We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good room ,Comfortable bed , I slept so well there but foods are not good ... expensive price not include breakfast , expensive tax but that have to pay not their fault ,wifi does't work because use satellite wifi. no phone signal in that area but not their fault also. staffs are polite .. all for me are ok except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanokrat T
Jaguar Inn T, Director General at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is good to know you had a relaxing time. And thank you for understanding the limitations we have in providing services inside the park. We will continue to look for ways to improve this service, and to give better value for money. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best part of Jaguar Inn is the location -- you are literally across the street from the entrance to Tikal. I did the camping option -- they provided a mattress, sheets, and a tent under a roof at a very fair price (100 qtz or $13). It is not far from the restaurant and showers - everything is convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Jaguar Inn T, Director General at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy your travels.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I'm not one of those that expects Las Vegas in the middle of a jungle, but this could still have been a bit better I think. The food was the highlight - the restaurant serves good food! Forget WiFi - it's just too flaky, even in the reception area. Just accept that you're away from the real world. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKertland
Jaguar Inn T, Director General at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for understanding some of the limitations we have to deal with. Having said that, we are always looking for ways to improve, and it is very useful to know if one of our staff was not attentive and caring, so we can do something about it. We hope to be able...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I found mixed reviews online and thats exactly what describes the hotel: good location, friendly staff; but sincerly overpriced, very average food (the lunch package is a real joke), and rooms are smelly and nothing special considering the price. I would definately recommend An overnight stay in Tikal, awseome place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joachim v
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Location was great and staff was very friendly. Price tag was a bit steep for only guaranteeing electricity and hot water from 6-9am and 6-9pm.. aside from that our stay was pleasant enough even without A/C or a TV in the room. Restaurant had great food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to enter the park really early and it is OK for one night. There are 4 tents right next to each other in the middle of some buildings (their main business is hotel), but the toilets and showers are fine. It is more expensive than the real campingside in Tikal, but more/better facilities too. We didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eitje2016
Sandy, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I booked my room through their website and took 1.5hr ride from Flores to Tikal. When I try and check in they say "oh sorry sir you book at our other location in Santa Elana, we do not have room for you here you have to go back 1.5hr to Santa Elena." WHAT?? No where on there web site does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lundeenkz
Jaguar Inn T, General Manager at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. We do try and re accomodate guests when mistakes like this happen, unfortunately on the day you arrived, the hotel was full with a group, and this was not possible. I understand the confusion, you thought you had booked at Jaguar Inn Tikal, but you had booked at our...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Our family group of 14 made reservations with this hotel months in advance in order to ensure that our group got the rooms we wanted and stayed comfortably close to each other. Family members included young children and members that didn't speak the language and wanted to stay near family. After various emails and phone calls we thought we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ubun2Junky
Jaguar Inn T, General Manager at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. We also readily accept our blame when an error is made, and make amends where necessary, but there is a lot of confusion in the events you mention, and I would just like to clarify our version of events, because it would not be fair to accept things that...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Hotel Jaguar Inn provided adequate accommodations, though a little shabby. We expected more for the price. Major problem was difficulty with hot water, only during certain periods of the day and difficult to adjust shower temperature. Convenient to Tikal ruins and park. Problems could be corrected to provide a very nice place. Restaurant good. WiFi service spotty. Next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17Louie
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 November 2016

If you're coming to Tikal, the best option really is to stay in Flores or Santa Elena and take a tour up to the monuments and park from there. Really. REALLY. Apart from the sunrise and sunset tours, which are very, very, very over rated (there's no guarantee the weather will let you see either and they're not at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jarko2015
Jaguar Inn T, General Manager at Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is always welcome, good or bad, to help us improve. In this case I am very concerned by all the negative comments, we will follow up all your points to see how we are not performing well, but some of the points do not seem to match up and I wonder if...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tikal National Park
14.7 km away
Jungle Lodge
Jungle Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tikal National Park
553 reviews
14.8 km away
Hotel Tikal Inn
Hotel Tikal Inn
#2 of 2 in Tikal National Park
837 reviews
35.3 km away
Camino Real Tikal
Camino Real Tikal
#1 of 6 in Santa Elena
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
La Lancha Lodge
La Lancha Lodge
#2 of 6 in Santa Elena
234 reviews
35.4 km away
Hotel Mon Ami
Hotel Mon Ami
#1 of 4 in El Remate
222 reviews
35.9 km away
La Casa De Don David
La Casa De Don David
#1 of 10 in El Remate
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel, located inside Tikal National Park, Guatemala, 15 minutes walk from the temples. 13 bungalows with private bathroom, hot water, ceiling fan (24 hours electricity). Restaurant with AC, Wi-Fi internet service, transport and tours, credit cards accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal

Address: Tikal National Park | Peten, Tikal National Park, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > Tikal National Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,578 - ₹ 9,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jaguar Inn Tikal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful these guys have another hotel in Santa Elena they keep secret and it's aweful.”
 of 5 bubbles lundeenkz, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I planned months in advanced and didn't get the rooms I wanted!!”
 of 5 bubbles ubun2Junky, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dadofone1, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wifi available at the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles DavidWarshawsky, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our bungalow was good for four”
 of 5 bubbles Dianagareyes, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5