building. King size bed was super comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles neforrester, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
  • Ceiling leak from Room upstairs after only a few hours, falling ceiling
 of 5 bubbles JoannH906, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have non-smoking and smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles presley001, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5