We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Posada de Santiago

    Apto. 1, Santiago Atitlan 07019, Guatemala
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (354)
          Room & Suite (73)
          Pool & Beach (39)
          Hotel and Restaurant Bambu
          129 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Santiago Atitlan
           
          La Casa del Mundo Hotel
          646 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Jaibalito
           
          Hotel Atitlan
          755 reviews
          #2 of 29 hotels in Panajachel
           
          Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
          485 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Santa Cruz La Laguna
           
          Overview
          • Excellent75%
          • Very good16%
          • Average4%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “hot tub” (40 reviews)
          “the owner” (62 reviews)
          “the cottages” (15 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Fitness centre
          Kitchenette
          Laundry Service
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Hotel and Restaurant Bambu
          129 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Santiago Atitlan
           
          La Casa del Mundo Hotel
          646 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Jaibalito
           
          Hotel Atitlan
          755 reviews
          #2 of 29 hotels in Panajachel
           
          Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
          485 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Santa Cruz La Laguna
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (325)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          141 - 145 of 325 reviews

          Reviewed 15 September 2013

          My friends and I stayed a couple of nights here before heading back to Antigua. The staff were all friendly, helpful, and flexible. The food was great but they do not provide free breakfast. They do have a nice restaurant. The cottages were cute and...More

          Thank yraela
          Reviewed 15 September 2013

          I discovered Posada de Santiago at the end of a Habitat for Humanity build in Panajachel. I have returned many times since that time and am always pleased with the comfort of the cottages with their abundant hot water, pure water to drink and the...More

          Thank ZorroPlatiado
          Reviewed 26 August 2013

          We stayed a couple of nights at the Posada and we would go back to Guatemala just for that. Where should I start? By the Woodfire Stone Hammam along the lake ? The Dragon fruit cocktail in the Hamac? The stone carved headboard in the...More

          Thank Chmoldu
          Reviewed 25 August 2013

          This place built by the proprietor is a grand find......IF... You don't mind your wifi turned off from 6-8:30. "Non negotiatiable". And not being allowed to enter to get wifi before the scheduled 7:00 breakfast hour. Other than that. Filtered water to your sink in...More

          Thank okdudee
          Response from DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago

          I want to correct two bits of misinformation from this guest review: We open at 7:30, not 7:00. The wireless connection is available in our outdoor palapa and we have one more router in a covered area which is always on. Most guests appreciate that...More

          Reviewed 18 August 2013

          I first stayed at the Posada in 1998, returned in 2000, and then was away for awhile before returning in 2010. I've been at the Posada for a few days every summer since, even though I've about done everything that tourists do in Santiago, because...More

          Thank DC_in_MD
          Hotel and Restaurant Bambu
          129 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Santiago Atitlan
           
          La Casa del Mundo Hotel
          646 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Jaibalito
           
          Hotel Atitlan
          755 reviews
          #2 of 29 hotels in Panajachel
           
          Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
          485 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Santa Cruz La Laguna
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Room Service
          • Free Internet
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Room Service
          • Airport Transportation
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hot Tub
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 35 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 17
          • Location
          • Guatemala >
          • Western Highlands >
          • Solola Department >
          • Lake Atitlan >
          • Santiago Atitlan
          • Also Known As
          • Posada De Santiago Hotel Santiago Atitlan ,
          • Posada De Santiago Atitlan ,
          • Posada De Santiago Hotel Atitlan
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (354)
          Room & Suite (73)
          Pool & Beach (39)
          Dining (28)
          Hotel & Grounds (215)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          Hotel and Restaurant Bambu
          129 reviews
          1.85 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Cafe Rafa
          32 reviews
          1.08 km away
          El Pescador
          81 reviews
          .90 km away
          Coffee Tasting
          12 reviews
          1.14 km away
          Quila's
          21 reviews
          1.14 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mayan Kitchen
          111 reviews
          8.37 km away
          Lake Atitlan Day Tours
          108 reviews
          8.79 km away
          Parque Ecologico Chuiraxamolo
          7 reviews
          12.14 km away
          Atitlan Organics
          5 reviews
          12.21 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          robroams
          I was present at the Posada the evening of the events described and feel I must comment. I have no association with the Posada, I am neither an owner or an employee, but was merely a guest that night. I will not go into every detail; David, the owner, already did so, and I can attest to all he said. These people were the stereotypical "Ugly Americans" and frankly should be ashamed of their behavior. I saw the woman come down and hysterically blame the bartender for "stealing" her camera in a blatantly racist way. I also spoke to the son who found that the camera had been left in the room and he was clearly embarrassed by his parent's behavior. The idea that theft goes on at the Posada is preposterous. I have been going there for years and most of the staff have been there for a long, long time. Why? Besides the fact that David hires good people and treats them well, a job at the Posada is one of the highest -paying and prestigious jobs on the lake, and the idea that a long-term employee would risk his job for a petty theft is unthinkable. This is nothing more than a case of obnoxious people refusing to take responsibility for their own mistake, finding it easier to blame others. And to make an accusation without the slightest evidence? Awful behavior. Shame, shame on them. I just hope in the future they limit their travels to the United States. At least that way, they won't give decent people in other countries the idea that Americans are obnoxious, racist liars.
          23 April 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          sofi1998
          Buenas noches mi pregunta es la siguiente cuando cobran por noche solo somos dos personas.. Gracias
          15 June 2015|
          Answer
          Response from DJGSant | Property representative |
          Hay de $50 y de $80 por dos personas, con 22% de impuestos incluidos.
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Room Tips
          "As far from restaurant as possible! !!!"
          Read review
          "I did not stay here just dined and loved it"
          Read review
          "ask for the cabins"
          Read review
          "The suites are all terrific"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing