We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Convenient a room place to lay your head. a roof .. water.. some light ..some breakfast.. people around
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
387Reviews
94Photos
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 59
  • 98
  • 77
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Be aware that the property is under renovations, no phone, no alarm clock, It off the main road and hard to find. Compared to other Microtels it is below standards. I would not recommend for family with children
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
I want to thank microtel for the service and support given on may 29th, blessed be the name of the lord. Every one was great. I will continue to come back to this hotel, they take care of their guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Had "non-smoking" room. 1.Used two cans of frebreze to get the smoke odor out. 2. Killed cockroaches on the desk and microwave 3. Bathroom a disgrace (not enough room to describe it). 4.Smoke detector torn off the ceiling 5.Went for breakfast Friday, Saturday & Sunday morning.
Read more
+6
Hard to believe how many things can be wrong with a hotel. One night late arrival and just needed a place to sleep and leave first thing in the morning. Long story, but here are the high points. Door frame damaged from being kicked in. Inside lock missing. Barely stayed
Read more
Response from Roam44898907511, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your bad experience at the Microtel Inn. We are under renovation and would love to make things right with you. Again I apologize and hopefully when the renovation is done you can give us one more shot. Thank You.
Read more
We were in Athens for a family reunion during the weekend of GA home football game so motel was sold out. I made our reservations one year in advance due to home game for a non-smoking room. We ended up in a room that had been a smoking room and it was so bad that we have to
Read more
Response from Roam44898907511, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your bad experience at the Microtel Inn. We are under renovation and would love to make things right with you. Again I apologize and hopefully when the renovation is done you can give us one more shot. Thank You.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Non smoking rooom two queen beds
door handel was really messed up
2nd room, dilapidated sink; sorry room
1st room, spackle all over wall
1st room; door broken into
PreviousNext
1234567
What is the check in age?
Be sure your reservations are correct before you go. Or they don't even give you a room even with a confirmation number
0 votes
Show all answers
That amenity has been corrected on the Trip Advisor Site. We do not have a Tennis Court, and apologize for the error.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose another hotel!"
"Stay somewhere else!!"
"Don't stay here."
"run far away from this motel"
"go somewhere els"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 61 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn athens hotel athensmicrotel athensathens microtel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAthens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing