We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pristine Bay Resort

French Harbor, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Daniel Johnson's Monkey and Sloth Hang Out
    3.0 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Pristine Bay is awesome
Great property in a great location with great amenities. I have... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pristine Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great property in a great location with great amenities. I have stayed in many places in Roatan and this one is truly the best location and has the best amenities. Very good restaurant and great bar by the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmaho
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our beautiful island paradise of Roatan so often, and this time putting your trust in Pristine Bay – its appreciated! We do want you to feel like you’re in the lap of luxury when you stay with us, and that you’re able to experience so much of what Roatan has to offer. We hope to see...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have stayed at Pristine Bay on several occasion. The beautiful grounds, and high quality accommodations keep us coming back. The staff are always friendly and very responsive to needs or concerns that we may have during our stays. I highly recommend Pristine to anyone wanting to spend time in Roatan!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb A
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your repeat business – it’s truly appreciated. Our repeat guests are our best form of advertising – as you wouldn’t come back unless you loved our resort! We will always give you the same quality stay each and every time you grace our entrance. See you again soon.

Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nothing compares to Pristine Bay Resort on the entire island of Roatan. We were there during the SICA meetings held in late June 2016, we stayed next door the Honduran President and many of the other heads of state were nearby. We always enjoy the superb amenities and security provided by the excellent staff of this world class resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank revjrj
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and praise for Pristine Bay. We love our magnificent island paradise, and we feel we need to honor it by building and running the kind of quality resort it deserves. We love what we do and we look forward to hosting you again sometime soon.

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excelent vacation with my family. We rented a villa near the beach. it was beutiful, clean y comfortable for my kids (14, 12 and 7 years old). Beautiful pool area The staff is more than friendly. The beach is a bit small but the hotel facilities make up for it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiabB5533JI
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

That is indeed quite an age range, and if the whole family enjoyed their stay then we’re doing something right! Roatan is an amazing island to discover, and while you’re with us, we supplement those activities with pools, fitness center, and world class golf course and diving facilities so you have everything you need right here. We hope you’ll visit...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The Pristine Bay resort was incredible. The front desk staff did everything in their power to make our stay perfect. In particular Rico reacted very quickly when we had a minor issue at check-in and made sure everything went smoothly. Mike, the dive master led us on 10+ dives each one seemingly better than the last. He was incredibly knowledgeable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulaBarton1
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Well we want to thank you for making the effort in writing your review! It’s guests like you, speaking from the heart and your experience, that make an impact on people wondering where spend their hard earned travel dollars. We are blessed to be on the second largest reef system in the world and have world class dive locations around...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my boyfriend in April 2016. We went there mainly for diving - they have a very good dive shop called Bleack Pearl Divers. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Villa - it's their lowest rate, and I can say it is amazing! One of the most beautiful places I have stayed....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabrielalolima
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

As you now have experienced, Roatan, on the second largest reef system in the world, is a one of the premier dive spots on the planet, and we’re so pleased you stayed with us while you experienced its beauty. It’s only fitting then when you have some relaxation time that your surroundings are beautiful as well. We will pass along...

Bethesda
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very nice resort with a beautiful pool and private beach. Very friendly staff and very quick to come pick u up in a golf cart because the beach and pool was to far to walk to. The villa we stayed at was very spacious and had its own private pool which I really liked. The only complaint I had was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4030QLmichaelc
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We’re always more than pleased to help our guests out with a ride so they can fully enjoy the appreciate all Pristine Bay has to offer. Your time should be spent sitting poolside relaxing and taking a refreshing dip. We’re sorry for the short term odor that you may have experienced. Always report such things to the front desk straight...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

- beautiful setting - nice and friendly staff, facility management and housekeeping could be better trained - tasty food and drinks, would be great if there were a breakfast buffet - hotel area very spacious allows some privacy - common areas might be a bit far - unfortunately during a wedding party cash was stolen from a purse at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikev882
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about Pristine Bay. We have looked into your situation at our resort in cooperation with management of Las Verandas. Evidently the purse or wallet was left by the owner on a guest room outdoor deck area for some time before it was retrieved. As we recall, this incident was reported at...

Baton rouge
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My wife spent the day at this beach resort while I was diving with our children. Dive shop and pier are attached to this resort. It is a beautiful pool and beach area. She would have appreciated more service on the beach (like drink service). We all got together after our dive and had drinks and appetizers at the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray1962
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Pristine Bay. We were surprised to hear you weren’t happy with our restaurants and that you had some issues with hot water in your room. We would have loved to have heard your feedback while you were dining and we could have made you something that was more to your liking. Also, any...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Four trips to Pristine Bay.. So you think this review would be good, right? We would of hoped so too. Unfortunately, this was the most disappointing of trips & we will never stay at Pristine Bay again. We have tried to come up with a way to write a good review as our previous experiences, but nothing about our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plunkettga
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support of Pristine Bay Resort, and for your sincere feedback. We’ve shared this with our management team and housekeeping departments to ensure some of the issues you encountered are not repeated. We do urge all of our guests to communicate any villa problems or maintenance issues with the front desk as soon as they are...

857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (748)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Cannes Villa (147)
Viewed
Handicapped Accessible Cannes Villa (161)
Viewed
Pool (79)
Viewed
St. Tropez Villa (154)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Villa C (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
4.3 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
564 reviews
13.4 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
193 reviews
5.8 km away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#7 of 14 in West Bay
125 reviews
18.5 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.1 km away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pristine Bay Resort is a 405-acre luxury golf resort on the island of Roatan, located in the Western Caribbean. Available accommodations include 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom private villas. All are exquisitely furnished and uniquely equipped with full kitchens, laundry, living and dining areas, plus a private pool and patio. Choose from spectacular ocean views, golf course views, or both! Pristine Bay Resort also offers you the best facilities on the island, which include our Beach Club with gym, tennis courts and infinity pools overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Onsite dining options include Aqua and Flava, as well as the Sky Lounge with spectacular views over the North and South Shores of Roatan. The centerpiece of the resort is undoubtedly the 18-hole championship golf course, The Black Pearl, designed by famous golf player and architect, Pete Dye. Roatan's finest diving is also available with Black Pearl Divers & Aquatic Center, located onsite at Pristine Bay Resort. Experience incredible diving, PADI training, and many other tours and activities. Stay at Pristine Bay Resort for the ultimate in luxury and an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pristine Bay Resort

Address: French Harbor, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Price Range: ₹ 17,607 - ₹ 38,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pristine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pristine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pristine Bay Resort Roatan, Bay Islands
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roatan
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pristine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Pristine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas in the 1210 series were very nice- views, balconies, plunge pools”
  • Sunrise view of Pristine Bay from villa 1211
 of 5 bubbles 73GaryG, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near the beach”
 of 5 bubbles mkbenfiern, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi is "free" but terrible. You can PAY to get better wi-fi, but why?!”
 of 5 bubbles 617molly, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a 3 bedroom with its own pool it was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmaho, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront villas/suites are closest to pool and other amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles natashah850, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5